We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure London Bridge
Nearby Hotels
$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
$202
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$251
$212
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$208
$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$200
$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$132
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$155
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,138)
Filter reviews
2,138 results
Traveler rating
735
925
321
105
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
735
925
321
105
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsborough marketprivilege roomglobe theatresouth banksouthwark tubetate modernnespresso machinest paulscovent gardenminute walkreception deskreception areamini barsuperior roomjubilee linecomfortable hotellondon eye
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,148 - 1,153 of 2,138 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I've stayed at the Mercure for 3 nights on a business trip.
The location was very good, the staff was courteous.
The breakfast was good and good value. The room was standard.
My main complaint was about the wireless reception in the room, which was poor and unstable. Due to a very tight schedule and short stay I did not complain about it to the staff, and I regret not doing so, as I am pretty sure they would have tried to assist.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erezul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure-Bankside, General Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Erezul,
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review.
We are constantly working to enhance the quality of service provided at the hotel and will addressing the issue raised concerining the internet promptly.
I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Florian Jourdhier
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We booked, as we had before, through www.between9and5.com, as we wanted just a day room as a base in London. On the south bank of the Thames, not far from the Tate Modern, it is in a predominately commercial area. Notwithstanding its title, it is a good 10 minutes walk from London Bridge Station.
We had room G.06 on the ground floor. It was clearly designed for handicapped use (though we neither needed or requested that). Very spacious, with large bed and easy-to-use bathroom. For the location, a lot of space for not very much money. Its one drawback was the coolness of the room. We could not see how to adjust the thermostat to change that.
We did not eat in the hotel. On a Saturday between Christmas and New Year, the area was quiet. I chose The Refinery - almost opposite - for lunch. A good choice as food was fine and there was no ceremony.

Room Tip: Ground floor has at least one spacious room for handicapped persons
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellertopoland2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure-Bankside, General Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear travellertopoland2,

So glad you had an enjoyable time at Mercure London Bridge Hotel!

We very much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Florian Jourdhier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I would highly reccommend this hotel, the staff were very helpful and polite. The room was very nice and quiet with an excellent quality of furniture and appliances. The location was very good, not far to walk to all the sites or a small bus journey to covent garden which stops right outside the hotel. The nearest underground is just 10 minutes walk away.

Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aars100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure-Bankside, General Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear aars100,
My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit.
As you have mentioned, the hotel is in a great location making travelling around somewhat easier.
Thank you again.
We look forward to welcoming you back at Mercure London Bridge Hotel.

Kind regards,
Florian Jourdhier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights here. The hotel is located behind the Tate Modern so it is minutes from the Thames riverside walk and the millenium bridge.
Room was a good size and had all the usual facilities - tea & coffee, TV, hairdryer, safe etc.
There are restaurants near the hotel (we didn't try them) and an M&S over the road - good for getting a bottle of wine because the hotel prices are excessive.
Would stay here again

Room Tip: We were in room 522. Everything was to our standards except for the shower screen - was not water tight and resulted in significant flooding on the floor
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank w0rldtraveller68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure-Bankside, General Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear w0rldtraveller68,
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us at the Mercure London Bridge Hotel.
Your comments on the cleanliness of the hotel are very much appreciated. And, as you mentioned we are in a great location with major attractions surrounding us and only a short distance from central London.
I am sorry to hear about the problem with the shower and assure you we are dealing with it accordingly. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to London.
Kind regards,

Florian Jourdhier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Room booked over internet, checked in and out fast with no fuss. Room very clean and modern, all necessary features available. Nice and quiet, comfortable bed, good night's sleep so despite gpoing to office xmas party still managed to get in to work following day! A first for me.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulreeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure-Bankside, General Manager at Mercure London Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Paulreeder,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here.
Our beds are very comfortable indeed!! I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and had a great Christmas party. I hope we can welcome you back to Mercure London Bridge Hotel very soon.

Kind regards,
Florian Jourdhier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews