We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get your act together”
Review of Central Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Central Park Hotel
Ranked #864 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Having stayed here 3 times because of price and location the hotel gets worse on every visit.
Our first night was sleepless due to the noise all night from the adjacent room, seemed as though it was being used by the night shift to play games and have get togethers, either this or they did it on purpose as my previous visit was ruined by the tv playing all night in the adjoining room even though unoccupied!! Sort it out CP. Love the location but afraid we have made our last visit

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveTracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,686)
There are newer reviews for Central Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

802 - 808 of 2,686 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

I stayed in a single room in this hotel on December 10th. It was very small even as single rooms go and very cold. there was only a small electric heater which I had to leave on all night as there was only a flimsy summer weight duvet and a very draughty window. The curtains were hanging over the bed which I thought rather unhygienic. The kettle had to be moved to the floor to boil as there was no power point beside the table on which it was placed. The tumbler in the bathroom was chipped on the rim. Was very disappointed as it was part of a Christmas treat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Pat46_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralParkLondon, General Manager at Central Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Pat46-152,
Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay at the hotel. I was sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and have discussed your comments in detail with the Housekeeping department.
We will be replacing all our windows in the early part of this year therefore eliminating any draft issues to the rooms.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and I hope your experience on this occasion does not prevent you from visiting us in the near future.
Kind Regards
Angelika Meltzer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel 13th/14th Dec 2013. We took a weekend break to catch a west end musical thankfully the show (Jersey Boys) was well worth the trip. The bedrooms are so tiny it is unreal the smell from the sink was revolting and also the sink plug release had jammed, you have to pay and additional £5.00 each for hot breakfast. Most of the staff do not converse very well in english ( centre of london) and was a struggle at times to get your message accross. They have a menu that is available to peruse in your room, it must be very old because they do not serve food anymore.? I would certainly not be back staying here again when I decide to go back to London.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CowanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Nice hotel short walk from tube station, shops and pubs in walking distance
good house keeping service
Did not book Breakfast this stay used small cafe near by

Hotel has tripple room with 3 single bed which suits us for our yearly Christmas shopping trip


  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I've stayed at Central Park Hotel for four nights.The receptionist was impolite and arrogant from the moment we set foot on that place. First night was a total disaster. The room was tiny, the window did not open,the furniture were damaged,the bed sheets smelled bad, the carpets were dirty and there was no heating apart from an airconditioner unit. As soon as I got into the shower I realised that the shower drain was clogged and the waters floated all over the bathroom floor. As we were told there was no cleaner in the hotel at that time to clean up the mess and after arguing for a while with the night shift manager he sent a guy (I think it was the bouncer) with a bunch of towels to unclog the drain and clean the filthy shower (a lot of dirt came up). Most probably the same towels were washed and put in rooms for later use! We asked for a new room and they said that the hotel was fully booked and they wouldn't give us one. After a long argument they said they would file a report. We insisted about the room change and next day we were given a new room and we were told to move the luggage between floors (old room-luggage room-new room) ourselves. The new room was filthy-same smelly sheets and dirty carpets- and the pillows had hair on them -obviously from the previous guests. Needless to say that whenever we had to deal with a hotel staff, we had the same rude treatment. To sum it up tiny filthy rooms, uncomfortable beds, rude staff and overpriced. Only positive thing is location but still...wouldn't stay there again even if they paid me!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dandelione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

We have just arrived and had nothing but problems from walking in we have looked on here and all the reviews are true do not stay here you have Been warned filthy room poor reception staff and to top it of the manager of the hotel who can't make a decision regarding there incompetence please keep away

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank stoocka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Helen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Royal Eagle Hotel
#819 of 1,072 in London
1,091 reviews
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#601 of 1,072 in London
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Byron Hotel
The Byron Hotel
#531 of 1,072 in London
895 reviews
Notting Hill
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Notting Hill
Grand Royale London Hyde Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Hotel

Address: 49-67 Queensborough Terrace, London W2 3SY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #864 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: $92 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Park Hotel London, England
Hotel Central Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing