We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,228)
Filter reviews
1,228 results
Traveler rating
367
519
215
83
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
519
215
83
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish museumsouthampton rowcovent gardenrussell squareholborn tube stationtheatre breaktwin roomwest endwithin walking distancetheatre landfree wifiroad noisemain roadironing boardcentral locationpiccadilly linestayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
909 - 914 of 1,228 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights when at a conference locally at UCL. It had everything I needed - a very comfy bed, efficient and clean bathroom and tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were really friendly including in the bar where we enjoyed a nightcap. Oh, and free wifi. A must nowadays but still great to find!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ursula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsBloomsburyPark, Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Ursula K,
Thank you for leaving some comments with us after your recent stay at Bloomsbury Park. It was great to read that you had such a good time with us. I am pleased to inform you that further to our Wifi being free I can confirm that we are currently investing to ensure that we have the fastest connection available for our guests. I hope that you will return to the hotel in the future to see the investments we are making for yourself.
Kind regards,
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

stayed 2 nights, the room was fine, everything you need from a hotel room, had dinner one night, the restaurant was quite and the food was simple, cheap but good, would happily eat there again,
breakfast was also straight forward, plenty of choice and seemed good,

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexS1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsBloomsburyPark, Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear AlexS,
Thank you for taking the time to review Bloomsbury Park after your recent stay with us. I am delighted that your stay was a positive one and that you enjoyed our restaurant offering as a lot of work has been done there recently. I hope that we will see you again in the future,
Many thanks,
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in room 202 A standard double on the second floor, facing onto the road. We were a little worried about the traffic noise as we read the reviews, as I am a light sleeper...However with the windows shut and the supplied fan on (as it was a warm) couldn't hear the traffic at all. Its in a nice location for a nice 15/20 minute walk to Covent gardens and a pleasant stroll to the Dominion Theatre, passing lots of bars,cafe's and Restaurants on the way.

We had dinner in the hotel on one afternoon, very nice ham and eggs, cheaper than up the street and very nice too, no complaints. The staff were all very pleasant.

The only thing would be as a smoker if there was a bench outside to sit on and have a smoke, rather than just stand, but I suppose the Hotel doesn't want just anyone sitting there "patrons only" sign on it may help :D but no real complaints at all, enjoyed everything about the hotel and that part of London

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsBloomsburyPark, Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear baroslfc5,
Thank you for taking the time to review Bloomsbury Park after your recent stay with us. I am delighted that your stay was such a positive one and that you enjoyed our new menu offering. We are currently in the process of many exciting changes/tweaks here at Bloomsbury and I hope that you will be able to return and see them in person in the future.
Kind regards,
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I was up In London for a conference and was booked in he for a 3 night stay. I had initially booked a twin as a friend was joining me, but they were very happy to swap this to a large double at no extra cost. As I was alone I ate in the restaurant twice and had room service once, and all meals were excellent ( and not stingy either!) the wine and coffee was excellent, the breakfast was lovely and the staff friendly and attentive. I would gladly return with my husband or for another visit should I need to.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavethedogChichester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsBloomsburyPark, Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear DavethedogChichester,
I was delighted to read that we at Bloomsbury Park pleasantly surprised you after your recent visit to London. I do hope that you will return to London and our hotel in the future so that we might exceed your expectations again!
Many thanks,
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here for one night on business. Great location and is easy to get about. The room was very small and overlooked the back of the building. Not a very nice view but at least it was quiet! Although small the room was equipped with everything you need and was very clean. Didn't eat in the restaurant but the prices seemed very reasonable. Breakfast was OK. Standard hotel food but nothing exceptional. Good value for money based on London prices

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holidaylover186403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OpsBloomsburyPark, Manager at Thistle Bloomsbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Holidaylover,
Thank you for taking the time to review Bloomsbury Park after your recent stay with us. I hope that your stay with us would not put you off returning to our hotel in the future - I can assure that we our investing in the product as I write to you and I am confident that we can exceed all of your expectations in the future. If you are returning to London please contact me directly so that I might look into this for you,
Many thanks,
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews