We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Thistle Euston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Thistle Euston
Ranked #262 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A nice welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

My office is based in Euston so this hotel is very central. The room I stayed in was of a decent standard, the service was good and the staff were great and very helpful.

My only complaint would be that the person next door had their TV on at some ungodly hour and I could hear it straight through my bedroom wall.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,277
    1,221
    357
    84
    40
See reviews for
415
1,066
139
743
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (674)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Double room was like a box room, but very clean. You. Need a degree in wizardry to use the shower!!! Towels a bit rough! Personally the food wasn't up to much, exceptionally expensive and meger portions! Breakfast was ok. Excellent service throughout. Lovely building and entrance hall. Excellent location for euston train station and central London! I'd stay again, but would check out other places first. A huge plus was free wifi!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Johndunn5707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed in Thistle for holiday back in Oct 2012. It is a gem in the Euston area. It is located 5 minutes walk from Euston tube station which could practically take you everywhere around London. The hotel looks new and well maintained. The room is quite small, but its size is generous compared to other 4 stars hotel in London, such as Hilton Metropole. The room is modern, bright and very comfortable. Overall, this is an elegant hotel and location is convenient, well maintained, clean, modern and very recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhendarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Swift check in, excellent customer service, nice room, good nights sleep, great location for exploring London, what more do you need!
We got a great deal through lastminute.com £125.00 b&b, we will be back.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fathead1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Managed to get a really good deal on this hotel and was suprised how good it was. The area didnt seem wonderfull but it was so close to bus and rail links that the location didnt matter. Rooms were small but lovely and had everything you could want. We did use the restaurant and had a reasonable meal.All the staff we came in to contact with were pleasant and proffesional but I must mention Lisa who was on reception. She was so warm amd welcoming. Would def use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jar60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford
Level Contributor
282 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Booked a room through Lastminute cost £139 and was really impressed

Close to Euston, nice lobby and fairly good check-in - although the fact that we'd on,y actually paid the website fee was a bit bizarre.

For somewhere to lay your head this is great. Really quiet despite proximity to trains, nice bar, comfy beds - a nice professional job

Would definitely return

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank THEBFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Booked as part of a tour. My 21 year old daughter was traveling with us. The 3 of us each had a large bag for two weeks in Europe. We had no place to open the 3rd bag unless placed on a bed. This was probably one of the smallest rooms I've ever stayed in. I'm glad it was only for two nights. My daughter's bed was the pullout sofa. She needed a blanket and tried housekeeping with no answer. She went downstairs only to find there is no housekeeping in the evening and no way to get a sheet or blanket. The coffee at breakfast was awful after waiting a long time for it and finally seeking out a server.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCM1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#114 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,256 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#638 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thistle Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thistle Euston

Property: Thistle Euston
Address: Cardington Street, London NW1 2LP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Business Hotel in London
#142 Family Hotel in London
#184 Romantic Hotel in London
#195 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Thistle Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic hotel for business travellers and people on the move. Whether you're in London for business or pleasure, Thistle Euston is one of the few hotels near Euston Station making it the ideal hotel for overnight or longer stays. At Thistle Euston, we have 362 newly refurbished bedrooms, including Standard, Deluxe and Executive rooms, and 10 meeting rooms, the largest seating 100 people theatre-style. Business guests now also benefit from a new meet-and-greet point, a break-out area featuring high tables with laptop sockets and Costa coffee at a touch of a button. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thistle Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Euston London, England
Thistle Euston Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing