We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel and we will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Ranked #159 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Hazel Grove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
285 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel and we will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

Arrived at this hotel via the London Overground station (Imperial Wharf). The station is just 3 mins walk from the hotel. What a hotel. Beautiful , all rooms are suites and have a balcony. Enormous Lounge, Massive Bedroom,2 large tv screens. Large Bathroom with big bath and seperate shower room. We even had another seperate toilet. Lovely views from the balcony of the Chelsea Marina and part of the Thames.Did not use the Spa and pool area and restaurant. Breakfast was an excessive price so we just had breakfast at local places.The room though had Tea and Coffee facilities. I beleive the internet was £24 per day , but i had my blackberry , so did not need it. Location is OK, 3 mins to London Overground, 5 mins walk to bus No 11 & 22 which were frequent and took 15mins to Victoria (Buckingham Palace)or 25 mins to Westminster (Parliament) and London Eye. Taxi is reasonable if there is more than 1 of you. About £10 to Knightsbridge. In my view stay a little further out of the centre and get the luxury of this hotel. A hotel room like this in the centre would be £300+.

Room Tip: We booked through booking.com in Feb and got agreat rate. Did not even pay a deposit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a3whd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_Grand_London, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled that you had a fantastic time with us and that you loved the layout of our suites, as well as our view of the marina. We pride ourselves on being the only 5* all-suite hotel in London, providing our guests with a sense of space that is virtually unparalleled by other properties in the centre of the City. With the Imperial Wharf station so close by, and other transport links widely available, we are happy to offer our guests the best of both worlds so it is extremely rewarding to receive feedback such as yours.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Wyndham Grand London in the very near future. In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your encouraging comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,064
    380
    119
    47
    35
See reviews for
470
547
57
289
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

Another of Travelzoo's fab deals £139 one night in 5* for four ( 1 adult 3 teenagers) on Chelsea harbour - no breakfast included though. Had booked this months ago ( Craig at the hotel was most helpful when booking) as part of a planned sight seeing and London attractions visit for the kids during the summer holidays. When we stayed however it was right in the middle of the Riots! Thankfully the hotel wasn't affected but it did limit our overall experience as we had planned to dine out on the Kings Rd which is adjacent to the hotel but the security guard informed us that the area was getting a bit 'moody' that evening so we got a picnic take out from the local Tesco and watched an inhouse movie instead which was very enjoyable.
The hotel itself is very swish and modern and this is reflected in the decor and furnishings. Quality, complimentary beverage making facilities in room. Quality, complimentary toilettries - bathroom a bit on the small side for four people. We had a room with 2 queen beds - not the most comfortable i must say and a sofa bed in lounge - the maid was in fear of her job i'm sure when we said we'd make it up ourselves! Lovely Spa and swimming pool area with accomodating staff. We didn't think breakfast was worth it even at the discounted rate of £12 pp - we had a hot beverage in the room and pastries / fruit could be easily purchased form the very nearby aforemntioned Tesco for breakfast on the hoof ( for a 'budget savvy 5* break')
T he hotel is located right on Chelsea Harbour and has a very upmarket, classy feel to it but i don't know if it was because of the riots but the was no soul or atmosphere. The harbour area was devoid of bars or cafes which left it feeling 'dead' which is a shame because for the location it should be a hive of activity - anyone who knows Brindley place or The mailBox in Birmingham will know what i mean, and it's rare that Birmingham gets the nod over London! Security was good - i noted the front desk staff challenging a young man trying obtain access to room because he had lost his key and the hotel appears to have it's own cordon of security access via rd too, personnel were highly visible. The train station was literally a stones throw form the hotel - and journey into central London 20 - 30 mins depending on waiting times and connections.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonnetts67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_Grand_London, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2011
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you had a lovely time with us, although saddened to hear that your sightseeing plans were restricted by the unfortunate events in London at the time. It is great to read that you made the most of our facilities and amenities, whilst also enjoying your time in the Spa. Nevertheless, we are disappointed to hear that you felt that the Chelsea Harbour lacked any ambience, since we value the laid-back nature and ‘community spirit’ of our location. As an up and coming area, the Chelsea Harbour boasts a growing number of bars and restaurants, whilst it also benefits from the lively atmosphere of the King’s Road, which we regret that you were unable to take full advantage of. We hope that you will be able to return to London in the near future to enjoy everything that the city and the Wyndham Grand has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

I thought this hotel to be `spit spot` Without studying every nook and cranny, it all appeared very fresh and well maintained. Reception were helpful and friendly as was the concierge. The ladies down in the spa area were very helpful - and showed us around before we had a swim. My husband booked this as an anniversary treat and we really enjoyed our stay. We had a balcony with a marina/river view. All those little extras - like coming back to your room after dinner and finding it all ready for you to settle in to bed etc. slippers and water by the bed, fresh towels etc ..the room tidied. Well, it just makes a nice change from having to do it yourself like at home!!! I will say, however, that we are not wealthy wealthy people and we did not partake of any mini bar offerings or breakfast. I found those things a little pricey for our pocket, although standard for this kind of hotel. Instead in the morning we wandered into Chelsea - the Kings Road to "Le Pain Quotidien" . Highly recommend - very relaxed and friendly and they have a huge (and I mean HUGE) long dining table to eat at. Breakfast here was much more to our budget.
It was good to stay in a different area of London - a little out the centre - and enjoy the area around the hotel. There were a number of places nearby to eat and also a Tesco Express to pick up a few bits and bobs. It`s easy enough to get to the hotel. Just change to the `over ground` at West Brompton and you are only one stop away and the hotel is almost in front of you as you leave the station. Just along from the hotel there are some lovely gardens along by the river, which are open to the public during the day - (actually part of the apartments there). they have a `sense` `sight` and `touch` garden and are lovely to amble through.
All in all - we really enjoyed our stay - a special treat for us. a little bit of spoiling now and then does you good.
thank you.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelbuddyWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_Grand_London, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderfully relaxing and enjoyable anniversary treat with us. We truly value our highly personalised service so it is extremely rewarding to receive such positive feedback and to learn that we have helped make your celebration special.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Wyndham Grand London in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upminster
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

Me and a girlfriend booked the Spa package and thought overall it was excellent. The staff made the experience to be honest, couldn;t do enough for us, so that you. Even the spa area staff were second to none. The cleanliness was spotless ( although the ladies spa shower area could do with a deep clean, but wasn;t dirty at all) in the rooms and hotel and in the spa exceptiion see brackets. We were upgraded to suite, even though it wasn't ready until 6pm, we were given another (smoking ) suite to tied us over while we were in the spar. The move was all taken care of and as we were up graded had no complaints.

The spa area is brilliant all you need, its pretty complicated to navigate around but Teri was very very helpful and the beautician (Lucile) was fab. For us the location was perfect, we could explore chelsea design ara and kings road and area we didn;t know. SImple get the trian to Imperial wharf or to sloane square and get the 11 or 22 bus (every 4 mins) and get off at Lots road.

Reccommend-

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison_angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_Grand_London, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Thank you very much for your review. It is great to hear that you both enjoyed your spa package and found the hotel to be perfectly located to explore the neighbouring area. The Blue Harbour Spa recently opened after an extensive refurbishment, offering a fully equipped fitness suite, 17m indoor swimming pool with swan neck waterfalls and body jets, and sauna and steam rooms– we are thrilled that you were so pleased with the facilities.
We would love to welcome you back to the Wyndham Grand London in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

This hotel appears among other 5 star hotels but based upon my experience with like hotels, it does not in any way meet the criteria. The service was awkward at best, the common areas were dirty and decrepit, and the room, tired. There was nothing redeeming about this hotel, EXCEPT the bath products, which were lovely. I would suggest that whomever evaluates the exclusivity of hotels take another look at this one. There are certain minimum expectations of 5 star hotels that should be reliable across the board, this hotel does not meet them.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKRivelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_Grand_London, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Thank you for your review. We are naturally extremely concerned to hear that you felt the Hotel to be below the 5 star standards on which we pride ourselves. It is our mission to ensure that all of our guests leave the Hotel feeling relaxed and well cared for, which we seek to fulfil through our first-rate facilities and friendly, professional service. In this respect, all of our suites and communal areas are thoroughly inspected on a daily basis whilst undergoing a continuous cycle of reform and upgrade. Accordingly, please rest assured that we take any comments that bring these standards into question very seriously.
We are sorry that you found your stay disappointing and hope that, at some point in the future, we will be able to restore your faith in us and welcome you back to the Wyndham Grand London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

Beautiful hotel in a fantastic location. From the moment you arrive it is so peaceful and that is hard to find in London. We had had a river view suite which was amazing (7th floor). It had everything you could wish for. Very spacious, lovely decor, 2 bathrooms, fresh flowers in the main bathroom, amazingly soft linen and very comfortable beds. Turn down service even filled your ice bucket! We didn't eat at the hotel but had few cocktails at the brasserie which again is pure class. Fantastic service and views overlooking the harbour. Only complaint I would say was the checking in and out, it took a while and it seemed that it took up to 3 members of staff to deal with each person and that made it a bit of a wait. All and all so lovely that we will definitely return!

Room Tip: Pay extra to go to the 7th floor views are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FinntravellerKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_Grand_London, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Wyndham Grand London. We are absolutely delighted to read that you had a lovely stay with us. Situated in Chelsea Harbour, we are so pleased that we can offer a sense of peace and tranquillity, a quality rarely found in London, allowing guests to completely relax and enjoy our facilities. We would, however, like to apologise for the delay you experienced in check-out, which is being looked into by our Front of House Manager.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Wyndham Grand London in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

Having been to see Shrek the Musical as a birthday treat for my daughter we stayed one night in this great hotel. On arrival we were checked into room 605, it was a HUGE room with a large bed for us and separate double sofa bed for our two children. The hotel had even arranged for a birthday message and piece of cake for my daughter, a lovely touch which she thoroughly enjoyed. The room was immaculate and the fact that the children had their own bedroom and toilet made for a very good nights sleep for everyone, that's a first in a London hotel!
The location of the hotel does mean that central London is a train ride away but it is very well connected and the area felt safe at night when returning from the theatre. We also found it to be very convenient for the Natural History Museum the next morning.
We will definitely be returning for our next visit to London, thanks to all the staff who made our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swindles_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyndham_Grand_London, Manager at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Thank you very much for your review. It has made us very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay and that we helped make your daughter’s birthday special. We are so glad that you had a brilliant time in London and that our location made it easy for you to see Shrek the Musical and go to the Natural History Museum whilst feeling safe when returning to the Hotel at night. It sounds like your children had an extremely fun-packed break!

We would be delighted to welcome you all back to the Wyndham Grand London in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
Sydney House
Sydney House
#225 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#102 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Chelsea
My Chelsea
My Chelsea
#453 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chelsea Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chelsea Harbour Hotel

Property: The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
Address: Chelsea Harbour, London SW10 0XG, England (Formerly Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in London
#81 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Business Hotel in London
#124 Family Hotel in London
#127 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Chelsea Harbour Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant All-Suite Hotel located in the Chelsea Harbour on the River Thames, offering stunning views of the river & harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Chelsea Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand London Chelsea Harbour Hotel London
Wyndham London
London Wyndham
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing