We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hazlitt's
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$271
$231
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$175
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$254
$220
Marylebone Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$173
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$360
$297
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$185
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
$160
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$96
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$157
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$459
$444
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (682)
Filter reviews
682 results
Traveler rating
405
197
51
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
197
51
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barfour poster bedsoho squareantique furnitureroll top bathhotel catsloping floorsronnie scott's jazz clubhonor barbreakfast in bedboutique hotelbacon sandwichmod constea traybreakfast is servedwonderful hotelyour doorstep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
483 - 488 of 682 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Hazltt's last Saturday night. It was bought for us as a gift by friends as part of a special birthday treat. Hazlitt's is not somewhere we would typically have picked, however it may well be somewhere we will return to in the future.
The location is great right in the heart of Soho, so easy to access all main London attractions. In spite of being so central, at the top end of Frith Street, the hotel was still quiet enough for us to enjoy a good night's sleep.
We had a superior double room on the third floor, be warned the stairs are challenging and somewhat disorientating due to their age! The room was nicely decorated with period furniture yet comfortable and well equipped.
The honesty bar was a delightful surprise, we enjoyed late afternoon drinks for a fraction of the price you would normally expect to pay in a London hotel bar! I So much so that I didn't mind that wine was only available by the bottle, it was only the same as the cost of a couple of glasses in other establishments so I left what I didn't want!
Breakfast delivered to the room was plentiful and of a high standard - I would just rather take my breakfast out of the bedroom - personal choice!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fionaemartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Amazing suite downstairs - Baron Willoughby. Bathroom was beautiful and the hotel staff arranged for us to have a massage in our room.

Delightful-only downside was breakfast wasn't included- when your are spending £450+ per night you would think they could throw in a crossaint!

Otherwise, fantastic and highly recommended- great location for SoHo.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ranchale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. The location is perfect in the middle of Soho. The rooms are interesting, comfortable and exciting. Breakfast is served in your room is ok. I gladly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwedenNina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

My wife booked Hazlitts with tickets for a show and a jazz lunch at Ronnie Scotts for my Christmas present. We had stayed at Hazlitts previously and had loved it so I was very impressed with her choice.
Hazlitts is in an almost perfect location in Soho. Just far enough from too much noise but close enough to be within walking distance of the theatres of the west end and all the buzz of central London. If you like Ronnie Scotts the hotel is in the ideal location, maybe a one minute walk away.
The hotel is full of charm and character. The decoration is very tasteful with chandiliers and antique furniture throughout. We stayed in a club room the Mary Barker. This was situated in the depths of the hotel but was very private. There was very little natural light but it was perfect for a romantic get away. There was a short entrance hallway which lead to the main room which had a fireplace and antique bed and furniture. The bathroom had traditional furniture and a roll top bath with a shower over. The hallway had a low ceiling and the floors weren't level but this just added to the character of the place.
The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but they serve breakfast in your room. We had the bacon sandwiches which were a little expensive but very nice.
If you want a modern hotel with perfect walls and floors don't book Hazlitts. If you want a romantic hotel full of warmth and character Hazlitts is perfect! Put it this way we loved it so much we have already booked again for April!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sexycoupleWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

This is now a Mr & Mrs Smith hotel which bodes well. The description is of a "quirky" hotel in Soho, which it certainly is. It has it's charming side but the staff are not particularly friendly which is odd in this sort of hotel. Our very small room was unbearably hot; there was a leak in the bathroom from upstairs and the bed was rock hard. Not features you expect from a £284 per night room. And if ours was a Superior room, I'd hate to see a Standard room.
The location, however, is great but someone needs to add a bit of training and positive attitude to the staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank fritzie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews