We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved the conrad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Ranked #169 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2006

my husband i just returned from a 6 night stay at the conrad london. we loved the neighborhood (chelsea)--lots of shops and restaurants. some of the best restaurants in the city are located there. The rooms were very large and are all suites. All rooms also have nice sized balconies. We never tried the restaurant, but the lounge was nice to relax in. Internet was free 24 hours a day in the business center. Though i saw another post said it was like $40 a day(?). The only slight negatives were it was a little bit from the city center, and there is no hilton honors lounge to relax in (my husband is a diamond member--so we like this perk when available). We were spending our anniversary at the hotel so asked the conceirge for some recommendations. Initally they gave us a recommendation that received very negative reviews from the london dining guide (which they had us borrow), next they suggested benihana, but came through with a reservation at an amazing restaurant in the neighborhood (aubergine). I would stay here again next time in london, however, would also consider staying a bit closer to downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sftravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,657 - 1,663 of 1,779 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2006

We picked the Conrad after personal recommendations as well as reviews here on TripAdvisor. Upon arrival we were informed that we were being upgraded to a corner suite on the harbour side of the hotel, which was superb with the private lounge separate from the bathroom & bedroom. We had an excellent view toward London as well as scenic view to the river. Wanting a romantic break, the hotel is great and very accomodating for gues requests. We had a very nice tapas style meal in the downstairs bar, where a loverly jazz pianist was playing and it was GREAT. The pillows on the beds are amazingly comffortable, the room very quiet, and I would definitely stay there again when back to the UK from Australia. The only negative, which we passed onto the staff at checkout was that the hallway doors need some felt padding to make them closing a bit more quiet. PERFECT location for that romantic getaway!!

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S6blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2006

Decided on the Conrad Hilton i nChelsea, since I had to do business in Chelsea. According to reviews it is way out, which i did not find at all. It is only a short stroll to king´s road with shops and restaurants and a 10 minute bus ride to the center. The hotel is extremely nice with its 2 rooms/suite line-up. I had a corner suite with windows into the harbour and onto the side and I felt like being on an island vacation. Room service is great, people are nice and it does not hurt, that it is a chosen place to stay for celebrities, you bump into all the time. I would definitely stay there again and make it my hotel in London

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank humbug10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2006

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank willfchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2006

  • Stayed: March 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank serg33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
North Kingstown, RI
110
Reviewed March 27, 2006

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2006

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ears2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
My Chelsea
My Chelsea
#536 of 1,078 in London
638 reviews
Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
#290 of 1,078 in London
470 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
#180 of 1,078 in London
2,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#87 of 1,078 in London
872 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chelsea Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

Address: Chelsea Harbour, London SW10 0XG, England (Formerly Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Romantic Hotel in London
#85 Family Hotel in London
#114 Business Hotel in London
#134 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $244 - $2,317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Chelsea Harbour Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant All-Suite Hotel located in the Chelsea Harbour on the River Thames, offering stunning views of the river & harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Chelsea Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour Hotel London
Wyndham London
London Wyndham
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing