We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient place for a business trip in London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Thistle Bloomsbury Park
Ranked #424 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
103 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Convenient place for a business trip in London”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed 4 nights in this hotel whilst on business in London. It is very convenient, being in central London and close to lots of shops, restaurants and stations. The British Museum is less than five minutes walk and Oxford street is not far. Paddington station is close for those planing to go to Heathrow.
The staff is very helpful and the wifi very fast.
Rooms are clean but small and noise coming from the other rooms located on the ground floor can be disturbing.

Room Tip: Do not book a room on ground floor; you may be disturbed by the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mhkebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebwilliams, Relationship Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your great review. Due to the nature of the building all of our rooms are slightly different, but we do everything we can to ensure that our product is excellent throughout the hotel.

If you're looking to stay again then feel free to book directly for the best available rate.

Best regards,

Seb Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    441
    175
    56
    29
See reviews for
184
340
56
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed here on three separate occasions in one month for business, and despite making the same booking on each occasion, I have been in a twin room, a single room and a double room of varying shapes and sizes. The hotel building is quite old (although nicely decorated) so you can expect to hear noise from the other occupants (particularly if they turn on their TV) or outside (particularly rooms overlooking the main road). The location is excellent for central London, being close to the tube and also to major rail stations. The service is generally good, and the fast free WiFi is greatly appreciated.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidjones533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebwilliams, Relationship Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. We're constantly looking at ways of improving our product so the feedback you've provided is very helpful for us.

Best regards,

Seb Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

I have just returned from an overnight stay at this hotel. The location was fairly good for shopping and theatres as long as you don't mind a little walking. The room was basic, clean, comfy and quiet. We spent about 8 hours in the room and were asleep for 6 of them!! We stayed on a room only basis as there are tons of cafés in the area for breakfast.I would encourage people to book this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebwilliams, Relationship Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review.

Best regards,

Seb Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winscombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Our family treated us to a night in town with theatre tickets. Very nice hotel, good location- lots of restaurants and pubs in the immediate area, staff excellent and very helpful, breakfast plentiful. Lots of easy links via bus or tube. British Museum just round the corner. rooms not big but we didn't spend much time in the hotel.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SomersetFoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebwilliams, Relationship Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and for highlighting our close proximity to many local attractions.

Best regards,

Seb Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

What a lovely hotel! Nicely decorated, clean, great customer service (Reception - Monika) and not overpriced for hotel, food and drinks. Although on the front, noise was minimal and I gained a good nights sleep. The room was a high standard for the cost and a good size. Would certainly recommend for visiting London as centrally located, with easy access to tube. I will definitely stay again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebwilliams, Relationship Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your feedback. Your specific mention of Monika went down very well with her. Hopefully we'll see you again if you're ever looking to stay in this part of London.

Best regards,

Seb Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My husband and I were visiting family who live 5 mins away, our grand-daughter came for breakfast everyday and was made most welcome. The hotel staff are second to none.
Our room was good, cleanliness, spotless.
Nice area, close to lots of things to do and places we wanted to see.
Thanks to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank granny6646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebwilliams, Relationship Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that we were able to make all members of your family feel most welcome.

Best regards,

Seb Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We booked two rooms for a family birthday get together. The booking system was quick and easy. We were welcomed into the hotel by friendly staff and checked in very quickly. Both rooms were well appointed with all the usual amenities. Rooms are cleaned daily and were serviced well. The breakfast was good with a good breakfast buffet for a reasonable price. Good comfortable beds with extra pillows if you need them. Anybody looking for a good, reasonably priced London hotel for a short stay could not go wrong with this one.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sebwilliams, Relationship Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and general feedback. It's great to see that had an excellent stay.

Best regards,

Seb Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#336 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,042 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Bloomsbury
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
#294 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Bloomsbury
Grange Clarendon Hotel
Grange Clarendon Hotel
#490 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#57 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thistle Bloomsbury Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thistle Bloomsbury Park

Property: Thistle Bloomsbury Park
Address: 126 Southampton Row, London WC1B 5AD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#326 Romantic Hotel in London
#328 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Thistle Bloomsbury Park 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thistle Bloomsbury Park is the perfect base from which to explore this vibrant area of Central London, Within walking distance of The British Museum, Covent Garden and West End Theatres. Several famous formal squares and gardens are on our doorstep, with great transport links provided by Russell Square or Holborn Tube stations. Bloomsbury Park makes it home in a beautiful Edwardian building, and our comfortable rooms and friendly service will ensure a great stay in London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thistle Bloomsbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Bloomsbury Park London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing