We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
$202
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$251
$212
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$208
$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$200
$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
London House Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$132
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,131)
Filter reviews
1,131 results
Traveler rating
742
304
58
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
742
304
58
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentwell equipped kitchengloucester roadwasher dryerfull kitchenlovely apartmentearls courton arrivaldining tablehome away from homestay there againscience museumthe sofa bedtube stationquiet streetshort walkwithin easy walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
574 - 579 of 1,131 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed in the service apartments end of April for 1 week. We stayed as a family of 4 comprising 2 adults and 2 small children ages (3 years and 6 years). The 2 bedroom 1 bathroom apartment was exactly as mentioned- clean, comfortable, very well equipped kitchen, a small dining table. The 24 hour reception was really helpful and so was the laundry room. Also, the apartment was located close to 2 tube stations in a very nice area of central London which had a 24 hour Tesco express, a big Waitrose and lots of good restaurants. We loved our stay here and would love to come back whenever we go to London for a gain...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonine03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed a Happy and Comfortable stay with us. How lovely that our guest comments grade us at 6th Best Hotel in the United Kingdom for families!! We are thrilled with this Accolade, and were pleased to chat with your delightful children.
Our location in South Kensington is ideal for the business traveller or tourist. Please do not hesitate to contact us at Collingham Serviced Apartments, we would be delighted to assist with your enquiries for planning your trip.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have stayed at this apartment on every visit to friends at various times of the year in a 2 bed 2 bath apartment and never been disappointed, really spacious and well appointed, great views over the nearby park. 24 hour reception and closely located to facilities and restaurants and two tube stations, making it easy to get into the city!

Room Tip: Book early, add your request to your booking and the team there will do their best to accommodate you. A phone call to confirm also helps
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndyR310869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Collingham Serviced Apartments. Our guests love the fact that we are an apartment hotel as the additional space is very refreshing in a big city, offering you space to relax. We value our personalised service and so I was pleased to read your comments about our staff. With regards to our location, we are a few minutes from Gloucester Road underground and close to shops/supermarket, and short walk to Knightsbridge and Museums. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

A party of 4 adults we were pleasantly surprised with a generous upgrade to a 3 bedroom apartment giving us an extra bathroom and maybe slightly more room than a 2. Our apartment overlooked a delightful garden and beautiful building across the road and was only about 3 blocks from Gloucester rd station and similar distance to Earls Court. Very good location for journeying around London and in a pleasant area.
The apartment was well fitted out with plenty of kitchen implements and crockery, fridge etc and washing machine, small kitchen but very adequate.
Our bedroom had an ensuite, good plush towels and nice soap. None of the toiletries such as shampoo or a shower cap unfortunately.
We would definitely stay here again and it is far superior to other apartments we have previously stayed in on previous trips to the UK.
There are plenty of restaurants nearby and a couple of good pubs as well.
Recommend these apartments!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you ever so much for your delightful comments. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at The Collingham and made the most of our wonderfully nearby attractions. We like to think of The Collingham as a London home for our guests and I do hope that on your next stay you will have more time to make the most of the unique service, charm and character of Collingham Serviced Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great location close to two subway stations and several restaurants. Spacious, comfortable and equipped apartments. Beautifully furnished. Friendly and efficient staff! Perfect for families and long stays. Fantastic place!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jluiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely comments.
Our personalised service is of paramount importance to us here at The Collingham.
To read that the service was beyond expectations really is nice to hear.
I look forward to welcoming you in the future.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

A very pleasant apartment with very friendly staff who went out of their way to please. The apartment we stayed in was well laid out, very clean and kept that way by the efficient staff throughout our stay. I would think twice about bringing a car as the parking is very restricted / expensive, but as it is only about a 5 minute walk from either of two tube stations (with three lines) and many bus routes, public transport is really good. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: Leave your car at home
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reservations5, General Manager at Collingham Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guests from Australia,
I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Collingham. I must agree – the location is ideal to explore London. I will be pleased to pass along your kind comments to the rest of our team. On behalf of everyone at The Collingham, I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
You mention that parking is difficult in London and very expensive, although we have a car park quite close by we would be happy to arrange airport transfers at reasonable cost with a reliable company which our guests do recommend.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews