We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience!Never again!”
Review of Central Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Central Park Hotel
Ranked #850 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Horrible experience!Never again!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I've stayed at Central Park Hotel for four nights.The receptionist was impolite and arrogant from the moment we set foot on that place. First night was a total disaster. The room was tiny, the window did not open,the furniture were damaged,the bed sheets smelled bad, the carpets were dirty and there was no heating apart from an airconditioner unit. As soon as I got into the shower I realised that the shower drain was clogged and the waters floated all over the bathroom floor. As we were told there was no cleaner in the hotel at that time to clean up the mess and after arguing for a while with the night shift manager he sent a guy (I think it was the bouncer) with a bunch of towels to unclog the drain and clean the filthy shower (a lot of dirt came up). Most probably the same towels were washed and put in rooms for later use! We asked for a new room and they said that the hotel was fully booked and they wouldn't give us one. After a long argument they said they would file a report. We insisted about the room change and next day we were given a new room and we were told to move the luggage between floors (old room-luggage room-new room) ourselves. The new room was filthy-same smelly sheets and dirty carpets- and the pillows had hair on them -obviously from the previous guests. Needless to say that whenever we had to deal with a hotel staff, we had the same rude treatment. To sum it up tiny filthy rooms, uncomfortable beds, rude staff and overpriced. Only positive thing is location but still...wouldn't stay there again even if they paid me!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dandelione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    666
    825
    463
    482
See reviews for
553
855
192
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

We have just arrived and had nothing but problems from walking in we have looked on here and all the reviews are true do not stay here you have Been warned filthy room poor reception staff and to top it of the manager of the hotel who can't make a decision regarding there incompetence please keep away

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank stoocka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Small room locked for nearly an hour staff not helpful room far too hot could not turn heating off hair dryer not working and nothing done about it by the time we left only stayed 2nights would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemies never mind my friends...

Room Tip: Donot use this hotel is my best tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

From the outside of this hotel it looked lovely and the reception staff were plesent but when visiting our room it smelled of cigarette smoke, to which we complained about at reception and we asked if we could be moved to a different room. We were told that no more rooms were available untill the next day and said they would report it. They then handed us an air freshener and told us to open the window. As we had no option but to stay the night in that room I did open the window but it then got stuck and would not close. I also found one sock and a sanitary towel under the bed. I went back down to see the deputy manager to which he said that nothing previous had been reported about our room smelling of cigarette smoke with no apologie. I felt the employees where passing the blame throughout my short and unplesent stay. Would not stay again!

Room Tip: Look under the beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Even though the location is good, the rooms are the worst I have ever ever stayed in. Tiny, grubby, and miserable, the beds and pillows are not much better. On complaint, the response was not great from staff and the room we were moved to not much better. Breakfast also poor. Extremely disappointed. DO NOT stay here.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bluedwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Royal Eagle Hotel
#838 of 1,067 in London
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#552 of 1,067 in London
506 reviews
Notting Hill
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Lancaster Gate Hotel
#435 of 1,067 in London
2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Hotel

Property: Central Park Hotel
Address: 49-67 Queensborough Terrace, London W2 3SY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #850 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Park Hotel London, England
Hotel Central Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing