We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“London chic”
Review of The Marylebone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Marylebone
Ranked #56 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“London chic”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I do love this boutique hotel. It's very stylish, amenities are excellent. Our room (although rather small which I've realised is quite typical in London) is well organised, functional and comfortable. I enjoyed walking the streets, there are numerous restaurants and bars in the area. Location is excellent. Interesting enough, on our first day we had a tour to catch and only had 2 hours allotted to get to the hotel, check-in, and head out to our tour. Our trip from the airport (via tube), and check-in was efficient and hassle-free. We were so stoked to have ample time to get to our pre-booked tour! It also was an excellent hub for shopping! Close to Oxford St., one of my favourite shopping streets in London. We enjoyed our stay at the Marylebone Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissymusttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frits_potgieter, Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to put pen to paper and writing so eloquently about your Marylebone experience.

I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, the décor and aesthetics is a very important part of who we are and we have a wonderful Design Team who works closely with our owners to create a chic and sophisticated feel throughout and yet retain the warmth of welcome we pride ourselves upon. The location is definitely a shopper’s paradise, not only with Oxford and Bond Street being so close (only 5 minutes) but also with Marylebone Village itself which feature a number of independent boutiques.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and I hope to welcome you back soon!

Best wishes

Frits

Hotel Manager, The Marylebone Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,359
    805
    188
    41
    30
See reviews for
621
1,262
188
864
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed in Marylebone Hotel for two nights on a weekend visit to London. It was such a wonderful experience...we immediately felt at home, hence, the review title. Friendly staffs at the check-in desk and room service was quick and excellent. Our room like the rest of the hotel was spotlessly clean with a great view from either the bedroom or the sitting room. Location is very good...shopping etc.Oxford St is a walking distance. And the price for all these beautiful and comfortable environment is very very good for a Central London Hotel. Highly recommended. Babatunde Ogunbiyi

Room Tip: Corner suites have great view...room 386!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frits_potgieter, Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience, I am delighted you had such a great time with us!

To read that you felt truly welcome and at home with us is absolute music to my ears. We take great pride in delivering highly bespoke service experiences, delivered by passionate and genuinely enthusiastic people’s people. Your kind words are very motivating for us as a team and greatly appreciated.

We all look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for recommending us so highly!

Best wishes

Frits

Hotel Manager, The Marylebone Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbigh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed three nights in this wonderful hotel just near Oxford Street. A great base for shopping, enjoying the sights esp. Hyde Park, so you got the best of both worlds.
The staff are so helpful, welcoming and genuine. THe room was well appointed, a little small but i am 6ft and need space. It had great facilities, nice chilled bar area. Great restaurants in the back streets all around the Hotel.
Great after sales service too!! as i stupidly left my boots in the room. A quick phone call and they organised that they were sent back to me ...what service. We were impressed from start to finish of our stay at the Marylebone Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frits_potgieter, Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest

A pleasure to read your wonderful review, I am delighted you thought us to be “excellent”!

I am thrilled that you were particularly impressed by our staff and our service, the helpful and genuine professionalism you highlighted is exactly what we want to achieve for all our guests and it is very motivating to hear that this was so well reflected in your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write about us, word of mouth remains the most powerful form of referral we could ever ask for.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and I hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best wishes

Frits

Hotel Manager, The Marylebone Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Service - Very attentive staff. Always happy to help with a big smile and very polite.
Sleep quality - The beds were big and comfortable.
Cleanliness - Spotlessly clean.
Location - Very close to Bond St. tube station. Very close to oxford street. Great Location!!!
Rooms - For a couple they were enough. Beautifully decorated.
Breakfast - Very rich, but wish they would make some changes every other day. We stayed for 5 nites and every day it was exactly the same.
Pool - Went there once, it was a big enough for a swim.

Overall it was a great Hotel which exceeded all our expectations. The hotel has a beautiful Lobby with great art works and sculptures.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the elevators, otherwise you could be walking some.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GuyTalmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frits_potgieter, Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Such a lovely review, thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about your Marylebone experience!

I am thrilled that our service, location, rooms, décor and food ticked all the right boxes for you and very happy that we exceeded all your expectations.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and I very much look forward to your return.

Best wishes

Frits

Hotel Manager, The Marylebone Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
195 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great location. Lovely decor. Seems very popular. Rooms a bit small but that's europe. Nice touches with fruit, candy, water but - one evening a continued problem with the plumbing unfixable and the evening manager not very helpful at first. After a few phone calls to have it fixed I had to go down in person only have the fellow on duty ask, "well can't you stay the night in the room?" - what with no working toilet? No. It took another phone call and an hour to get moved. This should have been an immediate fix - new room and no chit chat. But front door and bell staff make the stay a home run! Super friendly, knowledgeable and you actually look forward to chatting with them - Maurice was a great hotel Ambassador. Yes, we'd stay again. The location is excellent to all of London and a short walk to the Bond Street tube.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCmdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frits_potgieter, Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback, it is incredibly important to me and our team as we strive to continually improve our service and facilities for our guests.

Whilst I am very happy that you enjoyed our location and the room décor I am incredibly disappointed to read of our Night Teams’ response when you reported a problem. We absolutely should have moved you straightaway if we were unable to resolve the issue and I am incredibly sorry that this was not the case. I hope you can accept my personal apology and assurance that this is most certainly not indicative of the high service standards we set for ourselves. I will be debriefing fully with our team to ensure we rectify the issue as a matter of priority.

I am pleased though that our bell and desk team impressed and hope that their friendliness and warmth will have reflected the true nature of our service. Overall, it is my genuine wish that you will consider us again in future and I would welcome the opportunity to personally look after your next stay. To this end, I would be grateful if you reached out to me on frits_potgieter@doylecollection.com prior to your next London trip.

Thank you again for your feedback and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Marylebone.

Best wishes

Frits

Hotel Manager, The Marylebone Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed in a Superior room which was very well appointed, comfortable and very clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is very well situated for London shopping and the Bond St. tube station - about 5 minutes walk. There are a number of reasonable restaurants St. Christopher's Place which is about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel has gym and swim facilities that we didn't have time to take advantage of. My partner received a wonderful birthday treat from the hotel which rounded off a wonderful weekend so a great big thank you to them. Definitely consider going again!

There wasn't much storage space in the room but given the central London location I expect that this is reflected in the price of the room. We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food - I felt the £16 per head for a continental breakfast was a little steep - we found alternatives nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarlE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frits_potgieter, Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for writing about us following your recent stay, I am delighted you enjoyed your time at the Marylebone.

We are blessed with our location; Marylebone Village is ideally located for exploring London with its close proximity to Oxford Street, Bond Street and the West End. The Village is also packed with a number of vibrant restaurants, bars and great independent boutiques so there really is something for everyone. A belated happy birthday to your partner, I am delighted you enjoyed the treat.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and I hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best wishes

Frits

Hotel Manager, The Marylebone Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at the Marylebone Hotel in May 2013 while in London for our son's wedding. Not only were we well hosted, but so were our entire family from the US in London for the family. The staff is welcoming, helpful, and courteous. The rooms are extremely clean, updated and comfortable. The hotel lobby, restaurant, bar and health club wonderful.The location is central to everywhere.
When visiting London or when recommending a hotel, we will always say, "The Marylebone Hotel".

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frits_potgieter, Manager at The Marylebone, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Wow, I am thrilled to read your brilliant review! We cannot ask for better feedback than “best hotel experience..”, it’s exactly what we aim to achieve for all our guests.

It was such pleasure to have you all over from the US and I am delighted you enjoyed not only our accommodations but even more so the friendliness and attentiveness of our team. We know how important a warm welcome us for our many guests and our entire service ethos revolves around offering service experiences that are genuine, professional and delivered by people who really care.

Thank you so much for choosing us and recommending others, your kind words and support are greatly appreciated and I look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards

Frits

Hotel Manager, The Marylebone Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#55 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,136 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#31 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#20 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,676 reviews
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#59 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marylebone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marylebone

Property: The Marylebone
Address: 47 Welbeck Street, London W1G 8DN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in London
#26 Spa Hotel in London
#55 Luxury Hotel in London
#55 Romantic Hotel in London
#67 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Marylebone 4*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recognised as one of the finest hotels in London, The Marylebone is a haven of understated and contemporary luxury that turns even the briefest of stays into a genuine pleasure. Located five minutes walk from Bond Street Station in the heart of the fashionable Marylebone Village, the hotel offers a variety of guest rooms that are light filled with Italian marble bathrooms and contemporary furnishings. All rooms include flat screen TVs, air conditioning, complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, luxurious Aromatherapy Associates bathroom products, Nespresso coffee machines and still and sparkling water. Guests can enjoy complimentary access to London's trendiest health club, The Third Space, with a fully equipped gym, 18m swimming pool, daily fitness classes and spa with a range of treatments from Dr. Murad. A variety of meeting and private dining rooms are available for social occasions and business events. The vibrant 108 Brasserie and 108 Pantry, combine bar and restaurant to provide chic all-day dining offering simple British dishes made from the finest locally sourced ingredients. Be sure and try a super healthy juice or smoothie from The Juicery at The Doyle Collection, also available across the three London hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Doyle Collection, TravelUp, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Marylebone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marylebone Hotel London
The Marylebone London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing