We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place stay near Oxford Circus at very reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hallam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hallam Hotel
Ranked #1,020 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best place stay near Oxford Circus at very reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Hallam Hotel is in a great location with lovely walks along the shopping street of Oxford circus. Shops are close as are pubs with good food. The Hotel was clean with everything you could need, It is the best place in a such a location with very competitive fair for business class as well as tourist..The owners and staff are very welcoming and have great customer service skills.

Room Tip: Higher floors are very impressive
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveed2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    23
    64
    47
    157
See reviews for
30
57
58
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stayed here with family last weekend and it was perfect! Lovely clean pacious room, TV, shower room and comfy beds! The hotel is only mins from town and the full english breakfast buffet was delicious! Definitely going to stay again when I next visit Bournemouth! Thank you to all the staff x

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jigarbournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Location is really good in the heart of London.
Quality is decent, small hotel but nice.
Service is fine, Staff is friendly, they help you out with directions and placers to go.
Overall a good place to stay if you're here for a meeting or as a tourist.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Astar009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

I'm sorry for myself and future guests £57 is not worth it! The sound of the tube every 2 minutes, the lack of staff energy. The dirty bathroom, towels and beds just don't deserve a star! Itching just talking about it. I'm stocked that booking.com even wanna be associated!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 000000004246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Dirty and shabby hotel. Very small bethroom, without space for the luggage, and not clean. The shower is dirty and without hot water. Not friendly people! Poor breakfast. There is no bar, the drinks are in the reception. And the hotel seems not safe. Only the location is good.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Inesmesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Disgusting hotel from start to finish. Staff miserable and obviously don't like their jobs! Hotel was very dirty and dated. In need of a good revamp and clean. Breakfast cold, probably cooked the night before. Food hygiene certificate on dining room door stated only 1 star and in their opinion was well below hygiene standards. The bedroom (no 19) had a dirty carpet, pee stain on bed, taps that spun around on sink and a trickling shower. The only good thing about this hotel was the location.

Room Tip: Don't bother booking this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Columb Major, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Had to attend conference close to Harley Street and like an idiot didn't look for reviews here.
Booked for 2 nights and arrived to a very rude female receptionist (possibly the Managers wife as her husband was on his mobile shouting at someone). Were given our room key and not directed to our room or told that there was a lift. Managed to find our room only to find a cotton bud just outside our door? Should have heeded that, on entering we found ourselves in a reasonable sized room, overlooking the front of the Hotel with a nice view down a street opposite next to the BBC Centre. The room itself was old and tired, with dark and dreary heavy lined curtains and a very dodgy looking bedspread made of the same material. This was folded and chucked on the floor. We inspected the sheets and pillow cases and despite my wife finding a black hair thought that it wasn't too bad. The bathroom was in all fairness bijou to say the least and the tiling needed attention. The sink was tiny, with a mixer tap taking up what little basin there was. The shower was hot and despite having a curtain in front did a reasonable job. The TV was fine and the bed comfortable.

We managed to find the breakfast room more by luck than judgement, and found a very cross looking black lady leaning against the hall wall with her arms crossed, We assumed that she was a guest, waiting for her husband to come out of breakfast, but no .. she was our waitress......
we found her standing behind us with 2 menus. I asked if I could have cornflakes as well as a full breakfast as this was not clear from the menu and was asked how I wanted my eggs? I decided I would have poached as they are hard to keep warm and would be fresh. My wife asked if she could have brown bread and was told" Only White". Our cornflakes arrived and we both tucked into them with gusto, only to find when half way through that our waitress was standing by me holding my cooked breakfast. well I may have seen her coming and being of a cantankerous nature when faced with a very rude person, may have taken a little longer to notice her than normal and I may have looked all over the very full table for two in a confused state saying "Oh dear" over and over again, finally picking up my cornflakes dish with my spare hand, but I was not ready for her to shove the breakfast on my placemat and just turn round and walk out. I was left to sit with the bowl in the air eating the rest of my cornflakes??? The breakfast was good, sausage, 2 pieces of bacon, poached egg and tomato. I was not impressed by the service but the meal was ok and I assumed when we went for breakfast the following day that it must have been her last day as there was a Chinese lady waiting on us the following day. Have to say I have stayed in better places EVERYWHERE else. But the price is excellent and position fantastic.

Room Tip: Front is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Astor Court Hotel
Astor Court Hotel
#583 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Fitzrovia
Grange Langham Court
Grange Langham Court
#522 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Fitzrovia
Saint Georges Hotel
Saint Georges Hotel
#722 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Mermaid Suite Hotel
Mermaid Suite Hotel
#873 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#504 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Bloomsbury
Garth Hotel
Garth Hotel
#755 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallam Hotel

Property: Hallam Hotel
Address: 12 Hallam Street | Westminster, London W1N 5LF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,020 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallam Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hallam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hallam Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing