We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Ranked #122 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Danville, California
1 review
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

I really was impressed. I was lucky enough to be upgraded to a very spacious 2 bedroom apartment. Beverley and the guys on the front desk could not have been more welcoming or helpful. I will be back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest from Sunny California,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of The Collingham. I am delighted you joined us on such a special occasion. We take the utmost pride in our service here and I am so pleased you enjoyed this so much. It is essential to us that our guests feel truly at home, really one of the family. Next time you are planning a stay, please do contact us directly so that we can take care of your requests and offer you free wifi.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    282
    55
    14
    9
See reviews for
555
182
43
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

We have been staying at Collingham Apartments in the last 10 years whenever we visited London. The apartments are family friendly with full kitchen and washer/dryer, although the furniture are a bit old, definitely not the modern type.
My husband loves the wide selection of TV channels and the availability of wifi for unlimited devices. The staff are friendly and helpful. They manage the clients very well as no parties or noisy people hanging around. Straightly family, quiet decent people. I feel safe in the apartments, even if I leave my teenage children there alone.
The location is excellent, less than 10 mins' walk from either Earl's Court or Gloucester Road station. It is quiet as it is off main road, yet has easy access to supermarkets, banks, coffee shops. Rates are very reasonable when compared to high street hotels.
Flip side: stairs, not fully accessible to disable or ones with very young children; some kitchen utensils, pots and pans are bit old and laundry hangers are not consistent in every room. Rooms in summer could be hot as air conditioners are not available in every room.

Room Tip: Family with young children should require rooms with washer/dryer and lower floor for easy access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Guests from Hong Kong,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Collingham Serviced Apartments. Our guests love the fact that we are an apartment hotel as the additional space is very refreshing in a big city, offering you space to relax. We value our personalised service and so I was pleased to read your comments about our staff. With regards to our location, we are a few minutes from Gloucester Road underground and close to shops/supermarket, and short walk to Knightsbridge and Museums. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location. Minutes from museums. Central London etcetera. Good size. Clever lay out. Lovely towels. Bottle of wine waiting. Cleaned every day. Well equipped kitchen. Well informed and charming concierge. Nice linen. If they had some nice shampoo and shower gel type products would have been perfect. But am being picky. Because was very good. And check out mid day. Better than usual 10 am. Cost about £500 for. 3 nights for family of 4. Pretty good value. They were patient with my kids who drove me mad and nicked all their reception sweets and wanted endless maps to cut up. God knows why. But I was grateful that the staff were sweet about it. Reduced my stress.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna-j-m-family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you for your kind comments. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. How lovely that our guest comments grade us 2013 winner in the United Kingdom for families!! We are thrilled with this Accolade, and were pleased to chat with your delightful children.
Our location in South Kensington is ideal for the business traveller or tourist. Please do not hesitate to contact us at Collingham Serviced Apartments, we would be delighted to assist with your enquiries for planning your trip.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed in 3 bed (1 double 1 twin 1 small single) one bath apt. in the basement area (although we only booked a 2 bed). Could see the sky though and at this time of year being low down was not a problem and seemed to keep it warm. We only had breakfast in the room but full kitchen facilities available. Rooms comfortable and a spacious lounge, nicely furnished and maybe one or two things showing wear but still very serviceable. Within walking distance for a number of places Natural History , V&A, Albert Hall etc and we also managed to get around easily on the bus catching it at South Kensington. Staff very friendly and welcoming, but do think free wifi only being available to direct booking guests is a little 'naughty'. Good value when compared to staying in a hotel particularly when there's an odd number in your group and you have to pay a supplement for a single room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for your comments about Collingham Serviced Apartments.
Stylish and elegant 4* boutique apartment hotel. Ideal for the discerning corporate business traveller - located in a quiet square, yet close to all of London's many attractions. The Collingham offers 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with no minimum stay. Collingham Gardens is conveniently located for Kensington Park Gardens and Hyde Park. Famous landmarks in the area include The Royal Albert Hall, London's principal museums, galleries and theatres, King's Road, Harrods and Harvey Nichols. The Underground Stations of Gloucester Road, Earl's Court and South Kensington are close by, providing direct access to District and Piccadilly lines for frequent service to all Main Line Stations and Airports. Wireless high speed internet available. There is a sofabed available at £20 per night (not the studio).
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

I was recently in London for about ten days for work. This was a perfect choice rather than a hotel. The location is good with nearby underground stops at Gloucester Road and Earls Court so you have everything you need. I hate having to eat out for every meal so the kitchen was a big help. Right near the Gloucester Road station, there is a Waitrose grocery store so bringing food (included prepared foods) back to the apartment was easy. The room was clean and more comfortable than a cramped hotel room. Having a maid stop by every day (except Sunday I think) was nice, something I haven't had in other serviced apartments. The staff at the building were great: always friendly and helpful. I would be hard pressed to even think of something to complain about. I wouldn't hesitate for a second staying there again or recommending it to friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest from New Jersey,
I am glad that you had such a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We are often told that we are one of London Hidden Gem's! It does work very well for our Corporate Clients to have room to relax and entertain in a spacious Apartment. As we offer 6 days Maid Service and 24 hour Reception and WiFi (free if you book directly with us) we feel we offer good value too. Most of our guests return time after time and view The Collingham as their 'London Residence'.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottingham
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed in the 3bed 2 bath penthouse and were impressed with the size of the apartment in general though the third bedroom has only just enough room to get round the beds. I think the furnishings in the living room are getting a little tired. Given the room rate it's cheeky to charge extra for wifi and some toiletries beyond soap wouldn't do any harm. Great location and helpful staff. So all in all - good but not fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you for choosing Collingham Apartments and we look forward to welcoming you some time in the future.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Another great stay at this superb place.Very welcoming and helpful .We will be back again. Perfect location for theatres ,tourist sights and shopping. Tube strike did make getting around more tricky !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest.
Thank you for taking the time to advise other TripAdvisor readers of your experience staying as our guest at Collingham Serviced Apartments, we were delighted to welcome you and to hear that you enjoyed your time in London with your family and particularly that you were made to feel at home by our Staff. We hope to be approachable but not stuffy, and are happy to assist with your enquiries for making your trip memorable. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance to you in the future. We enjoyed chatting with you about your London experiences and trips.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,576 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#174 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collingham Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collingham Serviced Apartments

Property: Collingham Serviced Apartments
Address: 26-27 Collingham Gardens, London SW5 0HN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in London
#48 Family Hotel in London
#106 Luxury Hotel in London
#159 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Collingham Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Collingham is situated in fashionable South Kensington, within easy walking distance of Gloucester Road, South Kensington and Earls Court underground stations. Close to the superb shopping areas of Knightsbridge and Chelsea's Kings Road. All apartments are fully furnished to a high standard. All apartments (except for the studio) have a sofa bed which is suitable for sleeping 1 additional adult or 2 children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Collingham Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collingham Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Apartments London
Collingham Apartments Hotel London
Collingham Serviced Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing