We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business/Leisure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Ranked #169 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Audrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wyndham123, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

979 - 985 of 1,779 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

A group of us Prebooked a afternoon tea here for 20+ people. giving a months notice of certain people with special diets . On arrival we we sat a small tables separated from each other and were then ignored for a considerable time. Going to the bar for some cold drinks these were brought over to us after a considerable wait. We kept waiting for our Tea which eventually arrived. Unfortunately the special diet teas were well below expectations and only after a series of complaints was the situation settled not to everyone's liking . We had almost finished the food when Tea/coffee was served !!!! had to ask for milk ???.
Poor service, Poor PR , Very expensive for what was offered Never again

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ihoward841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham123, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Ihoward841,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your afternoon tea at the Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour.

Please accept our apologies for any shortfalls that you experienced. We will be in touch to discuss this in further detail.

Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Elizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wyndham123, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I booked this suite on Priceline on our last night in London. This hotel was an excellent choice for our last night. Staff were professional and helpful. The room was excellent. I think we had a basic suite and we had a living room with bar separate from the bedroom. There were lots of big windows to let in natural light. We had lunch at the Harbour Bar and, as others have reported, the service was quite slow. When it arrived, the meal was good. We used the pool and steam room and both were good. I don't think you could wrong booking at this hotel but I would suggest using Priceline or another discount hotel website to get a better price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreaL19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham123, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear AndreaL19,

Thank you for your kind review following your stay at the Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour.

We are delighted that you and your husband enjoyed a Chelsea Suite on your last night in London. We hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel on your next visit to London.

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wyndham123, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Booked penthouse suite for our 10th anniversary. Very good suite, excellent value for money! Restaurant was really great, far exceeded expectations. Complimentary Champagne & Strawberries in our room was a lovely touch. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham123, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Jonathan W,

Thank you for your outstanding review following your stay at the Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed one of our penthouse suites whilst celebrating your 10th anniversary. We are also delighted that we exceeded your expectations whilst dining in the Chelsea Riverside Brasserie.

We hope to welcome you both back to the hotel very soon.
Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Fantastic hotel so much space in the rooms makes it great value! Not like any other London Hotel. lots of natural light, amazing views and super staff. Stretch your legs, drinks and meals al fresco, gorgeous spa (with massive above ground real window). All in all makes it a fabulous relaxing escape from the rush of the day. ready and re-grouped for the next day.

Room Tip: all good all the same size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deirdre m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham123, PA to the General Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear deirdre m,

Thank you so much for your kind words following your recent stay with us. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. I do hope that you get the opportunity to join us once again in the near future.

Kind regards

Kerrie Hughes
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
My Chelsea
My Chelsea
#536 of 1,078 in London
638 reviews
Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
#290 of 1,078 in London
470 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
#180 of 1,078 in London
2,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#87 of 1,078 in London
872 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chelsea Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

Address: Chelsea Harbour, London SW10 0XG, England (Formerly Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Romantic Hotel in London
#85 Family Hotel in London
#114 Business Hotel in London
#134 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $244 - $2,317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Chelsea Harbour Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant All-Suite Hotel located in the Chelsea Harbour on the River Thames, offering stunning views of the river & harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Chelsea Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour Hotel London
Wyndham London
London Wyndham
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing