We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Reem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Reem Hotel
Ranked #603 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Great location. Just around the corner from 2 tube stations and loads of restaurants.Cheap.Room just the right size and very clean.Continental breakfast was quite poor.Free wifi. Large wall mounted flat screen in the room was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabertag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (709)
There are newer reviews for Reem Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 243 of 709 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012

Rooms were small. Had two children with me so lots of clutter. But rooms were warm and cosy. No noises from outside. Staff were friendly, thankfully. Breakfast was plentiful and satisfying. Would stay here again. Location was excellent. Meet some really rude peolpe in london, staff at tube stations and some shops. So having friendly, helpful staff at this hotel was great!

Room Tip: Dont expect big rooms. Ideal for couples travelling light!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank antogallbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We went to London for a quick break, we booked the Reem hotel as it seemed in a handy area for the things we were doing. The staff were very pleasant and friendly. The hotel was clean and tidy but is in need of a renovation. If you literally only using the hotel to sleep in as we were not getting in till late and out again by 9 then it was adequate. As the windows are only single panels you can hear traffic in the early hours but you are in London, so what do you expect. Breakfast was nice if you had continental cooked wasn't great but there was enough variety in the continental. If we were going down for another busy visit we probably would stay here again as the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank websterhayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I spent 2 nights in this hotel, beds are very comfortable, the hotel is not very big, the rooms are not very spacious but cosy. The staff was very polite, friendly and helpful. We thought about extending the stay in the city and had to change to a hotel nearby because they were full up. The other 3 star competitor is terrible, a total nightmare in comparison. I would definitely recommend this hotel. If you do get the same experience than mine, you will like it too.

Only downsides: bad shower gel and shampoo ( then again tastes are a personal thing), and the kettle was a bit dirty. Otherwise everything else was really good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Healring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

A litle more than we expect from the Reem ! We have been in London for the England vs New Zeeland rugby and the Lion King at Lyceum and we have an wonderfull experience toghether with The National Gallery.
Good hotel with very nice people !! Ask them and they will guide you !!!!!!!

Room Tip: English breakfast ?
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasse15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed in a twin room for two nights. The staff were there to greet us and were very warm and friendly. The room was perfect for our requirements, perhaps a little small, but clean and with an en-suite, telephone, wi-fi, large wall mounted tv, tea and coffee facilities, hair dryer and plenty of room for our clothes etc. The beds were very comfortable and they were made each morning of our stay with clean towels if we wanted them.
The hotel is situated quite close to the underground on a quiet side street with minimal traffic disturbances. We both slept well and could not hear any noise outside at night.
We had paid for the continental breakfast and the selection was very generous and all the food was very good. The only thing we could have done with was more plug sockets, there was only one in the room (difficult when we both wanted to charge our mobile phones) but we managed.

The staff were more than helpful and on our last day in London after we had checked out at 11am, they let us leave our bags there for the day (in a key coded room/locker) so we could do as we pleased without lugging our rucksacks around.
All in all, a very good, clean, homely hotel with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizweebok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Family5489
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#286 of 1,072 in London
1,656 reviews
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#359 of 1,072 in London
1,510 reviews
Notting Hill
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#622 of 1,072 in London
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#433 of 1,072 in London
302 reviews
Notting Hill
The Royale Chulan Hyde Park Hotel London
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#467 of 1,072 in London
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reem Hotel

Address: 50-51 Princes Square | Bayswater, London W2 4PX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #603 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: $93 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Reem Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel belongs to Crystal Hotels chain. The Reem Hotel is set in the heart of bustling Bayswater London, yet quietly tucked away in the relative tranquility of Prince's Square; this Hotel truly offers the best of both worlds. A pleasant walk through Hyde Park, with its fountains and the famous Serpentine, will lead you to the Albert Memorial and the magnificent Royal Albert Hall. The City and commercial areas are a short tube journey away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Reem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reem Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing