We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate for 1 night ”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Thistle Euston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Thistle Euston
Ranked #264 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Adequate for 1 night ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed ahead of meetings in nearby Islington the hotel was fine but the room was so unbelievably tiny! Bathroom too was claustrophobically small but again, 1 night out my life so no harm done. Disappointingly I had forgotten my phone charger therefore asked reception to book me a wake up call which didn't arrive so I didn't have time to sample the breakfast. Typical London prices which leaves you short changed for the service received.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

I apologise that your stay was not up to our normally impeccable standards, if you choose to come and stay again please let me know and I will make a special effort to ensure everything is if extremely high standards.

Have a great Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,277
    1,223
    357
    85
    40
See reviews for
415
1,067
139
745
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (676)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on a Friday evening and thought the location was great.
5 minute walk to euston main line station and underground.
Clean, spacious room, tea and coffee making facilities. Free wifi and helpful staff.
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank kerri5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Kerri,

I am really pleased you were impressed with your stay at the Thistle Euston, please come and stay again.

Merry Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinton NH
Level Contributor
288 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

I stopped over in London for a quick trip out of the city, before proceeding on to Germany on the Eurostar. The hotel was a little further off than I expected, at the end of the road just past Euston Station but still not a bad spot at all. For just one night the place was just fine - a smallish but very comfortable room and very affable staff. I'd have no qualms about staying here again for a short stopover in London

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmasci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Extremely pleased that you enjoyed stay at Thistle Euston, we are a great location only 10 minutes from London Kingcross and 2 minutes from Euston station.

I hope to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in a standard double which I felt was big enough for one but think it would have felt snug for a couple. I think the hotel has been recently renovated as it is very modern and fresh. The room itself was well decorated and the bed was comfortable and clean. Good sized bathroom but fixed head showers drive me mad, I like to be able to adjust it. But at the end of the day the water was nice and hot - what more can you ask for? I will stay here again on business as it is very close to kings cross and euston status and my office. Doubt I would stay for pleasure, if I did I would need to get a bigger room as think it would feel too small!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank May_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear May,

I am pleased you felt the room was modern and fresh we are constantly refreshing our rooms to keep our standards extremely high.

If you were able to upgrade our deluxe rooms they have a larger space and a King size beds which maybe more appealing to you for your leisure trips.

I hope to welcome you back for either leisure or business very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

I haven't stayed at this hotel for a couple of years and I hardly recognised it. There have been many improvements to the look and feel of the hotel. Very modern & clean. I had a ground floor double room which was a reasonable size (for London!). Nice buffet breakfast. Short walk to Euston station

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMG4010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am pleased you decided to stay at the Thistle Euston again after a few years; we have indeed made a lot of improvements.
In May we finished a large refurbishment on the hotel spending £9 Million on every aspect of the hotel, we have a few more improvements/changes coming in 2014 and I hope you can come and stay again to let us know your thoughts.

Many Thanks and have a great Christmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel for 2 nights very clean in fact spotless, great hot breakfast ,great rooms very comfortable beds ,quality bathroom and towels great location 2 mins walk from bus and Euston rail station nice bar atmosphere in the evenings, pity about beer prices £7 50 for pint and half of lager,, but evrything else is great. highly recomend

Room Tip: if you are a couple make sure you ask for double bed or you may end up with twin beds as we did
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liverpoolrocks14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Hi Liverpool Rocks!

Thank you for the positive review, I am glad you were impressed with the hotel and our new breakfast range. I did read as your room tip to ask for a double bed; apologises that you were not given double room, this sometimes depends on how you book, if through third party channels they sometimes do not specify room types and we allocate any room that can hold two people not just double rooms, next time if you let reception know I am sure that they will be more than happy to allocate a double room depending on availability.

Thank you…

Merry Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

This hotel is well located for a reasonable walk to the West End or Theatre Land. We have stayed here a few times now. The standard rooms are quite small and it is worth upgrading to at least the larger deluxe rooms with king size beds. Breakfast is very good, very good quality and a good range of hot and cold foods to choose from but you have to get down early to avoid the queues which build up very quickly. Staff on reception and in the bar are very friendly. Only problem we had was that there was only one lift working which was a problem if you were staying on the 4th floor. Close by are quite a few good pubs serving food and of course next to Euston Station where there are lots of places to get snacks etc

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JC1LondonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on the Thistle Euston. Great to read that you were pleased with the breakfast we have just made changes to our breakfast menu and the feedback we have received has been very positive. I am pleased you were given the opportunity to try one of deluxe rooms, the king size beds are extremely comfortable.

The weekend you stayed we were getting our lifts ungraded which meant a few safety checks had to be done over the weekend, I apologise this wasn’t communicated to you fully.

Many Thanks

Have a great Christmas!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#114 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,261 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#637 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thistle Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thistle Euston

Property: Thistle Euston
Address: Cardington Street, London NW1 2LP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Business Hotel in London
#142 Family Hotel in London
#184 Romantic Hotel in London
#196 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Thistle Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic hotel for business travellers and people on the move. Whether you're in London for business or pleasure, Thistle Euston is one of the few hotels near Euston Station making it the ideal hotel for overnight or longer stays. At Thistle Euston, we have 362 newly refurbished bedrooms, including Standard, Deluxe and Executive rooms, and 10 meeting rooms, the largest seating 100 people theatre-style. Business guests now also benefit from a new meet-and-greet point, a break-out area featuring high tables with laptop sockets and Costa coffee at a touch of a button. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thistle Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Euston London, England
Thistle Euston Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing