We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very very good experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thistle Euston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Thistle Euston
Ranked #247 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very very good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

The location is great - very central, right next to Euston station, yet very quiet. The atmosphere is professional and courteous. My room had everything one needs, was spacious enough for two, and interior design was fine. Could open the window, so did not need to rely on a-c, which was great. Breakfast is great with a huge selection in hot and cold, and healthy choices. - Really enjoyed staying here!

Room Tip: My room was towards the North - and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimicri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Mimicri,

Thank you so much for your recent review of the Thistle Euston Hotel, I was delighted to read you found our team professional and courteous. Our aim is to keep our interior design light and fresh to create a home from home feel.

Hopefully the next time your travels brings you back to London you will choose to stay again with us.

Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,269
    1,213
    351
    81
    38
See reviews for
410
1,062
139
730
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (671)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at the Thistle Euston for 3 nights as we took day trip tours out of London. It is very convenient, right next to the train station and tube station. Also, the tour buses do pick-ups at this hotel. Room was very nice - clean and fairly spacious. Good bed.
The bar/restaurant was an interesting open-plan. You sit at a table, or a couch, order your food and relax. Lots of TVs with friendly sports fans watching. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent feedback on your stay with us here at the Thistle Euston Hotel. I would agree very much in that our location does make us very accessible to Euston Rail Station and the Underground allowing guest to access London very quickly and conveniently.

I am very happy you found our bar most relaxing and enjoyable.

I hope we will be welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed at Thistle Euston from Friday to Sunday, found hotel room very good, ate in restaurant on Saturday evening and chose the steak and chips, can honestly say that it was the best ever. Staff were excellent, polite and courteous with nothing too much trouble for them. Very convenient for both Euston rail stations, just a short stroll away. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, first class.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Northopian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Northopian,

Thank you for your first class Five Star review of our wonderful hotel. I was very happy to read you enjoyed your weekend break with us.

I have sent a note to Chef Lalit to share with his kitchen brigade your super comments about the food you had while staying with us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Thistle Euston in the near future.

Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in September while traveling with my mother. Wanted a location close to St. Pancras for taking the Eurostar that would be clean, comfortable and not too expensive: this hit the mark on all accounts. We stayed in a twin room on the first floor. The room was moderately sized and the beds very comfortable. The hotel seems to serve a largely business clientele and was quiet at night. The wireless connection was strong, the room curtains kept out the morning light and the shower had great water pressure. The location might be a little lacking for those looking for some night life, but for our purposes it was perfect.

Room Tip: If you are on the first floor, take the stairs across from the elevator to save a wait.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parleek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very happy to have received your five star review from your recent stay with us. I could not agree more in that the hotel is perfect for both St Pancras Station and the Eurostar connection.

We do pride ourselves on offering super-fast complimentary Wi-Fi, life to too fast paced these days to be without a good connection.

Next time your travels bring you back to our wonderful city I do hope you chose to stay with again.

Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

To have a well run hotel like this one a stone's throw from Euston station is a boon. The beds were as spacious as the family room. The bathroom was spotless but rather small. Did not have breakfast so can't comment on that.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room and we were given one...no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank singalong100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Super Review!
Thank you so much its a pleasure to read such positive feedback, I will be sharing it with the whole team.

Look forward to welcoming you back to the Thistle Euston Hotel very soon.

Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield united kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

My husband and I booked a two night stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary.The exteria of the hotel does not do it justice,the interior is gorgeous just like in the photos.We were greeted with welcome drinks while waiting to book in.My husband and I were upgraded to the deluxe room,decorated with rose petals and roses with free breakfast and a lovely greeting cards congratulating us on our anniversary

There were a few hiccups like breakfast being sent to our bedroom without toast or milk and cold coffee,bad paint work smugges on lights,orders are not accurate but put it down to human error.Overall a spotlessly clean hotel just a walk to the tube station and near plenty local attractions.The staff are friendly and willing to go an extra mile

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tailb g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for chosing the Thistle Euston Hotel to celebrate your anniversary, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope the rose petals and roses made your stay even more special.

Your right hiccups do happen from time to time and with feedback from our guests I am allowed to share these with my team so we can grow and improve our service.

Thanks again for the review and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

No complaints at all. Room (133) was perfect, plenty space and a massive six foot bed on which I had the best nights sleep I've had for weeks. Reception staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for me. Good real ale pub (breelouise) a few minutes away.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AlanBudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark G, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Mr Budge

Thank you very much for the five star review of our hotel. It was great to read that you had one of the best night's sleep while staying with us. I would agree our King Size rooms are very comfy with the oversized comfy king beds.

Next time you're in town I hope you return to Thistle Euston for another good night's sleep!

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#116 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#646 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thistle Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thistle Euston

Property: Thistle Euston
Address: Cardington Street, London NW1 2LP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Business Hotel in London
#142 Family Hotel in London
#184 Romantic Hotel in London
#185 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Thistle Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic hotel for business travellers and people on the move. Whether you're in London for business or pleasure, Thistle Euston is one of the few hotels near Euston Station making it the ideal hotel for overnight or longer stays. At Thistle Euston, we have 362 newly refurbished bedrooms, including Standard, Deluxe and Executive rooms, and 10 meeting rooms, the largest seating 100 people theatre-style. Business guests now also benefit from a new meet-and-greet point, a break-out area featuring high tables with laptop sockets and Costa coffee at a touch of a button. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Thistle Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Euston London, England
Thistle Euston Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing