We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Ranked #169 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Lovely hotel, great service and friendly staff and the beds are so comfy with crisp white linen. Lovely bath and shower with nice toiletries.all suites so nice lounge and bedroom. Leave your shoes on your door handle at night and they do a complimentary shoe shine and return them by 7am
Def love to go back here

Room Tip: One over looking harbour would be extra good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank izzyair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham123, Guest Relations Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear izzyair,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and would love to return. Here at Wyndham Grand London we strive to deliver exceptional service therefore your comments regarding the great service and our friendly staff are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,167 - 1,173 of 1,779 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wyndham123, Guest Relations Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

What a fabulous time we had. Right from the friendly welcome from the doormen, to the professional checkin at reception, to our gorgeous room. This hotel is spotless and creates a wonderful experience when in London. By far the best I have ever stayed in and one that I will defiantly be recommending and coming to again. Thank you to you all, you helped make my stay a very memorable and happy one. Top Marks

Room Tip: Get a balcony suite if you can, the view is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Odette959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham123, Guest Relations Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Odette959,

Thank you writing such an outstanding review following your stay with us. We are flattered that the Wyndham Grand London is the best hotel you have ever stayed in and that the level of service you received was exceptional from the moment you arrived. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

At first impressions the hotel is wonderful, family friendly and is the perfect place to stay for your London visit. We stayed there a few years ago and they have completely redone the inside! It is now very spacious and luxurious. A fast lift took us up to our floor. Very good security considering you need your room card to get up to the accommodation when using the lift. The room was very spacious and had a big living area with comfortable sofa bed. Moving through to a bedroom with ensuite bedroom and bathroom. Also another toilet, kitchen area and hall. All the rooms are like this so you'll get all of this. The location was excelent with a newly built train station 2 minutes walk taking you to places like West Bromwhich, Green Park and so on. Also because it is by the harbour, great views and no congestion charge! The only disappointing thing was breakfast. The children's breakfast was so called "free" and you were only allowed one thing off the menu so if your children like a shrivelled up piece of bacon a hash brown and a small sausage with no sauce then you'll like it. The other thing was that the breakfast was very complicated and for £12.99 you could have this but not this etc. The Eggs Benedict was completely dry and even if you cracked the egg, there was no moistness. The pool/spa facilities very excellent! The pool had great views onto the boats in the harbour and it's the best way to end your day of walking/sightseeing! We were also very happy when we say three Range Rovers, 2 Bentley Continentals, 1 Mercedes SLS AMG and 1 Rolls Royce Phantom park outside. The Phantom had 57UNT which looked like 'STUNT'! Plus a couple of Ferraris went past! Overall a great stay, all the staff are friendly and we enjoyed it!

Room Tip: Nicer to chose a room overlooking the harbour if you want a peaceful view. If you like expensive car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank GARY D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wyndham123, Guest Relations Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed for one night and found it to be a great location for Kings road area. Lovely room, clean and bathrooms high spec.All rooms are suites. Very helpful friendly staff. Had continental breakfast..thought it was a bit expensive for what was available.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank no1airedale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham123, Guest Relations Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear no1airedale,

Thank you for such a positive review. We are delighted that you had an excellent stay with us and that you found our team very helpful and friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back and in the meantime thank you for your kind words.

Warm regards,
The Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank NICHOLAS D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wyndham123, Guest Relations Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
My Chelsea
My Chelsea
#536 of 1,078 in London
638 reviews
Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
#290 of 1,078 in London
471 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
#180 of 1,078 in London
2,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#87 of 1,078 in London
871 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chelsea Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

Address: Chelsea Harbour, London SW10 0XG, England (Formerly Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Romantic Hotel in London
#85 Family Hotel in London
#114 Business Hotel in London
#134 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $244 - $2,317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Chelsea Harbour Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant All-Suite Hotel located in the Chelsea Harbour on the River Thames, offering stunning views of the river & harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Chelsea Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour Hotel London
Wyndham London
London Wyndham
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing