We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and very friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Thistle Bloomsbury Park
Ranked #439 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent location and very friendly staff.”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I booked this hotel for a 2 day theatre break for my sisters birthday. The staff very very welcoming and on hearing of the reason for our stay gave us vouchers for complimentary breakfast for both mornings.When we got to our room we found a broken lightbulb and after reporting it found it replaced the same day. Very central location and ideal for theatre break.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn9990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsBloomsburyPark, Relationship Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Dawn9990

Thank you for your positive review and for highlighting the efficiency of our maintenance team and the excellent customer you received from our staff.

Kind Regards,

Sebastian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    454
    189
    59
    30
See reviews for
195
355
56
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed here one night this week and upon arrival the receptionist was very helpful and printed off documents for me no problem.
Room was a bit small and there is no air con but it was spotless clean and the bed was comfy...

Breakfast was nice also.

Really nice staff in the restaurant also, this place is worth the visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Subsea-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsBloomsburyPark, Relationship Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Subsea-1

Thank you for your positive review of our excellent customer service and the hotel in general. Hopefully we’ll see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Sebastian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhhhhhhh
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

It was a memorable stay in london at this hotel Bloomsbury Park - A Thistle Associate Hotel .
Good location near from attractions & gardens .
It was a memorable stay in london at this hotel Bloomsbury Park - A Thistle Associate Hotel .
Good location near from attractions & gardens .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nawaf555427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsBloomsburyPark, Relationship Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear nawaf555427

Thank you for your positive review. Give us a call if you ever need any local information.

Kind Regards,

Sebastian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed at is hotel for 4 days last April and found the place to be good value for money and very centrally located as well. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, the room was nice and large and so was the toilet. The amenities were good and the bed was very comfortable. I would stay in this hotel again for sure and would recommend it to anyone looking for good value for money and a convenient location with a good comfortable ans spacious room

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsBloomsburyPark, Relationship Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Sandra

Thank you for your positive review of the Bloomsbury Park Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,

Sebastian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We had a room for 3 persons. Nice big window with street view. The room was quite small (almost no floor space) but clean and alright for London standard - but not near the size of the room shown for 3 persons as we saw it in the hotels own pictures! We had breakfast included. The restaurant was nice and there was a great selection of fruit, hot food, cereals, yougurt and pastries. We enjoyed this every morning.

The location was perfect. You can take the Tube directly from the airport and walk with your suitcases to the hotel. You are in walking distance to many sights and good restaurants. There's also a small shop with water and food items just close by.

It's expensive, but we would return because of the location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmNaMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsBloomsburyPark, Relationship Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear EmNaMi

Thank you for your review. I’m glad that you had a great stay. All of our rooms are different due to the nature of the building, but we do always try to ensure that families get the biggest rooms.

Our breakfast is one of the best in the area, so thank you for taking the time to praise us for this.

When you’re next staying, make sure that you call us directly as this will ensure that you get the best deal.

Kind Regards,

Sebastian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were staying here as we had a dinner to attend in Whitehall and this was a very convenient spot. Reception were very friendly and efficient and our room on the 6th floor was well-equipped, very clean and quiet with a terrific super kingsize bed. We slept extremely well and breakfast the next morning was very good, with a good choice of hot and cold food. Very impressed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alastair_Peebles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsBloomsburyPark, Relationship Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Alastair

Thank you very much for your positive review of the Bloomsbury Park Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. I always recommend booking directly as it ensures you get the best deal.

Kind Regards,

Sebastian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I recently stayed at the Bloomsbury Park hotel for several nights as I waited to move into more permanent lodgings in London. I'd come over to study at UCL, and I was still adjusting to London and the U.K. While I didn't eat at, or truly spend much time at, the hotel I had several incredibly positive experiences interacting with one of the main receptionists named Farheen. She was an absolute joy-- not only was she consistently polite, attentive, and positive, but she also genuinely cared about me and my experience of the hotel. She gave advice about interesting places to visit, directions to the theatre that I couldn't find, and also helped me figure out some of the general hotel logistics that were really stressing me out. Again, in this instance, Farheen acted with care and compassion in helping me figure out pricing and keycard problems etc.

Anyways, my point is this: I cannot vouch for the food, nor the rooms (they were perfectly serviceable,) I can say that my interactions with Farheen alone were positive enough to merit coming back because in the end I believe that caring, committed, staff are an integral part of a successful hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsBloomsburyPark, Relationship Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Nathan

Thank you for your positive review of the Bloomsbury Park Hotel. It's comments like yours that make me proud to be a part of our wonderful team. We're customer focussed in everything we do and your positive experience with Farheen highlights this.

I wish you luck with your education and if you ever need any further information about London or the UK then please feel free to contact us.


Kind Regards,

Sebastian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
Mercure London Bloomsbury
#362 of 1,069 in London
2,098 reviews
Bloomsbury
Thistle Holborn, The Kingsley
Bloomsbury
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
#302 of 1,069 in London
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Bloomsbury
Grange Clarendon Hotel
Grange Clarendon Hotel
#507 of 1,069 in London
542 reviews
Bloomsbury
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#572 of 1,069 in London
2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thistle Bloomsbury Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thistle Bloomsbury Park

Property: Thistle Bloomsbury Park
Address: 126 Southampton Row, London WC1B 5AD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#326 Romantic Hotel in London
#328 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Thistle Bloomsbury Park 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thistle Bloomsbury Park is the perfect base from which to explore this vibrant area of Central London, Within walking distance of The British Museum, Covent Garden and West End Theatres. Several famous formal squares and gardens are on our doorstep, with great transport links provided by Russell Square or Holborn Tube stations. Bloomsbury Park makes it home in a beautiful Edwardian building, and our comfortable rooms and friendly service will ensure a great stay in London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thistle Bloomsbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Bloomsbury Park London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing