We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best experience so far!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Ranked #157 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
BRISTOL
1 review
“Best experience so far!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

I had the most fantastic stay at this hotel and would recommend it to everybody!It was a stunning hotel with lovely staff and clean spacious rooms.
The views from marina view were so spectacular!A dream!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank KELLY-MARIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham123, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear KELLY-MARIE H,
Thank you dearly for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Wyndham Grand. It is a pleasure to read that you had a fantastic here and that would recommend the hotel to everybody. We strive to deliver excellent service there we are happy to see that our efforts have not gone unnoticed. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,065
    381
    119
    47
    36
See reviews for
471
548
57
290
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Probably one of the best rooms in London you can get. Bar and restaurant serve good quality food and drink and the pool / gym excellent. If you need to stay connected via wifi for a long time, the costs are ridiculous for a 400 quid a night hotel. The location has a pleasant view over Chelsea harbour. The area around it is a little sole less, but you are never too far away from all the attractions of London. Only other slight downside is that if you are a light sleeper, it's on the heathrow flight path and the planes start going overhead from about 6am.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheBarbers67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DURHAM
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

PERFECT AS ALWAYS, and thats why we return time and time again, year after year. A great hotel for both pleasure and business. Long serving staff make the hotel a delight; including Abdu, and George at the Reception area, and Elizabeth in the bar. Great staff who go the extra mile to make you very welcome.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank JDEEdurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham123, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear JDEEdurham,

It is a real pleasure to read such a positive review from our returning guest therefore we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community. It is uplifting to know that we are able to meet your expectations time and time again. The team here will be delighted to read to your kind comments, Abdu, Geroge and Elizabeth in particular. We look forward to welcoming you back at Wyndham Grand in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for families with young children. The rooms are spacious and well furnished and children eat for free at breakfast . We paid £10 each for a full English breakfast, which we thought was good value for money .It is a little further out from central London than other hotels, but it is well connected by buses and an overland train which also connects to the underground, so we did not find this to be a problem. The hotel is on the flight path for Heathrow as most areas are, but we did not find this to be problem providing the windows were kept closed at night. It is much quieter than most other hotels I have stayed in before. If you can, ask for a Marina suite since some of the Chelsea Suites may experience noise form the nearby railway. Overall a great place to stay and we would certainly return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham123, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Wyndham Grand London. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. We pride our self in being a family friendly hotel as well as being the only five star all suite property in London and we often find that families appreciate the size and layout of the suites. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

At last I have found my perfect London hotel.

Superb location
Spacious and well appointed room
Excellent staff, so polite and well trained
Spotlessly clean
Excellent value for money
Very good food, both dinner and breakfast.

I had a family occasion to celebrate and I would like to thank Alan for organising our table on the terrace.

The GM should be very proud of what he is doing there.

Simply cannot wait to return.

A massive well done.


  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NealSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham123, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear Neal Swansea,

Thank you for writing such a fantastic review regarding your recent stay at Wyndham Grand. We are delighted that you had terrific time here and that you found the staff to be polite and knowledgeable, the suites well appointed and overall good value for money. We very much look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

The doormen make this hotel, they are friendly and helpful and can't do enough. The luggage porter is also extremely efficient and welcoming.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank alphaluso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham123, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Dear alphaluso,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Wyndham Grand London. We take great pride in our guest service therefore we are delighted that you felt welcomed from the moment you arrived. Your lovely comments have been passed on to our front of house team who will appreciate your acknowledgement. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for many years...when it was a Conrad Hilton..it was great. When it became a Wyndham...i tried it and would always be disappointed....The price point is very good and the rooms are very spacious...so i always hope, year after year, that the service would improve....and it hasnt. They have not figured out how to get people checked in timely. I wrote in advance and asked for an early check in but did not get into my room until 330..despite being told evey half an hour it was going to be a half hour more. The attitude at the check in desk was not helpful.Each day in the afternoon there were peopel waiting for rooms..all after 2pm. My favorite hotel in London is the Churchill (Hyatt) having stayed there approximately 90 times...there check in policy is 2pm, not 3pm at the Wyndham. ALso...door slams throughout, a mediocre at best maid service. Again, one step forward and two steos back. I soend aprox 100 nights a year in hotels and never again at this place...i deserve better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank marcopilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
Sydney House
Sydney House
#228 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#101 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Chelsea
My Chelsea
My Chelsea
#448 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chelsea Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

Property: The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Address: Chelsea Harbour, London SW10 0XG, England (Formerly Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Business Hotel in London
#124 Family Hotel in London
#125 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Chelsea Harbour Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant All-Suite Hotel located in the Chelsea Harbour on the River Thames, offering stunning views of the river & harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Chelsea Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour Hotel London
Wyndham London
London Wyndham
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing