We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay made great”
Review of Thistle Euston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Thistle Euston
Ranked #338 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Traveled down to London for a few days to catch up with some friends and stayed in a hotel local to them all. I was in town for a few days but spent little time in the hotel - which made it even more impressive when the manager remembered my name and greeted me for breakfast.
He (I think his name was Tim or Tom) made traveling so far from home, alone far less daunting and made a great trip of it all.
Breakfast was amazing too - food was fantastic!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheshireTraveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,752 - 2,758 of 3,192 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed for Jubilee weekend, booked late so had little choice. Was nice and clean and modern. 5 mins walk from Euston down side road but good locationto get around.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank passarinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The reception staff were helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and the breakfasts were great. The concierge was very knowledgeable and helpful. The location of this hotel is excellent It is close to 2 tube stations from where you can get anywhere in london

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

A very modern, clean look to this hotel. Friendly reception staff who couldnt do enough to help with a smile on their face (so refreshing to see this in London!). Great breakfast, served efficiently and providing plenty of variety. The best feature is of course its proximity to Euston Railway Station which is basically over the road making for a very convenient trip into the city. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in London for a few days, you couldn't do better as far as value for money goes.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burger99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The hotel is very close to Euston station and is in a good location for Central London.

Some of the hotel has been renovated including the lobby.

Reception staff were very pleasant, friendly and smiling.

My room was relatively small but pretty standard for a city centre hotel. The room had recently been renovated in a more modern style. It was clean and to a good standard.The bathroom is small and did not have a bath but a large shower with an overhead rainhead. I suspect there was originally a very small bath and this has been replaced with said shower which is positive.

I ate breakfast at the hotel.which was pretty good. Good choice of cooked items, fruit, cereals, yoghut, juices etc. There was also an egg station.

Some areas still needed renovating when I stayed but overall I was satisfied with the service, breakfast and room.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hi-Voltage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The hotel is reasonably close to King's Cross. It's lobby is very modern and nice. The room was comfortable but unremarkable. The staff was reasonably helpful, although their bookkeeping was a little confusing. The bill they gave me didn't match what I had already paid. They then charged me an additional 5 pound fee for an unknown reason after I left the hotel. More of an annoyance than anything.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naladd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights before flying out to the US. On arrival we were pleased with the room for what we had paid. However I had noticed a moderate damp patch on the carpet but didn’t think much of it. Went out for a few hours in the evening and returned just before midnight. I thought I could hear dripping and sure enough, the panel under the a/c unit was leaking and dripping considerably on the carpet. We called reception to report this and advised they would send someone to have a look at it (what they were going to do about it at midnight, I am not sure, the ceiling needs replastered). However, after a few phone calls we were given the keys to another room, which, to be fair to the hotel, was much bigger and nicer than what we had paid for. We only had breakfast one morning which was as expected and tasty. The location is good, just a few mins walk round from the train station. Overall, we were happy with our stay, it suited our needs, and if in the area, I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiona2326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#635 of 1,076 in London
2,225 reviews
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#466 of 1,076 in London
2,117 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thistle Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thistle Euston

Address: Cardington Street, London NW1 2LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Business Hotel in London
#142 Family Hotel in London
#184 Romantic Hotel in London
#240 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $802 - $1,009 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Thistle Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic hotel for business travellers and people on the move. Whether you're in London for business or pleasure, Thistle Euston is one of the few hotels near Euston Station making it the ideal hotel for overnight or longer stays. At Thistle Euston, we have 362 newly refurbished bedrooms, including Standard, Deluxe and Executive rooms, and 10 meeting rooms, the largest seating 100 people theatre-style. Business guests now also benefit from a new meet-and-greet point, a break-out area featuring high tables with laptop sockets and Costa coffee at a touch of a button. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Thistle Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Euston London, England
Thistle Euston Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing