We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pretty good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Reem Hotel
Ranked #576 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
“pretty good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed 10 nights in September, twin room is really, I mean really, small. If one person's moving around the room, the other one should sit on a bed. But the room and the bathroom were clean, and the service was friendly. Breakfast menu wasn't exactly what I'd call irresisitible or diverse, but it was okay. Location is very good, bus stop, tube station and Kensington Gardens are within a few minutes walk. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena_Mikerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    241
    191
    78
    69
See reviews for
147
256
55
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

I stayed here with a friend over the August Bank Holiday. We travelled to London for the Notting Hill Carnival, and we are frequent travllers to London. We stayed in room 13 on the first floor. On our arrival day there was a slight problem with our check-in, as we had booked through Superbreak, they apparently couldn't confir payment of stay, after a couple of calls, and an apologetic receptionist we got checked in. The hotel is a good location for Notting Hill, use Bayswater Tube station as this is the closest, and you can easily walk to Notting Hill. Plenty of places to eat, and drink.
The hotel was clean, and although rooms are small they're sufficent with the basic amenities, like tea&coffee,and hair dryer, can't remember if there was an iron . If you're stay is B&B don't expect much. The first morning we were given a form to fill in stating what we wanted for breakfast, as I don't eat meat I ordered a fried egg, scrambled and beans on toast. My fried egg was slimey. My friend ordered scrambled egg,mushroom,bacon,and tomatoes. She got what she called faken bacon,the worlds tiniest mushrooms,with half a tomato and eggs. The next morning it was very quiet but we were told there would be a 20 minute wait??? This time I opted for a plain omelette, and beans, my friend ordered mushroom omelette, beans and more faken bacon. I got my breakfast although not sure why it took 20 mins. My friend however got an omelette, and about 3 very small mushrooms, and no beans!!! We wondered that maybe they needed 20 mins just to find out how to make an omelette, and still didn't know.
Overall the stay was ok, we spent most of our time out. The sink had a massive crack, but other than that was ok. Would I stay there agan, probably not, only because I like staying more central.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room in the basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank munchkinBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

it was a great place to stay at while we were in Lonodn. We enjoyed it very dearly and we will certainly recomend it to friends and collegues.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank carmen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tripoli
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

I stayed 4 nights at the Reem hotel and I must say it has a great location in bayswater very central close to everything. Very quiet area. Tube station within minutes walk and I would definitely stay there again. The hotel itself is clean cosy and the staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aladinno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

They've got a great Spanish guy in the reception, with whom you can practice your Spanish if want to. The hotel is nice enough for Notting Hill. Let's face it, the hotel prices in this area are quite a bit higher compared to hotels in most other places in London. But it is a nice, quiet and safe area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Finndk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#529 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#436 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Notting Hill
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#593 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#364 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Notting Hill
New Linden Hotel
New Linden Hotel
#586 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#284 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reem Hotel

Property: Reem Hotel
Address: 50-51 Prince's Square | Bayswater, London W2 4PX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #576 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Reem Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel belongs to Crystal Hotels chain. The Reem Hotel is set in the heart of bustling Bayswater London, yet quietly tucked away in the relative tranquility of Prince's Square; this Hotel truly offers the best of both worlds. A pleasant walk through Hyde Park, with its fountains and the famous Serpentine, will lead you to the Albert Memorial and the magnificent Royal Albert Hall. The City and commercial areas are a short tube journey away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your Reem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reem Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing