We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Thistle Euston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Thistle Euston
Ranked #254 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Very friendly and accomodating staff. clean room, small but quality of ammenities were good : hairdryer, TV. good and easy access to great restaurants, stores etc.... would highly recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingloi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the 5* review of your recent stay with us here at the Thistle Euston Hotel.

I am pleased you found everything to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,


Steve Cane
General Manager
Thistle Euston Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,277
    1,220
    356
    84
    40
See reviews for
415
1,066
139
741
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (674)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Bremen, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is a great place to stay. Being within walking distance of the train and tube is excellent. The staff is fantastic, courteous, friendly, knowledgeable, and all-around great. We would like to pay a special call to Minel, our concierge, THANK YOU!!!. He went above and beyond the duties of a hotel employee. We were very pleased and pleasantly surprised with his service and attention to detail and had perfect knowledge of the city, pulling out a map and suggesting points of interest. Anna and Mariachiarra were also very kind and helpful. THANKS TO YOU LADIES, TOO!!! We felt very at-home, there, and never once felt like strangers. The beds were extremely comfortable, the bathroom/ shower was clean and tidy, the room was overall fantastic. We highly recommend this hotel. We'd give it over 5 stars, if we could. We wished we'd stayed longer. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Get the king size room, you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Greetings from London,

Wow what a fantastic review of the Thistle Euston Hotel.

I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I have also shared your lovely feedback with Minel, Anna and Mariachiarra who were all overjoyed.

We are all very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the Thistle Euston in the very near future.

Kind regards,


Steve Cane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
96 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The location of this hotel is actually quite good - just next to Euston station. The price for this hotel is not really cheap but I guess you are paying partly for the location as well. The room is spacious and the bed is very big and comfortable. Bathroom is a bit small but clean. The safe in my room is not working but I did not bother to call maintenance. Free WIFI in the room is also a plus point. Will I come back here maybe not as I think there are cheaper hotels in the vicinity.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sxght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for all your feedback and I agree location is excellent for travelling around London.
Free fast WIFI is a plus especially when your stay is business related and work has to be completed quickly.
It would be great if you could enjoy another stay at our Thistle Euston Hotel in the near future.
Maybe take the chance to experience our restaurant area for breakfast and dinner.
If you need further assistance our Relationship Manager will be available to help on - Kirsty.donnellan@glhhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We did stay for three days in this hotel with a group of 50 marathoners in this hotel. It was a pleasure. Big rooms with fast internet and very clean. Good location too, close to the Euston underground. Good food. Service was great especially from the two ladies behind the bar, Weronika and Orsolya!!! Thank you very much for the nice evening ladies!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JVH470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to congratulate the group for completing the Marathon it is fantastic you chose the Thistle Euston for three days during this experience.
Your wonderful comments have been passed on to all relevant departments.
It would be a pleasure to greet you back at the Thistle Euston in the near future.
Please email our Relationship Manager for any further information about the Thistle Euston - Kirsty.donnellan@glhhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Our visit to London was to celebrate birthdays and engagement. I contacted the hotel prior to travelling and they upgraded our rooms and put flowers, chocolates and hand written greetings cards in the room. It was a lovely touch and greatly appreciated! Room lovely and clean, comfy bed, brill breakfast. Great location 2-3min walk from Euston station.

Had a couple of hiccups as we booked with a company offering late check out and 25% off food and drinks. Went out exploring on our last morning (before hand I spoke to a lady on reception to confirm their system showed our 2pm check out time instead of the standard 12pm, who was actually quite rude to me stating 'if your booking says 2pm then it'll be 2pm' and made me feel I was an annoyance to her - came back at around 1pm to find our room locked and our keys wouldn't work - to be told by reception we missed check out at 12!! We had also been charged full price on the drinks we had bought (despite confirming the 25% offer with reception on check in as advised by the company) so now have to wait 5 days for the refund. So a bit of a potch really for details they should have had. But all in all it is a good hotel and apart from the mentioned staff were very friendly and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade - the view is over the park and is really lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Hi Rebecca,

Thank you so much for your review of the Thistle Euston Hotel.

We are really pleased we were able to play host to your family celebrations. Sorry to hear about the discount and late check out. I am pleased this was able to get resolved and have little impact on your holiday.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back in the very near future.

Kind regards,


Steve Cane
General Manager
Thistle Euston Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londres
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed in Thistle Euston for two weeks when I first came to London to work. What I most enjoyed of it was the breakfast quality and service, especially the warm treatment I received from two of the waitresses, Paula and Madia, and the kindness of Daniel, their supervisor. I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gorkavillara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted you enjoyed the service during breakfast.
Thank you for all your positive comments. It would be amazing if we could greet you back to the Thistle Euston to enjoy our Dinner Menu so you have a full experience in the Hotel.

I look forward to seeing you back at the Thistle Euston and if you need help with your future bookings please email our Relationship Manager - Kirsty.donnellan@glhhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My friends and I had a lovely stay, the staff at the hotel are very helpful and very friendly. The f&b staff were great and obviously very organised especially at breakfast time. The food was lovely in the restaurant in the evening, but equally good at breakfast. Rooms were nicely furnished and very clean. The hotel is in a great location. The only thing I would say is the walls in the rooms are very thin meaning you can hear rooms around you. However I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Hi Liz.
Thank you for your amazing comments on your stay and it is wonderful news you would return.
All positive feedback has been passed on to all relevant departments.
The Thistle Euston I agree is a great location as we are so close to Euston and Euston Square station.
If you need any further assistance on future bookings please email Kirsty our Relationship Manager on - Kirsty.donnellan@glhhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#114 of 1,088 in London
2,252 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#638 of 1,088 in London
2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thistle Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thistle Euston

Property: Thistle Euston
Address: Cardington Street, London NW1 2LP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Business Hotel in London
#142 Family Hotel in London
#184 Romantic Hotel in London
#191 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Thistle Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic hotel for business travellers and people on the move. Whether you're in London for business or pleasure, Thistle Euston is one of the few hotels near Euston Station making it the ideal hotel for overnight or longer stays. At Thistle Euston, we have 362 newly refurbished bedrooms, including Standard, Deluxe and Executive rooms, and 10 meeting rooms, the largest seating 100 people theatre-style. Business guests now also benefit from a new meet-and-greet point, a break-out area featuring high tables with laptop sockets and Costa coffee at a touch of a button. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Despegar.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thistle Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Euston London, England
Thistle Euston Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing