We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay, friendly staff,very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Ranked #121 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Gros Islet
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, friendly staff,very comfortable”
Reviewed September 28, 2009

Collingham Apartments is in a lovely location and convenient for theatres restaurants etc. The staff are friendly and polite and the Manageress made us feel special and gave us very good advice on where to go. The suites are very clean and comfortable and great care had been taken to make you feel that it was like being at home. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be returning in the not too distant future when we next visit London. It is the only place for us now we have found this great place to stay.
Alan and Joan Smith, St Lucia, W.I.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleJGrosIslet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, Reception at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 3, 2009
Thankyou for your comments. We will strive to meet your expectations on a future visit and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    287
    55
    14
    9
See reviews for
561
186
44
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2009

I did not know what it would be like but was pleasantly surprised by what I found. Excellent apartment, great service, great location. I would definitiely recommend me this for anyone who wants a well located, spacious place to stay. Royal Albert Halls and Museums were very close

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kms1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, Reception at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 3, 2009
Thankyou for your comments. We will strive to meet your expectations on a future visit and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2009

I booked our stay here after reading the glowing reviews on this site.
On arrival we were upgraded from a one bedroom to a two bedroom apartment with a lovely roof terrace. The rooms were spotless and the welcome box of chocolates were a nice touch. The furniture was a bit dated but not worn or unclean. We found the beds to be very comfortable . The family in the apartment upstairs were a bit heavy footed when walking around but I have had this in lotsof hotels too so did not find this a big problem.
The location was great for us as we travelled around London by tube.
The staff were very friendly especially to my little son. We all had such a great time that we plan to return in December

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tandy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, Reception at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 3, 2009
Thankyou for your comments. We will strive to meet your expectations on a future visit and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2009

I had the pleasure of staying at the Collingham Suites for one night with my wife. I had booked a room on the wotif web site.
On arrival the reception staff were very friendly and promptly ugraded us from a studio appt to a suite. This room was vey nice, kitchen and rooms very clean. The suite had a small courtyard, unfortunately it was raining so we could not enjoy this.
The accomodation had everything required for a long comfortable stay. It is well positioned between Earls Court & Gloucester Rd tube stations
I have no problems recommending these appartments and intend staying here on my way out of the country in October.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozzie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 23, 2010
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Collingham Serviced Apartments. Our guests love the fact that we are an all-suite hotel as the additional space is very refreshing in a big city, offering you space to relax and entertain. We value our personalised service and so I was pleased to read your comments about our staff. With regards to our location, we are 3 min from Gloucester Road underground and close to shops/supermarket, and short walk to Knightsbridge and Museums.. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2009

After reading the good reviews I booked a Studio Apartment. I just returnes from 3 nights and for me it was a little bit disappointing.
The location is very good, nearby Gloucester Road and Earls Court tube stations with a direct link to Heathrow.
I booked a studio and it was in the basement, pretty dark and I don't think it's nice to put someone in a basement room but thats normal in Londen. Beware of the very small and steep stairs. The roomsize was ok, with a kitchenette with, most important, a microwave. Bathroom really small, sink was too small, toilet did not flush very well.
My room was next to the laundry room and untill 11 in the evening there was the constant noise of the washing machines.
The first night my room smelt terrible of cigarette smoke. I even had to put my clothes in my suitcase, or they would smell of cigarette smoke. The other two nights I did not smell this but it never smelt really good in the room.
I heard every step of my upstairs neighbours and when their child started crying in the night it was like the child was in my room.

So overall, not very pleased, plus side is the kitchenette and the location, down side the noise, smell and the basement.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cootje68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
I would encourage Trip Advisor viewers to contact us for photographs.We only have one studio at Collingham Apartments and it is very popular with our guests. Although it is located on the lower ground floor, it has a kitchenette, a walk-in wardrobe, and shower room and outside courtyard. This apartment was refurbished in 2011
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2009

Forget the beautiful pictures. There is apparently only one studio apartment and it is almost subterranean. The room is very small and gets more poky as you go through the bathroom to a narrow room to put your luggage. Very very small window and off a narrow entry passage is a door to a small courtyard like being at the bottom of a lightwell - table not cleaned during our stay so had droppings on it. Not pleasant to eat at. In the main room it would have been a real stretch to open the table up and put 2 chairs at it. We ate on the bed. Only good thing was the Ikea kitchen in a cupboard -very nifty but if you had it open then couldn't get into the tiny bathroom. The treads on the stairs down to this room were shorter than my small feet. My husband had to go down sideways. Supposed to be 4 stars- receptionist told me 4 stars for an apartment is different from 4 stars for a hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Cameocream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
Thank you for your comments. We will strive to meet your expectations on a future visit and assure you of our best attention at all times.

We only have one studio in Collingham, it has been refurbished in 2011.Although on lower ground, it is very popular with our guests featuring a kitchenette, walk-in wardrobe&shower room and a courtyard area outside. If trip-advisor readers would like to see photographs before booking we would be happy to furnish you with them.

If you require more space, our one bedroom apartments have a full kitchen, a spacious sitting room, bedroom and bathroom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenslander
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2009

We stayed here for 2 weeks whilst in London to see the ODI cricket matches and throughly enjoyed our stay in the apartments and highly recommend them as a place to stay. The apartments are situated in a handy location to the Gloucester Road Tube Station, shops, reasturants and museums and are located in a quiet and safe neighbourhood. The staff service was always prompt, friendly and helpful. We did not want to leave the Collingham Apartments and are counting down to our return trip.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussiegal24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, December 23, 2010
We are so glad that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. Our beds are very comfortable with Egyptian Cotton Sheets that feel heavenly! With 6 days a week Maid Service and nice fluffy towels changed daily we try to think of everything possible to give all the family a memorable time. We have a large film dvd library and 24 hr concierge, a great selection of glossy magazines and daily newspaper. We have written a book of tips and recommendations to assist in planning your trip- The Collingham is privileged to be in the desirable exclusive area of South Kensington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,625 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#164 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collingham Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collingham Serviced Apartments

Property: Collingham Serviced Apartments
Address: 26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in London
#48 Family Hotel in London
#105 Luxury Hotel in London
#159 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Collingham Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Collingham is situated in fashionable South Kensington, within easy walking distance of Gloucester Road, South Kensington and Earls Court underground stations. Close to the superb shopping areas of Knightsbridge and Chelsea's Kings Road. All apartments are fully furnished to a high standard. All apartments (except for the studio) have a sofa bed which is suitable for sleeping 1 additional adult or 2 children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Collingham Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collingham Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Apartments London
Collingham Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Serviced Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing