We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfortunately not the 5 star experience billed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Ranked #207 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I find myself in the unusual situation of penning this review mid stay. I feel I have already seen enough to rate this establishment even though we still have one night to stay. I have been up since 5 am thanks to incessant screeching and whining noises from the overground railway station visible from or window (room 221). You would think that this would render the hotel accessible at least but it is to all intents in the middle of nowhere, as noted by previous travellers. To get to the overground station requires a 10 to 15 minute walk around the hotel, and the only practical means of accessing city attractions is to cab it, which soon mounts up. Having stayed in many 5 stat establishments, the inescapable conclusion is that the basics simply aren't right here. The receptionist Joan who checked us in was at least polite and civil, but I am yet to experience their attitude to complaints.....so watch this space.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank YorkieMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham123, Guest Relations Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear YorkieMedic,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Wyndham Grand London. We are sorry to read that you were unsatisfied with certain aspects of the hotel. Whilst we appreciate your frustrations with the Overground station located 5 minutes walk from the hotel, the staff on duty would have responded in a timely manner and offered you a complimentary upgrade to a suite with minimal noise from the surrounding area. We hope that this has not marred your impression of the Wyndham Grand London and we sincerely hope to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

Kind regards,
The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,719)
There are newer reviews for The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,090 - 1,096 of 1,719 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Melissa Cummin B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wyndham123, Guest Relations Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my 13 year old son. The accommodation was excellent as we had a separate sitting room and a comfortable twin bedded bedroom. The hotel is situated a few minutes walk from the overground station with one stop taking you to join underground. I bought day transport passes £8 adult and £3+ for my son.

The hotel has a lovely pool.
I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: There was no problem with our room - we were a bit worried that it would be noisy as was next to the...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jldhoskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham123, Guest Relations Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear jldhoskins,

Thank you for writing such a positive review and for recommending Wyndham Grand London to the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear your room had everything you and your son required and that you enjoyed the 17m indoor swimming pool the Blue Harbour Spa has to offer. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and in the mean time thank you once again for your review.

Kind regards,
The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Spent a very pleasant 4 days at this hotel. The facility us very top notch and the staff very professional and accommodating.
The only downside is that it's location is not convenient to Central London (W1). It does have good conference facilities.

Stayed: February 2013
Thank Alassio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wyndham123, Guest Relations Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed here back in November for a week and thought it was a great hotel. Unfortuanately I became ill with a virus for 3 days and was able to just hang out in the room and rest. The only bad point was as I was feeling better ordered french onion soup and a club sandwich were not very tasty, but it could have been from the illness. The location in Chelsea Harbor did make it a little difficult to explore the city, so that's the only real drawback. We did figure out the overground to the tube, but closer in to the city itself would be easier.

Would definitely stay again with our Wyndham points.

Scott

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham123, Guest Relations Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Bigmudd,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community. We are sorry that you came down with a virus during your time with us but we are glad that you still had an enjoyable stay. We hope that you are back to full health and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Had a fantastic overnight stay with my family , to celebrate my sisters 40th birthday. We had 3 suites between the 9 of us and I can honestly say was the most impressive accommodation I have stayed in

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham123, Guest Relations Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Sarah M,

Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay at Wyndham Grand London. We pride ourselves in being the only 5* all-suite hotel in London, providing our guests with a sense of space that is virtually unparalleled by other properties in the centre of the City. We are delighted that you joined us on such a special occasion and we hope to welcome you and your family back soon.

Kind regards,
The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
#161 of 1,073 in London
2,403 reviews
Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
#255 of 1,073 in London
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#90 of 1,073 in London
807 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chelsea Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

Address: Chelsea Harbour, London SW10 0XG, England (Formerly Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Business Hotel in London
#124 Family Hotel in London
#158 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $250 - $960 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Chelsea Harbour Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant All-Suite Hotel located in the Chelsea Harbour on the River Thames, offering stunning views of the river & harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Chelsea Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour Hotel London
Wyndham London
London Wyndham
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing