We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't have been better!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Ranked #118 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have been better!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

The only, only reason I wouldn't wholeheartedly recommend Collingham Apartments is that I don't want them to be harder to book or more expensive (because of the increased demand they deserve) when I visit London next time. Because I will almost certainly return to Collingham Apartments when I do return to London.

The facility was fantastic, as was the location. The staff, however, was truly incredible. Beverly, Adam, Govinda, and all the rest were as friendly, helpful, present, prepared, solution-oriented, generous, hospitable, and effective as any staff I have encountered anywhere. They spoiled me rotten. And I LOVED it!!!

This was the perfect spot. If I am blessed to return to London, you'll find me at Collingham.

Room Tip: The pull-out couch was comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Funnyface22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CollinghamApartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guests from Texas,
Thank you so much for your lovely comments.
Our personalised service is of paramount importance to us here at The Collingham.
To read that the service was beyond expectations really is nice to hear.
I look forward to welcoming you in the future.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    282
    55
    14
    9
See reviews for
555
182
43
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

My wife and I spent almost a month at the Collingham Serviced Apartments in May/June of 2014. We rented a two bedroom, two bath apartment (#110). The apartment was clean and neat and the location was ideal. But most of all, we were treated very well by all of the staff, from the porter who refused to take a tip, the cleaners who timed the cleaning of our apartment to when we were gone (even for a short time). We would always return to a fresh clean apartment each day after our museum, Harrods, or other excursions. But most of all, we want to thank Beverley, the general manager, and Govinda, who seemed to man the front desk at all hours of the day and night. We felt well looked after. When we next visit London, we will definitely stay at the Collingham Serviced Apartments.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 199DanJ10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CollinghamApartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guests from Washington, USA
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Collingham Serviced Apartments. Our guests love the fact that we are an apartment hotel as the additional space is very refreshing in a big city, offering you space to relax. We value our personalised service and so I was pleased to read your comments about our staff. With regards to our location, we are a few minutes from Gloucester Road underground and close to shops/supermarket, and short walk to Knightsbridge and Museums. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Beverley and her team are perfection and always so accommodating and kind. Nothing is too much trouble. Elegance and the highest standard are the key factors at Collingham and we always are very well looked after. I can highly recommend these superb serviced Appartments. Carolyn Seel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarksonwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CollinghamApartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guests from Oxfordshire,
I am glad that you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We are often told that we are one of London Hidden Gem's! It does work very well for our Corporate Clients to have room to relax and entertain in a spacious Apartment. As we offer 6 days Maid Service and 24 hour Reception and WiFi we feel we offer good value too. Most of our guests return time after time and view The Collingham as their 'London Residence'.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We had booked a 2 bedroom 1 bath apartment but when our daughter (4th person) could make the trip, we sent 2 emails 3 weeks prior to arrival requesting a 2 bath apartment (prepared to pay more) but we didn't get any reply.
We arrived late Sat afternoon and were given a basement apartment. We went out almost immediately and only returned past midnight and that's when I noted the toilet was leaking quite badly and the cistern had detached from the wall. As it was late, we highlighted the problem the next morning but the man who came to see said that it could only be fixed on Monday, meaning we were expected to stay with a leaky toilet bowl for 2 out of the 3 nights we booked! It was only when I spoke to Adam at the front desk that either the bathroom got fixed that Sunday when we went out or they would have to give us another apartment, did the toilet get fixed the same day. It was unpleasant to have to insist as one would imagine a leaky toilet bowl is unhygienic and totally unacceptable for an establishment that is 4 starred. I would have to say Adam was nice and apparently he was not aware of the problem at first.
The apartment is spacious and the kitchen has a washer/dryer with detergent but no dishwasher. The basement apartment is probably less ideal from what I read of others' reviews of pleasant stays in the upper floors. One of the bedrooms faces an internal airwell and is stuffy and dark. Only bar soap is supplied in the bathroom so make sure you have your own shampoo/conditioner. The bathroom is certainly in need of upgrading, leaky toilet aside. The tub is chipped and the shower hose collapses at the base when you lift the shower head out of the holder.
The other young man at the front desk when we arrived was also very pleasant but I did not get his name.
Maybe like a previous reviewer from HongKong, we had booked through Booking.com so got the less desirable apartment?

Room Tip: Avoid apartments 190,191 and 192 as these are basement apartments with no lift access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CGYTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CollinghamApartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guests from Singapore.
As you reported a leak from your toilet we did get our Maintence Team to fix this immediately.Thank you for your comments. We will strive to meet your expectations on a future visit and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in May 2014. Two families with 4 adults and 2 children (5 and 10 year old). We had a 2 bedroom apartment with two bathrooms on the ground floor (lobby / reception level and facing the street). The apartment was nice, clean with elegant contemporary, modern interiors. The rooms were very spacious and the living room is quite large, considering one is in central London. The beds were comfortable. They have a sofa-bed in the living room and our kids slept on it. They do charge GPB 20 extra for use of sofa bed. The bathrooms were also very clean. The apartment has a full kitchen.

It lacks air conditioning and I can only imagine that in the summer it may be a problem. We however were able to manage with partially open windows and fans. It's a quiet residential neighborhood so street noise wasn't a problem. They did have two portable A/C units in the closets, though we didn't use them. Housekeeping and cleaning is done every day which is good unlike other service apartments. The Front desk is 'manned' 24 hours so we didn't have to worry about arriving late (we checked in at around 2 am) and having to go elsewhere to another location to collect the keys and check-in.

The location is great. Very close to Harrods and central London, yet outside the Central London Congestion Zone. Quiet residential neighborhood. Parking is a challenge. You can park on the street (if you find a spot) at night until 6 am. We however parked at the Holiday Inn two blocks away for GPB 33 per 24 hours.

Staff was very helpful, professional and courteous. They made every and all effort to make our stay comfortable. Special shout-out to Adam and Andre.

TIP: if you book online, directly at their website - you get a 5% discount and Free Wi-Fi. All in all a great find in London. Felt like being at home. Very fairly priced. A hidden gem. Will definitely recommend to others and stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jsingh31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CollinghamApartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you for your comments about Collingham Serviced Apartments.
We strive to provide excellent service to our guest whose comfort, pleasure and requirements remain our principle concern.
Stylish and elegant 4* boutique apartment hotel. Ideal for the discerning corporate business traveller - located in a quiet square, yet close to all of London's many attractions. The Collingham offers 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with no minimum stay. Collingham Gardens is conveniently located for Kensington Park Gardens and Hyde Park. Famous landmarks in the area include The Royal Albert Hall, London's principal museums, galleries and theatres, King's Road, Harrods and Harvey Nichols. The Underground Stations of Gloucester Road, Earl's Court and South Kensington are close by, providing direct access to District and Piccadilly lines for frequent service to all Main Line Stations and Airports. Wireless high speed internet available. There is a sofabed available at £20 per night (not the studio). Please contact us directly if you are planning a future trip to get the best possible rate.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

My family stayed for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom + 1 bathroom apartment. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. The apartment was very spacious and clean. Gloucester Road tube station is an easy 5 minute walk away as are the V&A and Natural History Museum. The neighbourhood is quiet and obviously affluent from the Range Rovers, Mercs and BMWs parked along the road.

However, our commode leaked a little and detached itself from its wall mounting. To be fair, the hotel maintenance man attended to it reasonably promptly and fixed the problem. We were about 45 minutes late to check out due partly to a delay on the underground and partly due to some last minute shopping (mea culpa !) and the manager did not bother to hide her irritation. I thought that ended our stay there on a rather sour note. Overall, the hotel is OK but I'm not sure I'd return given that there are no shortage of alternatives in South Kensington .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimSzeKeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CollinghamApartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guests from Singapore.
It is noticed that you have left two reviews here, you reported a leak from your toilet which was fixed immediately by our Maintenance Team. When guests leave well after check out time (12noon) our Housekeeping Team need 2 hours to clean and guests with small baby were waiting to check in as per their confirmed booking.
Thank you for your comments. We will strive to meet your expectations on a future visit and assure you of our best attention at all times.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed one night (5 females) in a two bedroom apartment which was great. Normally stay in hotels in Covent Garden area and this was an enjoyable experience in different accommodation and location.. We were not disappointed in anyway. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The little touches of wine and chocolates on arrival was very much appreciated. We would certainly stay here again and also recommend it.
JJ . Swansea

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 104JTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CollinghamApartments, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Satisfied Customers,
It was our pleasure to welcome you to your 'London Residence', and it was so nice to chat with you all and assist you in planning your trip. Thank you for taking the time to tell other TripAdvisor readers about your London tips, and we would also be happy to help them to plan their trip to London, We write a book that is in each apartment with helpful suggestions about where to go and secret tips about hidden gems in London. If you feel relaxed, and at home when you stay here, then we are happy to have given you the best service we can offer.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,576 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#174 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collingham Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collingham Serviced Apartments

Property: Collingham Serviced Apartments
Address: 26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in London
#48 Family Hotel in London
#102 Luxury Hotel in London
#159 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Collingham Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Collingham is situated in fashionable South Kensington, within easy walking distance of Gloucester Road, South Kensington and Earls Court underground stations. Close to the superb shopping areas of Knightsbridge and Chelsea's Kings Road. All apartments are fully furnished to a high standard. All apartments (except for the studio) have a sofa bed which is suitable for sleeping 1 additional adult or 2 children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Collingham Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collingham Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Apartments London
Collingham Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Serviced Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing