We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant location but a bit off the beaten path”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Ranked #192 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Elegant location but a bit off the beaten path”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour is a 5-Star rated hotel. It is accessible via Club Wyndham points, but it will take a lot of them! The surroundings are quiet and not at all touristy. It is in the design district of Chelsea. Antique shops abound as do interior design studios. Lovely and spacious accommodations- all suites. Best for adults. Not much for children. Cozy bar and nice restaurant. Pricey! A nice little Italian restaurant is nearby. It's friendly and affordable. Getting into the city takes two station changes to connect from the overground to the underground. The Imperial Wharf overground stop is steps away. Get an Oyster or season pass to use the excellent London Transport system. It takes about 30 minutes to get to Picadilly during rush hour. if you want quiet and elegant, go for it. If you want convenient and bustling, don't. The staff is personable and attentive- that gets you 5 stars!

Room Tip: All have balconies. Get way from Imperial Wharf Station for better views and quieter surroundings
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham123, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear RCItravelerVirginia,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We pride ourselves on being the only 5* all-suite hotel in London, providing our guests with a sense of space that is virtually unparalleled by other properties in the centre of the City. With the Imperial Wharf station so close by, and other transport links widely available, we are happy to offer our guests the best of both worlds so it is extremely rewarding to receive feedback such as yours. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,094
    394
    124
    49
    41
See reviews for
477
565
58
304
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HAYWARDS HEATH
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a function and suite ,service and location excellent. I have stayed at this hotel before and service has stayed at a high standard. Breakfast excellent and the food at the ball was exceptional for such a large function. Also despite suite facing railway very quiet and very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kendals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham123, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Kendals,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Wyndham Grand with the TripAdvisor community. Excellent customer service is one of our main priorities therefore is it uplifting to know that we have maintained such a high standard. We are delighted that you enjoyed the food during the function as well as breakfast at Chelsea Riverside Brasserie. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PENARTH
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2012

As soon as you step into the forecourt of this wonderful hotel, you know that the service is going to be first class. The speed with which the so polite Concierge and his staff attend to you is second to none. The young Spanish Receptionist, with his perfect English, makes checking in a real pleasure. The suite is as you would expect, beautifully furnished and very spacious, both lounge and bedroom being a very good size. The room service was excellent as was the food. After a long business day, a delicious Club Sandwich was perfect.

My room was at the back of the hotel and if I had a criticism, the one thing I would have changed - and this is with my architectural designer hat on - was the noise from the freight trains that followed their long journey across the bridge. In the lounge it was certainly noisy and had I designed the room I would have added extra sound proofing but this does not detract in any way from the wonderful stay I enjoyed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank KAREN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham123, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear KAREN G,

Thank you for writing such a fabulous review. We are extremely flattered that you have found ‘A little piece of Heaven’ here at Wyndham Grand. We do our utmost to make sure our guests feel at home from the moment they arrive and throughout their stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the size and layout of your suite a long with the food from room service. We look forward to giving you another five star welcome in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISTANBUL
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I really enjoyed staying at your hotel. It was a business trip I stayed with my colleagues and we had great time having breakfast , drinks at the terrace. Rooms are very nice and balcony is one of the greatest things in my room. It was one of the most comfortable stays I had. Will come back again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank AYSEGUL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham123, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear AYSEGUL A,
Thank you for your lovely review following your recent stay with us. It is always a delight to receive such kind comments regarding the layout and quality of our suites. We are pleased that you enjoyed breakfast at Chelsea Riverside Brasserie and drinks on the terrace overlooking the harbour. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITTSBURGH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I had stayed at this hotel before, but thought it too far away from the center of the city. We were traveling with our 11 year old granddaughter and had a rather nasty experience in another 5 star hotel that thought dogs ranked well above children. The fact that this hotel had a children's menu and specifically catered to children made our stay a very pleasent experience. I travel to London on business quite often and will stay here more often. I will also make a point of recommending this hotel to many of my business colleagues.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank JAMES C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sesto Fiorentino, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

When we booked the Wyndham we knew what we were doing, at first the location sounds strange but eventually found the near Overground works nicely, even very good on the way to Twickenham for the venue of Lady Gaga. no thing to say on the hotel, whose rooms are over any expectations. service and staff of level. Not fit for first timers. Definitely not cheap but worth. Unique problem, not minor, the pay wi-fi, it's offered free also in 3-stars hotels. 15 pounds a day is nonsense.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gabnick59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham123, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Wyndham Grand. Excellent customer service is one of our main priorities therefore we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully we can continue to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west hollywood
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2012

i HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTELMULTIPLE TIMES AND THE SERVICE IS IMPECCABLE,Huge rooms, clean and luxurious and reasonable I would recommend this hotel to anyand everyone

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank TODD R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham123, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear TODD R,

Thank you for writing such a great review. It is a delight to know that you would recommend the hotel to other users of TripAdvisor and that you found the rooms to be huge and well appointed. We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon, in the meantime thank you once again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#96 of 1,068 in London
788 reviews
Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
#197 of 1,068 in London
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
My Chelsea
My Chelsea
#516 of 1,068 in London
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chelsea Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

Property: The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Address: Chelsea Harbour, London SW10 0XG, England (Formerly Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Business Hotel in London
#124 Family Hotel in London
#150 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Chelsea Harbour Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant All-Suite Hotel located in the Chelsea Harbour on the River Thames, offering stunning views of the river & harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Chelsea Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour Hotel London
Wyndham London
London Wyndham
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing