We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Ranked #400 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago as it was handy for theatreland. The hotel itself was very clean and certainly had plenty of "Kerb Appeal". Service and Frontdesk was first class and the restaurant was very good for our evening meal as well.
Drinks at the bar were expensive, but there again these are London hotel prices. Apart from this my only niggles were:
1) Room - a bit tiny.
2) Breakfast - no decaf tea available!
Otherwise it was well placed for the theatre and easy enough for us to connect with the Oxford Tube (Coach). I would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,798)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,252 - 1,258 of 2,798 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here, both on business and pleasure ! It really is superb . Short taxi from Euston, walking distance to tube and fabulous shopping area, with loads of restaurants around the corner. Reasonable price for the location. Definitely recommend. !

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craff39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hibl00msbury, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment in the near future. Once again thank you for your wonderful and kind words of praise.

Kind regards,
Matthew Beard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The room and service were very good. The bar has very good food and service for late night munchies and breakfast. It is in close proximity to a shopping center and very close to the tube station Russell Square. It was well worth the visit. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGallagher28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hibl00msbury, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review, I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us! It is always so rewarding to receive positive feedback about the hotel and the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London - Bloomsbury in the near future.

Kind regards,
Matthew Beard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We chose this hotel as it was the closest to the theatre we were going to. Although the room was quite small, it was perfectly adequate for a couple of nights. All the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good and also had a very tasty 'snack' meal when we arrived in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hibl00msbury, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative about your comments and the team. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned.

Kind regards,
Matthew Beard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for one night at the end of February. Ideal location 10 minutes walk from Euston and about 15 minutes walk from most theatres (we were on a theatre break).
I'd Emailed beforehand to request a quiet room and this is indeed what we got, although hard to avoid the usual cacophony of banging doors that seems to be part of any hotel stay.
The young man on reception was extremely helpful and pleasant and even arranged for us to leave our bags after we had checked out until our evening train.
The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of choice and the staff in the breakfast room were pleasant and efficient.
There is a very nice pub with a good atmosphere just across the road from the hotel where we had a lovely meal and there are numerous restaurants in close proximity.
A great place to stay, especially for a theatre break, and with a tube station very close by a good base for any stay in London.

Room Tip: Request a quiet room when you book
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hibl00msbury, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming your back to our establishment. Once again, thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Kind regards,
Matthew Beard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

everything was ok great location , excellent service , you feel everything is different in this area compare to rest of the London, really enjoyed staying there will definitely go back, closer to the tube station and bus stop.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hibl00msbury, General Manager at Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative about your comments regarding our service. We strive to give great an impressive service to all our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We hope to have the honour of serving you again should your travels bring you back to London. Once again thank you for your kind words of praise.

Kind regards,
Matthew Beard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed Fri,Sat nights as going to Theatre. Very well located 10 min walk from Kings Cross Station, 20 min walk to Theatre land. Free use of luggage room after check out on Sunday means you can make the most of a weekend break. Friendly helpful staff, rooms clean, what you expect from IHG for mid range hotel. Would stay again.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank 636IanT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#393 of 1,078 in London
2,178 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Bloomsbury Park
Thistle Bloomsbury Park
#472 of 1,078 in London
1,087 reviews
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clerkenwell
Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross
Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
Ambassadors Bloomsbury
#453 of 1,078 in London
2,153 reviews
Bloomsbury
President Hotel
President Hotel
#507 of 1,078 in London
3,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury

Address: Coram Street | Russell Square, London WC1N 1HT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#293 Family Hotel in London
#316 Business Hotel in London
#364 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $140 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn London - Bloomsbury, a modern and stylish hotel in London's West End, perfectly located for all of your leisure and business needs. The hotel can be found just off Russell Square Tube Station, close to St Pancras International Rail Station, which is very convenient for those travelling by Eurostar. Holiday Inn Bloomsbury hotel is also within easy reach of many of London's tourist attractions: The British Museum, Madame Tussauds, London Zoo and the West End theatres, not to mention the amazing shopping in Oxford Street and Covent Garden. The hotel is easily accessible for the O2 and also has a direct train link to Emirates Stadium, the home of Arsenal Football Club. Our state-of-the-art Academy Conference Centre boasts 14 meeting rooms that can cater for all requirements from training courses, boardroom meetings and conferences to Weddings and Dinner Dances. The Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury Hotel offers facilities for disabled guests along with accessible bedrooms, and two bedrooms with a hoist. The hotel is proud to have won Best Disabled Facilities Award 2007 'Accessibility for All' at the Meetings and Incentive Travel Awards. High Speed Internet Access is available in all bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury Hotel London
Holiday Inn Bloomsbury London
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing