We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Ranked #168 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

From the moment you enter to the time you leave the staff are friendly warm and will do anything to help.
The hotel itself is amazing. So clean, everything you need.
I shared a room with 2 friends and there was enough space for all 3 of us. The rooms were kept tidy, the bath room was massive you could live in it.
We were there for 2 nights and i will recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham123, Guest Relations Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Tom L,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review following your recent stay at Wyndham Grand London. It is essential to us that our guests feel truly at home from the moment they arrive, therefore your complements regarding our team are greatly appreciated. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,075 - 1,081 of 1,779 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

We took our 10 year old grand-daughter to London for the week-end for a birthday treat and are very pleased we stayed here. The welcoming, check-in and reception staff were really friendly and professional and the lovely concierge gave us very good advice on getting around to the the things we had planned for the week-end.

Our Chelsea suite on the 6th floor felt really spacious, with a little hallway leading into all of the rooms. Ours also had a balcony (they don't all, so it's worth asking for one that does) and as the weather was warm for our week-end it was good to be able to sit outside and enjoy a drink.

The suite had everything we needed, our grand-daughter had a large comfortable sofa-bed in the lounge which was made up for her at 'turn-down' time and her own toilet if she needed it. The kettle and espresso machine were welcome, the toiletries very nice and the robes useful.

We didn't eat in the hotel - we wanted to be out and about as much as possible - the close proximity of the King's Road and easy transport links made getting about very straightforward. We didn't use the spa either, but would plan to include doing that if (I'd like to think "when") we can go back to stay there again.

There are deals to be found to stay here, and we felt it was well worth the price we paid.

Room Tip: Our Chelsea suite on the 6th floor felt really spacious, with a little hallway leading into all of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Only2FlyingPigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham123, Guest Relations Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Only2FlyingPigs,

Many thanks for your exceptional review following your recent stay at Wyndham Grand London. We are delighted you chose to join us for your grand-daughter’s 10th birthday and had an enjoyable time with us. We are very fortunate to have such a dedicated team who are committed to exceeding our guest’s expectations and will be proud to read your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future. In the meantime thank you once again for your kind words.

Kind regards,
The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We booked multiple rooms for a family gathering recently - age range of guests was 4-80 years and i can safely say that EVERYONE loved it. The rooms are beautiful, spacious and well appointed and we cannot speak highly enough of the staff who were, at all times, friendly, courteous and very attentive to detail. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they went out of their way to comfortably accommodate our large group in the bar and over breakfast each morning. Breakfast itself was also beautifully presented with a wide selection of continental and cooked and tasted delicious. Would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting London for any reason and we will certainly be booking again.

Room Tip: all seemed well appointed and the location is quiet so there is no passing traffic outside to distur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itala88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham123, Guest Relations Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Itala88,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an outstanding review following your family gathering here at Wyndham Grand London. We are delighted that everyone had an enjoyable stay and found the suites well appointed. Excellent customer service is one of our main priorities, therefore it is a real pleasure to see that our efforts did not go unnoticed. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wyndham123, Guest Relations Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed 5 nights in a 4th floor suite with a Chelsea view. The hotel is convenient to the overground Imperial Wharf station. It's walking distance to Kings Road restaurants, Fulham Broadway tube station and the Thames Path. We really enjoyed our stay. The suite was a little over-heated but that was solved by leaving the windows open. The espresso machine in our room and the personalised check-in were touches we appreciated. It's unusual to find exceptionally spacious, quiet and comfortable rooms at a reasonable price in London. Facilities are 5-star but we dined out for all meals. The downstairs pool area looked excellent. I was concerned about the location initially however once we arrived it wasn't a problem to navigate London from Chelsea Harbour.

Room Tip: All the rooms are large and comfortable suites so an upgrade is unnecessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trav456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham123, Guest Relations Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear trav456,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Wyndham Grand London. We pride ourselves on being the only 5* all-suite hotel in London, providing our guests with a sense of space that is virtually unparalleled by other properties in the centre of the City. With the Imperial Wharf station so close by, and other transport links widely available, we are happy to offer our guests the best of both worlds therefore it is extremely rewarding to receive feedback such as yours. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a boys weekend away. As soon as you walk in you can see that you are in a classy hotel. We were taken to the room and were pleasantly surprised to find that all the rooms are suites. Huge bathroom with superb shower, excellent living room and bedroom. In general a huge room for the price that we paid. We thought we had won the lottery. It also seems that the hotel is no stranger to several of the pro footballers. Plenty of supercars floating about outside for us to gawk at!
The spa facilities are also pretty good. A steam room and sauna in the changing room and a nice warm pool available.
The restaurant serves up some good food but at a price. I wouldn't want to spend the weekend here dining etc as I am sure you could rack up a bill. Breakfast was extremely expensive also.
In general this was an excellent base to visit London as it was only a short taxi journey to most places and the tube station is right next door. Superb weekend here and would come back again in a second!

Room Tip: We had a triple room and sofa bed was as a good as i have slept in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeCostanza1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham123, Guest Relations Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Ross G,

Thank you for your review following your weekend break at Wyndham Grand London. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive comments regarding the hotel, Chelsea Riverside Brasserie and Blue Harbour Spa. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The suites at this hotel are amazing. Everything you can ask for and more. Stayed on a few occasions now & all staff are so friendly & nothing is too much trouble. The cocktails here are also to die for.. But expect london hotel prices!
All in all - Definetly will return & recommend to friends!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urv123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham123, Guest Relations Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear urv123,

Thank you for your fantastic review following your recent stay with us. It is a real pleasure to receive such kind words and recommendations from our returning guests. Our in house mixologist changes the cocktail menu seasonally and we hope you can join us for a summer cocktail during your next visit at Wyndham Grand London.

Kind regards,
The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
My Chelsea
My Chelsea
#534 of 1,078 in London
638 reviews
Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
#296 of 1,078 in London
470 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
#181 of 1,078 in London
2,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#88 of 1,078 in London
871 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chelsea Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

Address: Chelsea Harbour, London SW10 0XG, England (Formerly Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Business Hotel in London
#124 Family Hotel in London
#132 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $243 - $2,321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Chelsea Harbour Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant All-Suite Hotel located in the Chelsea Harbour on the River Thames, offering stunning views of the river & harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Chelsea Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour Hotel London
Wyndham London
London Wyndham
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing