We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Ranked #169 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We have just come back from 2 nights here - a spa package run into an extra TravelZoo night and had an amazing time. We walked all around Chelsea - there is tons to see and do such as the Chelsea Physic Garden, and no shortage of shops and places to eat on the Kings Road.

We had massages in the spa and I had one of the best hair cuts of my life in the hair salon. The swimming pool was big and very little used and the spa was clean with loads of towels etc.

Breakfast was very good with a vast choice and the spa dinner menu was also very enjoyable. We only had a Chelsea suite but extra touches like fresh fruit made it seem even more special.

We will be back! One teeny thing - as a Wyndham rewards member it would have been nice if this had been acknowledged even though we were there on a package/cheap deal.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phildavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_Grand_London, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at the Wyndham Grand London. We truly value our highly personalised service and believe that it is what sets us apart from the competition so it is always reassuring to receive feedback such as yours. With regards to being a Wyndham Rewards member we would like to apologise if the level of service you recieved fell short of your expectations as we truely value our Wyndham reward members. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Wyndham Grand and restoring your confidence in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,444 - 1,450 of 1,779 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2011

My wife and I have stayed 3 times at this hotel, and would be happy to use it any time. The suites are just wonderful. The staff are great, very professional and very well trained. The swimming pool is also very good. I would recommend it for all aspects except its location. If you want to be near the main tourist sites then this location is inconvenient and would disappoint. And it is a considerable walk from a tube station, though the Imperial Wharf overground is very close (we take the short cut through the enclosed car park and can reach the station in 2 minutes). If they ever put a water-bus station nearby then things will be even better. Our only drawback on our most recent visit (3 nights) was that we specified a non-smoking room and that was confirmed by the hotel in writing, but were allocated a 3rd Floor smoking room - so beware of that when checking in.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobotheviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_Grand_London, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Wyndham Grand London, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your third stay with us. Situated in Chelsea Harbour, we feel we offer our guests a sense of peace and tranquillity, a quality rarely found in London. We would like to apologise for allocating a smoking room please rest assure this matter is being looked into by the front of house manager. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Wyndham Grand London in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Loved it. Easily the most comfortable accommodation i ever stayed at in London. That includes stays at hotels such as the Langham. Large luxurius suites for ALL. Ok so if you want to be in the centre of the action its not for you. BUT in London "centre of the action" means many places, such that you are never really in the centre of ALL the action. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retiredtravelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_Grand_London, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2011

Thank you so much for your review and pictures. It has given us much pleasure to hear that you rate us so highly among the other hotels in London that you have stayed at, and that you greatly appreciated our location. We are delighted to receive such glowing feedback and are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the Wyndham Grand London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Arrived at this hotel via the London Overground station (Imperial Wharf). The station is just 3 mins walk from the hotel. What a hotel. Beautiful , all rooms are suites and have a balcony. Enormous Lounge, Massive Bedroom,2 large tv screens. Large Bathroom with big bath and seperate shower room. We even had another seperate toilet. Lovely views from the balcony of the Chelsea Marina and part of the Thames.Did not use the Spa and pool area and restaurant. Breakfast was an excessive price so we just had breakfast at local places.The room though had Tea and Coffee facilities. I beleive the internet was £24 per day , but i had my blackberry , so did not need it. Location is OK, 3 mins to London Overground, 5 mins walk to bus No 11 & 22 which were frequent and took 15mins to Victoria (Buckingham Palace)or 25 mins to Westminster (Parliament) and London Eye. Taxi is reasonable if there is more than 1 of you. About £10 to Knightsbridge. In my view stay a little further out of the centre and get the luxury of this hotel. A hotel room like this in the centre would be £300+.

Room Tip: We booked through booking.com in Feb and got agreat rate. Did not even pay a deposit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a3whd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_Grand_London, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled that you had a fantastic time with us and that you loved the layout of our suites, as well as our view of the marina. We pride ourselves on being the only 5* all-suite hotel in London, providing our guests with a sense of space that is virtually unparalleled by other properties in the centre of the City. With the Imperial Wharf station so close by, and other transport links widely available, we are happy to offer our guests the best of both worlds so it is extremely rewarding to receive feedback such as yours.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Wyndham Grand London in the very near future. In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your encouraging comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Another of Travelzoo's fab deals £139 one night in 5* for four ( 1 adult 3 teenagers) on Chelsea harbour - no breakfast included though. Had booked this months ago ( Craig at the hotel was most helpful when booking) as part of a planned sight seeing and London attractions visit for the kids during the summer holidays. When we stayed however it was right in the middle of the Riots! Thankfully the hotel wasn't affected but it did limit our overall experience as we had planned to dine out on the Kings Rd which is adjacent to the hotel but the security guard informed us that the area was getting a bit 'moody' that evening so we got a picnic take out from the local Tesco and watched an inhouse movie instead which was very enjoyable.
The hotel itself is very swish and modern and this is reflected in the decor and furnishings. Quality, complimentary beverage making facilities in room. Quality, complimentary toilettries - bathroom a bit on the small side for four people. We had a room with 2 queen beds - not the most comfortable i must say and a sofa bed in lounge - the maid was in fear of her job i'm sure when we said we'd make it up ourselves! Lovely Spa and swimming pool area with accomodating staff. We didn't think breakfast was worth it even at the discounted rate of £12 pp - we had a hot beverage in the room and pastries / fruit could be easily purchased form the very nearby aforemntioned Tesco for breakfast on the hoof ( for a 'budget savvy 5* break')
T he hotel is located right on Chelsea Harbour and has a very upmarket, classy feel to it but i don't know if it was because of the riots but the was no soul or atmosphere. The harbour area was devoid of bars or cafes which left it feeling 'dead' which is a shame because for the location it should be a hive of activity - anyone who knows Brindley place or The mailBox in Birmingham will know what i mean, and it's rare that Birmingham gets the nod over London! Security was good - i noted the front desk staff challenging a young man trying obtain access to room because he had lost his key and the hotel appears to have it's own cordon of security access via rd too, personnel were highly visible. The train station was literally a stones throw form the hotel - and journey into central London 20 - 30 mins depending on waiting times and connections.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonnetts67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_Grand_London, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you had a lovely time with us, although saddened to hear that your sightseeing plans were restricted by the unfortunate events in London at the time. It is great to read that you made the most of our facilities and amenities, whilst also enjoying your time in the Spa. Nevertheless, we are disappointed to hear that you felt that the Chelsea Harbour lacked any ambience, since we value the laid-back nature and ‘community spirit’ of our location. As an up and coming area, the Chelsea Harbour boasts a growing number of bars and restaurants, whilst it also benefits from the lively atmosphere of the King’s Road, which we regret that you were unable to take full advantage of. We hope that you will be able to return to London in the near future to enjoy everything that the city and the Wyndham Grand has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I thought this hotel to be `spit spot` Without studying every nook and cranny, it all appeared very fresh and well maintained. Reception were helpful and friendly as was the concierge. The ladies down in the spa area were very helpful - and showed us around before we had a swim. My husband booked this as an anniversary treat and we really enjoyed our stay. We had a balcony with a marina/river view. All those little extras - like coming back to your room after dinner and finding it all ready for you to settle in to bed etc. slippers and water by the bed, fresh towels etc ..the room tidied. Well, it just makes a nice change from having to do it yourself like at home!!! I will say, however, that we are not wealthy wealthy people and we did not partake of any mini bar offerings or breakfast. I found those things a little pricey for our pocket, although standard for this kind of hotel. Instead in the morning we wandered into Chelsea - the Kings Road to "Le Pain Quotidien" . Highly recommend - very relaxed and friendly and they have a huge (and I mean HUGE) long dining table to eat at. Breakfast here was much more to our budget.
It was good to stay in a different area of London - a little out the centre - and enjoy the area around the hotel. There were a number of places nearby to eat and also a Tesco Express to pick up a few bits and bobs. It`s easy enough to get to the hotel. Just change to the `over ground` at West Brompton and you are only one stop away and the hotel is almost in front of you as you leave the station. Just along from the hotel there are some lovely gardens along by the river, which are open to the public during the day - (actually part of the apartments there). they have a `sense` `sight` and `touch` garden and are lovely to amble through.
All in all - we really enjoyed our stay - a special treat for us. a little bit of spoiling now and then does you good.
thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelbuddyWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_Grand_London, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderfully relaxing and enjoyable anniversary treat with us. We truly value our highly personalised service so it is extremely rewarding to receive such positive feedback and to learn that we have helped make your celebration special.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Wyndham Grand London in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Me and a girlfriend booked the Spa package and thought overall it was excellent. The staff made the experience to be honest, couldn;t do enough for us, so that you. Even the spa area staff were second to none. The cleanliness was spotless ( although the ladies spa shower area could do with a deep clean, but wasn;t dirty at all) in the rooms and hotel and in the spa exceptiion see brackets. We were upgraded to suite, even though it wasn't ready until 6pm, we were given another (smoking ) suite to tied us over while we were in the spar. The move was all taken care of and as we were up graded had no complaints.

The spa area is brilliant all you need, its pretty complicated to navigate around but Teri was very very helpful and the beautician (Lucile) was fab. For us the location was perfect, we could explore chelsea design ara and kings road and area we didn;t know. SImple get the trian to Imperial wharf or to sloane square and get the 11 or 22 bus (every 4 mins) and get off at Lots road.

Reccommend-

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison_angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_Grand_London, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Thank you very much for your review. It is great to hear that you both enjoyed your spa package and found the hotel to be perfectly located to explore the neighbouring area. The Blue Harbour Spa recently opened after an extensive refurbishment, offering a fully equipped fitness suite, 17m indoor swimming pool with swan neck waterfalls and body jets, and sauna and steam rooms– we are thrilled that you were so pleased with the facilities.
We would love to welcome you back to the Wyndham Grand London in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
My Chelsea
My Chelsea
#536 of 1,078 in London
637 reviews
Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
#290 of 1,078 in London
471 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
#180 of 1,078 in London
2,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#87 of 1,078 in London
871 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chelsea Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

Address: Chelsea Harbour, London SW10 0XG, England (Formerly Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Romantic Hotel in London
#85 Family Hotel in London
#114 Business Hotel in London
#134 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $244 - $2,317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Chelsea Harbour Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant All-Suite Hotel located in the Chelsea Harbour on the River Thames, offering stunning views of the river & harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Chelsea Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour Hotel London
Wyndham London
London Wyndham
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing