We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Central Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Central Park Hotel
Ranked #850 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Very close and accessible and central to everywhere , plus we were able to enjoy a beautiful summer morning walk and summer evening walk a couple of times inside the Kensington gardens which literally across the road. Price is reasonable for its location, room was tiny but clean and bathroom is updated with toiletries and coffee and tea facility, a safe, and ample space for clothes hangers. The room had no air con , however, which can get really hot and stuffy in the summer, but because we were always out during the day and are all skinny enough not to suffer too much at night, it was allright. The accommodation did it's job, but it's not for hanging out in the room, just a decent, nice clean place to crash after a big day in the city.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralParkLondon, General Manager at Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel where I was happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and I agree that hotel is well located for seeing everything that London has to offer.
We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip to London.
Kind Regards
Angelika Meltzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    666
    825
    463
    482
See reviews for
553
855
192
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile


I stayed here this week for one night and dont get me wrong... You get what you pay for right... For £100 what did i expect i hear you say, and you are right but i would expect manners, clean room and towels at whatever the price.

I cannot tell you as an English person how disappointed i get with places like this.... We welcome the world to our Capital City and this thoroughly insipid hostel not hotel should never be allowed to welcome a tourist who may assume this is English standards and English Hospitality.

Ill be brief but please think very carefully before booking this Hotel as a travelodge is far better and cheaper.

The check in: COLD: the useless feckless disgrace of an employee could not so much as make eye contact with me... A paying guest! It never said hello or thank you... Whoever manages these people needs to seriously consider the job vocation they have chosen or poke them-self in the eye to see if they work or not

ROOM: no towels, no aircon, hairs on the bed, loose electrical light switch, and a damp smell... I rest my case

For me this was a mistake letting someone else book the room for me. For you reading this review, i feel this is exactly why Trip Advisor is so important, to be warned is to be prepared.

I have strong views as you have read but check out my other reviews of restaurants and hotels and i am sure you would agree that i am always honest and balanced and where excellence is observed i say so.... This was not excellent, this was not average and this was not poor, this was disgraceful and there is so many things wrong i urge you not to step foot in the badly maintained front door

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
7 Thank Hospitalitygav007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Whilst on holiday from Australia we had two stays in London and had booked this in advance.

Stay one was for four nights. The lobby and location are great but unfortunately that's the only positive.

The room was so noisy we got no sleep whilst we were there, the staff were very rude and arrogant, we had to wait 15 mins to ask the concierge a simple question, we had to ask twice for the safe in our room to be unlocked, the breakfast was very basic and awful (hot juice, no toast), despite our booking stating 'quiet room' there was scaffolding outside of it and workmen there the whole time. However by far the worst part was when we asked the staff to call us a black taxi for very early on our departure morning they called us a hire car so we has no choice but to pay the ludicrous price of 25 pounds to go 10mins at 6am on a Sunday morning. I could not believe they deceived us.

Our second stay was two weeks later and only one night thankfully. When we got there despite having a receipt they had lost our booking. We did get a room but the electricity box in the room was so noisy that we had to turn the power off to sleep that night.

The motel rooms are quite run down and are in need of a really good clean.

Having travelled through Europe for five weeks and staying in 18 different hotels this was the worst. It was almost comical really.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KylieC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Me and hubby and friends (also a couple) stayed 5 nights in this hotel. I can't comment about breakfast cause our room was not included with it. Location exactly in front of hyde park, really nice walk in the mornings. Also really close to lots of eateries and shops for your supplies. Also lots of halal food nearby for muslim travellers, and just a 5 min walk from the underground.

Rooms were a bit worn out and needed refurbishing..hope they've already done it by now :)

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ninz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Booked this hotel through easyJet, sort of a last minute business trip to London. Although I arrived late and left early I found the hotel quite pleasant, had a good sleep and the room was clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff, the room was clean and comfortable and pleanty to eat at breakfast. Lots of shops close by and Hyde Park 2 minutes away. Food at the bar was good value for money, you can leave your luggage there all day after checking out. If you want to book in early just ask when booking I was able to get in for 1.30pm.

Room Tip: Higher floors have opening windows, rooms at the back are quoted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metroman1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralParkLondon, General Manager at Central Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Reviewer,
Thanks you for a great review following your stay at the Central Park Hotel. The team and I thoroughly enjoy receiving comments such as yours as it is a good source of motivation for the staff.
We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind Regards
Angelika Meltzer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umhlanga Rocks, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

The location and the lobby are great and it ends there! The first room I had was so noisy, I got no sleep the first night and asked to move. The second room was not much better. The doors of the rooms are self closing - or rather self slamming. All night and during the day there is non stop of slamming doors. I luckily met up with friends on the 3rd day and stayed with them for the rest of the week. Customer service is non existent. The only thing going is the location - walking distance to tube stations, bus stops and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Callywow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Royal Eagle Hotel
#838 of 1,067 in London
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#552 of 1,067 in London
506 reviews
Notting Hill
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Lancaster Gate Hotel
#435 of 1,067 in London
2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Hotel

Property: Central Park Hotel
Address: 49-67 Queensborough Terrace, London W2 3SY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #850 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Park Hotel London, England
Hotel Central Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing