We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
London
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
34
124
121
51
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
34
124
121
51
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator earl's court rooms are small twin room tube station quiet area would stay again one night stay comfy bed compact
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Alright for the price I suppose. Room had almost no window, a corner of a window if anything. Never seen anything like it in a hotel. At least the bathroom wasn't shared. For £70 in London you can find better places.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cgradi746213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westpoint1, General Manager at Coronation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear cgradi746213,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am sorry you were disappointed with your room. All our rooms are standard throughout the hotel and we always try to move guests room when requested if availability permits.

We do hope to redeem ourselves on your future trip to London.

Kind Regards,
Coronation Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is place in a quiet area is near the underground. The rooms and bathrooms are super clean. The place has a cory aura. It is super cheap for what it overs.
I will stay here again on my next trip.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ana_Carolina_Bezerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westpoint1, General Manager at Coronation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ana_Carolina_Bezerra,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us your feedback following your last stay. We are glad that your stay was satisfactory and you took full advantage of our enviable location. We do hope to welcome here again.

Kind Regards,
Coronation Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

The Wi-fi was very slow (almost no internet); room's telephone was not working; the rooms are very small. However, the staff was friendly and helpful. The location is very good, next to District line.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dainius K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westpoint1, General Manager at Coronation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dainius K,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us your feedback following your last stay.

We apologies for any problems with the WiFi as we are currently in the process of installing a new WiFi service throughout the hotel. However we are glad you found our staff to be friendly and the location to be good for your needs.

We do hope to redeem ourselves on your future trip to London.

Kind Regards,
Coronation Hotel





Kind Regards,
Coronation Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2019

First, the location is great! Close to the tube, with lots of places to eat nearby, and Kensington Park very close. But, there wasn't one amenity. Things we take for granted. Tissues. I was glad I brought my own bath soap. There wasn't room for two people in this twin (and I live in 365 sq ft at home). The beds were like cots you'd roll out if you hated the company spending the night at your place. No info in your room about the tv, no phone to the front desk. And the nice staff, who unfortunately are just as ignorant about the city as we were.
It might be slightly better than a hostel. Next time, I'll spend another 30 GBP a night for a better night's sleep.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westpoint1, General Manager at Coronation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jacqueline B


Thank you for taking your time to write us your feedback about your last stay.
we are constantly striving to improve our customer satisfaction and welcome all feedback.

We were disappointed to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory and in particular, that you felt you were not offered a high level of customer care.

We urge guests to report any issues to reception so it can be rectified immediately. Guest satisfaction is of upmost importance, and we apologies any shortcomings you may have experienced during your stay with us.
Kind Regards,
Coronation Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2019

We went to coronation hotel cause we had to move from the hotel that we originaly booked due to no availabily. The overall experience was quite good! The people in reception are really friendly and willing to help!The main problem is that there is no elevator and its bit tiring to go all the floors every time on foot. The room was quite small but it was ok!Very clean and with nice view...

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ckalai607045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westpoint1, General Manager at Coronation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ckalai607045,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us such a positive feedback about your last stay.

We are delighted to know that your stay was more than satisfactory. It is always encouraging to receive such a positive feedback as yours.
We do hope you consider coming back on your future trip to London.


kind Regards,
Coronation Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews