We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay on 9th February 2013”
Review of The Rembrandt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Rembrandt
Ranked #229 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at the Rembrandt Hotel on Saturday 9th February and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The hotel cannot be faulted in terms of its location, literally minutes from South Kensington Tube Station and less than 10 mins walk to Harrods. We arrived early @ 12 noon but our room was ready and we found the staff both pleasant and very helpful.

Our room was v.nice, lovely comfortable queen size bed and nice and clean. Only slight downside was that the bathroom was a bit small, it was basically a shower room. Having said it was perfectly adequate and the shower was nice and hot.

Good breakfast in the morning, would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,794)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,611 - 1,617 of 2,794 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

Compared to London standards this is quite a good hotel. Rooms have good size and have been recently refurbished.
We were offered an upgrade, slightly bigger room with Jacuzzi bath and king size bed.
Staff was helpful and friendly.
Location is really good, walking distance to South Kensington station, just in front the Victoria Albert Museum. Walking distance also from Harrods and Knightsbridge station.
Plenty of restaurant/bars in the nearby, the right mix between touristic area and residential area.

Room Tip: I was given I think the prestige - slightly bigger, but I booked a Superior. As usual rooms on high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superanna80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We arrived about 12-15, even though you cant book in until 2pm we were told our room would be ready in 20 minutes which it was. The room was very well furnished the bathroom had luxury toiletries and robes and a spar bath we were in room 447 which was described as executive double. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, and the conceiarge knew everything from bus timetables to theatre reviews. the breakfast was excellent with a fantastic range. The south Kensington tube staition is a short distance from the Hotel as are the museums, Harrods is a 10 minute walk away, would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We were close to the lift but never heard it once.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel is extremely reasonably priced (in London terms) for its location, facilities and quality. The b&b rate was considerably less than other similar looking hotels and we were pleased with our choice. An executive double room was certainly more than adequate with an extremely comfortable bed, a whirlpool bath with separate shower in the en-suite, a decent sitting area with a table large enough to have dinner at, and ample hanging space in the wardrobe. It was nice to also have a proper ironing board in the room and the free wi-fi was useful (if a little 'hit and miss' in terms of the connection).

Breakfast was buffet style and was really very good. The staff seemed efficient and attentive. Only small quibble was with housekeeping which was perhaps not as good as it could have been, and we were left with only one towel after our room was serviced!

Overall, however, a really good price for a very good hotel. Would recommend.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We paid £149 for a double executive room, breakfast for two and access to the spa. Great value considering the location close to Knightsbridge shops and the big three museums. Staff were friendly, decor was fresh. The room was a decent size, well equipped with a decent bathroom (including a whirlpool bath). Breakfast was good too.

It would be hard to beat the value offered at The Rembrandt.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chiefcorrespondent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel is well located in west London near the museums and close to South Ken tube station. Helpful reception, rooms are comfy, breakfast has everything you want.

Only one niggle on arrival I requested an early call and newspaper as I signed in - neither arrived!

Room Tip: no tip to add
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank englanderin186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here every year for the past few years. This has really become my home away from home while in London. The staff is very charming and accommodating. The rooms and public spaces are always very clean.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David_9100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#48 of 1,077 in London
3,492 reviews
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#30 of 1,077 in London
3,046 reviews
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#138 of 1,077 in London
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Pelham – Starhotels Collezione
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
#187 of 1,077 in London
2,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rembrandt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rembrandt

Address: 11 Thurloe Place | Knightsbridge, London SW7 2RS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Spa Hotel in London
#127 Family Hotel in London
#156 Business Hotel in London
#171 Luxury Hotel in London
#202 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $198 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rembrandt 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rembrandt Hotel is located in Knightsbridge, tastefully combines elegant Edwardian architecture with contemporary design and is ideally located with exclusive access to designer shops and many of London's famous museums. Guests can relax with a drink or light meal in the 1606 Lounge Bar or enjoy a delicious Carvery in Palette Restaurant. Guests of The Rembrandt also have access to the adjacent Aquilla Health and Fitness Centre at a reduced rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Rembrandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rembrandt Hotel London
Rembrandt Hotel London
The Rembrandt London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing