We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
Nearby Hotels
$279
$231
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$175
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$254
$220
Marylebone Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$173
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$360
$297
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$185
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
$160
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$96
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$157
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$459
$444
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,681)
Filter reviews
1,681 results
Traveler rating
698
623
247
73
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
698
623
247
73
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecromwell roadearl's courtthe natural history museumvictoria and albert museumpiccadilly lineminute walkjunior suiteconcierge desktube stationheathrow airportconvenient locationlocation is excellentkensingtonharrodsatriumsupermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,033 - 1,038 of 1,681 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

There are lots of good things about this Marriott. First, the service here is exceptional and in London, that is a very rare thing. The desk, front door, and room service staff really go out of their way to get you what you need; it is simply the best service I have ever had in the UK. It is an older style Marriott with environmental controls that you can modify - I like that and the room are very quiet and bigger than standard. The things that were not so good - the price is very high and the location is sort of in the middle of nowhere - right between two tube stations, so if the weather is bad, you are getting wet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThatchersBiscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

ThatchersBiscuit
Thank you for your review of the hotel further to your stay with us. I am delighted with your comments, especially with regard to the service you received from our associates - this is what we strive to do as a hotel and am very happy that we have more than satisfied your expectations.
John Laird
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Been to the Marriott Kensington for the fourth time. A good hotel ideally located near Gloucester Road Station. The price is reasonable and the rooms are quiet small but allright. The bathroom is very good wirh huge towels. It is strange that there is no free wifi. The price to go on the internet is far beyond.
In our mind the breakfast was very good, but that must be in the past. The choice is rather small, and if there were no baked beans I would have thougt to be in France. The cooked breakfast was not hot at all.

Room Tip: Take a big room with two queens when possible
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pieter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Pieter L
Thank you for taking the time to review the Kensington Marriott and I am very happy you have chosen to return to stay with us once again. I am pleased you find the location of the hotel convenient and our rooms and bathroom suitable for your needs. As with all Marriott Hotels in the UK we do now provide complimentary WiFi in all public areas I will ensure I pass your comments regarding breakfast to our chef. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to London.
John Laird
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed here recently on business and can recommend the hotel for either business or leisure travellers. It is a few minutes walk from the main London museums and close to the tube stations too. There are lots of good places to eat nearby too to suit all budgets. The hotel is basic but clean and friendly. The room was as always clean and surprisingly quiet for central London. The breakfast was included in our room rate and was very good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaveDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear WaveDog
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, I am pleased to hear you were satisfied with your stay and that you liked the facilities we have to offer and our convenient location. We hope that you will consider using the hotel or indeed Marriott Hotels in the future.
John Laird
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Ok, the crew gives you a warm welcome and help, anyhow
prices are very high (even we got a standard room for over 200GBP).
The Room was a standard room , not really big, the bed was Kingsize, and
good to sleep.
You dont have a Minibar, but on the other side of the street is a Foodmarket,
to get what you want..
Interiour is old tradition, but as we know British Hotels, its their favel..

Bus connection (nr 74) to Oxford Street is good, 8 min walk (Earls Court) are
wonderful Restaurants to discover (Maroush Bakehouse, Kappa.. etc..)

Fitness center is on the ground floor a small "cabin" , this hotel is used more for Businessmeeting rather than leasure stays!

Room Tip: try to book Executive Rooms... 24 sqm
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Matthias L
Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on the Marriott Kensington. I am happy that our associates gave you a warm welcome and that you found our location convenient for transport links and local restaurants. I am pleased to update that the new gym facility being developed is expected to be operational by early Spring 2014. Thank you for choosing Marriott, we look forward to welcoming you back to Kensington.
John Laird
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

A great location for Central London . Hotel staff very polite and helpful .nothing was too much trouble . Buffet breakfast not hot enough apart from that content fine . Room had all needed and bed comfy .

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennychristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John L, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear JennyChristine
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay, I am delighted that you found our associates polite and helpful and you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and bedding. I do hope that you have the opportunity to visit again soon.
John Laird
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews