We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thames Marina in London. What could be better??”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Ranked #205 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Having just stayed in the Chelsea Harbour Hotel for a few days, I have nothing but positive memories.
The staff were all SUPERB, from the Valet, to the reception staff, to the bar people and porters. Genuine, well trained, luxury Hotel staff, who made you feel most welcome, met every need, but did not interfere or try too hard.
To sit and have breakfast, overlooking the harbour and the boats, with the sun shining down, seemed like heaven!!
The room was great, breakfast superb, an amazing swimming pool/sauna/steam room/gym, very clean throughout and in a superb location for Chelsea and the Kings Road.
If I had one criticism, it would be the furniture in the room feels old fashioned. A small point, but it would have made a very spacious room feel so much more luxurious.
Would I stay there again??? ABSOLUTELY!! hopefully soon.
I live in London, so it is a great base if I do not want to drive home.
All in all, a really good choice and highly recommended. London has over 150 5* Hotels to choose from, so to have all 180 rooms full when I visited, must mean they are doing something right!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are suites, but a Marina view room would be my choice. That said, breakfast is overlooking...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonnyknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Jonnyknight,

Thank you for your kind review following your recent stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We were thrilled to read that you have nothing but positive memories following your stay. Your kind feedback will be passed onto each staff member with a great level of pride. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,719)
There are newer reviews for The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

662 - 668 of 1,719 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night away. Choose the hotel from the fantastic reviews. We were not disappointed. The room was exceedingly spacious with a separate lounge, bedroom, 2 separate toilets, waterfall shower, separate bath and twin sinks. The hotel is very clean and welcoming. We were able sit outside on the balcony overlooking the marina to have our breakfast. Only one negative... When I ordered 2 glasses of sparkling Rose for my husband and I, I did not expect to be charged £34!!!! We later checked the drinks menu and realised that the only sparkling rose that the hotel offers is the rose champagne. Probably my fault for not checking the menu but it would have been nice for the waiter to mention this when I ordered so that I could have ordered another wine. However, like I said, beautiful hotel and lovely staff but still feel a little cheated with the drinks as I have never paid £34 for 2 small alcoholic drinks before but I will be wiser next time!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank astrolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear astrolly,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We were delighted to read that you were pleased with your spacious suite and that the hotel was clean and welcoming. Please note your feedback regarding the prices in the bar have been passed onto the bar manager.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our wedding night as a wedding present from my sister. We stayed in the penthouse kings sweet (which I haven't seen advertised online- therefore I don't know the price- assuming it's £1200+ per night)
Was absolutely stunning- beautiful view, lovely furnishings and huge space- the master bathroom included a jacuzzi for two and a sauna as well as twin sink basins and a rainfall shower. The room also included two further bathrooms and another bedroom and A very large living room area- the masters uuet was incredibly comfortable with a gorgeous view and a walk in wardrobe! All the technology and fittings were top of the range and we were sad to have only had the pleasure of staying just the one night! Would defiantly return- and recommend for a special occasion!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank rani4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear rani4444,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
First of all congratulations on your wedding. We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay in the Kings Penthouse Suite. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We got a really good deal here on Late rooms. Don't know what the average charges really are but we paid 220 for a suite that was listed at over £lk. Now I wouldn't have paid a grand but for a night away with three boys who wanted to shop in the city, swim, hang out and watch some movies when they were in the room, it was a success. The living room has a bed settee which they make up at turn down time. The pool wasn't particularly busy and we got a deal on the movies which at 15 quid for one were a bit over the top. By buying a package for 25 they could watch a number of movies meaning late nights and early mornings they were kept occupied. Staff are very nice and helpful. It is as another reviewer mentioned, over the top when buying drinks or stuff from the mini bar, but if you limit your use of those things, then all in all it's a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NualaForsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear NualaForsey,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We are delighted that you and your children enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Your kind feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

3 drinks £40 12.5% svce charge .£4.50 for nuts you think are free great location great view great service great balcony with heaters but mein gott!! Das est mucho looto for a simple drinks mein peoples !!!
puts you in a different place than by the muddy Thames in not so muddy Chelsea so top tip buy your drinks at the bar avoid the nuts have two straws make it last and enjoy the boats spot the people on them messing about two good days on a boat day you buy it day you sell it but there you have my landlubbers made in Chelsea style

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank ian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear dealdownup,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We were delighted to read that you were pleased with the service and views across the marina. Please note that the nuts are complimentary and therefore we are currently investigating why there would have been a charge.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Spent five nights at this hotel. The suite was lovely and had a balcony overlooking the harbor. Location worked well for bus, tube and overground train. The real gem of this hotel is the staff. From check in to check out we were well cared for. After long days of touring we were welcomed at the bar by Albert and Andre. They not only offered fabulous service but were interesting to talk with. Have traveled around the world and stayed at hundreds of hotels. On the last evening at Chelsea Harbour had the pleasure to meet Exec. Chef Kader. He prepared a once in a lifetime dinner for us. He was also a delight to spend time with. A memory we will always cherish. Our room was kept crisp and clean. The doormen did a great job arranging for transportation when needed. Wish we could go back tomorrow!

Room Tip: They are an all suite hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Frank N,

Thank you for your delightful review following your five night stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We were delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience at the hotel, and that you were extremely pleased with the service that you received from the staff members. We really hope to welcome you both back to the hotel in the not too distant future.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Upon entering the hotel it is everything you'd expect from a 5 star property, beautiful fresh flowers, gracious concierge and a well designed interior. The hotel rooms were generous in size (all suites) and well appointed with a beautiful views of the harbour from the balcony. Internet access is complimentary allowing for up to five devices. The location itself is within walking distance to the train/bus and walkable to King's Road.

Where the hotel really stood out and "wowed" me was the exceptional staff. After spending four days in Paris we arrived at the hotel. We were quickly checked in and escorted to our beautiful suite. After a day of travel we were too exhausted to venture very far and visited the Lobby Bar. I had the pleasure of meeting Andrei Orange one of the supervisors for the bar. He was very accommodating and friendly. He provided us with information regarding the surrounding area and must see locations while we were in London. We had such a nice time we decided to visit the lobby bar again the second night and again had the pleasure of speaking with Andrei.

On the third night... we again were looking for that same great experience and learn that Andrei was off for the next two days. We then meet Albert Nimanaj the manager of the bar. WOW is all I can say. Andrei had already shared our information with Albert and our experience just kept getting better. Albert not only provided expectational service to us but I watched as he made certain to give each guest there a personal touch. You could clearly see that both Albert and Andrei truly enjoy their positions and are passionate about what they do.
I also can not leave out Nora who was also a pleasure to meet! I feel as if I have not only had a great experience but made new friends. Such polished and personable staff! I wish every property I stayed at delivered this kind of experience!

On our last night (stayed five nights) we had the honor to meet the executive chef Imthiaz Kader. My mother wanted soup but was not able to have any off of the menu due to allergies. Not a problem! Albert asked the executive chef to come and speak with us! He then discussed with my mother what she would like and what she was able to eat. Less than 15 minutes later we were dining on the best three course meal I have ever had!

If you are looking for a true five star experience with priceless service, this is the hotel I would recommend. I know I will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LauraAnne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelseaharbourhotel1, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear LauraAnne2014,

Thank you for your extremely kind review following your recent stay at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel.
We are thrilled that you had an exceptional stay, and that that staff ‘wowed’ you. Your kind feedback will be passed onto the staff members, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to London.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
#161 of 1,072 in London
2,401 reviews
Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
#270 of 1,072 in London
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#90 of 1,072 in London
805 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chelsea Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

Address: Chelsea Harbour, London SW10 0XG, England (Formerly Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Business Hotel in London
#124 Family Hotel in London
#158 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $248 - $601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Chelsea Harbour Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant All-Suite Hotel located in the Chelsea Harbour on the River Thames, offering stunning views of the river & harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Chelsea Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour Hotel London
Wyndham London
London Wyndham
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing