We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queens Park Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Troy Hotel(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,896)
Filter reviews
1,896 results
Traveler rating
83
368
603
361
481
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
368
603
361
481
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
711 - 716 of 1,896 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I won't claim that this is the most fancy hotel I've ever staid in, it's pretty average judging by London standards. However, for £52 per night, I didn't expect much either. The room was tiny, but clean. The best part about my stay was actually the breakfast! It was easily the best hotel breakfast I've had in London, and I think I've tried at least 10 different hotels by now...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kringberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenspark_Manager, Manager at Queens Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Kringberg,
Thankk you for posting your review on Tripadviosr.
We really appreciate your feedbasck and comments regarding your most recent stay.
With regards to the room size, London is a very highly populated area, and due to this, room sizes are somewhat smaller than their counterpart in Europe. This is particularly so in Central London.
We appreciate your comments regarding the breakfast, we have recently updated and added more variety to our hot buffet breakfast in order to offer more choice to our guests.
We really hope that you come back and visit London soon and very much hope that you will consider staying at The Queens Park Hotel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

As a budget hotel within a good distance from 2 tube stations and only 1 stop from Paddington there are many worse. Bayswater high street has both a tesco and a sainsburys as well as a plethora of places to eat locally so most things are at your disposal. The room I stayed in was tiny but was only there for one night so wasn't overly concerned by the size. Slightly annoying was the way my mattress slid away from the wall when I sat on it due to the actual base underneath not being attached or boxed in, I slept surprisingly well though if I was there for longer I would have requested an extra pillow. The breakfast is standard european buffet fare, gets busy but was able to sit no problem. Would say that if you're planning to leave luggage then they ask for £1 per item. If you're expecting the Hilton then you'll be disappointed but if you just want somewhere to rest your head after a day of sightseeing, shopping etc then it's perfectly fine.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie6394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenspark_Manager, Manager at Queens Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Annie6394

Thank you for your recient review on Tripadvisor.
With regards to the room size, London is a very highly populated area, and due to this, room sizes are somewhat smaller than their counterpart in Europe. This is particularly so in Central London.
Apologies that the bed was not comfortable. The Queens Park hotel has recently purchased all new beds and bedding for the Hotel and the bed contractors assured us that this was great quality beds.
We shall be inspecting the room that you had occupied and will be checking the beds in order to ensure that the issues you raise, does not happen again.
I must add, this is a total surprise to The Queens Park Hotel, as we have never received a complaint regarding the comfort of our beds, since replacing them all with brand new high quality beds.
Upon check out, luggage stored is charged at £1 a piece. In comparison to what Airports or Train stations would charge, I am sure you will agree, that this is a very minimal charge.
We pride ourselves as being a three star Hotel, the Hilton is very commonly, known as a four star superior or in other countries, even a five star, this will also be reflected on the price.
Our rates are competitive to a three star hotel in London. We will always aim to deliver a perfect service and strive to make all our guests stay, a perfect and memorable one.

We hope this explanation,which should not be miscontrued as an excuse, has shed some light and that you would consider staying at the Queens Park hotel in future, in order to appreciate, what many others have appreciated in the past. We endevour to make your stay perfect, to which we hope to achieve in your next visit.

Thank You

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Were put in a tiny, tiny room, asked for another the next day and with a smile they changed to a nice room with balcony.
Rooms clean and very very helpfull staff. Varm breakfast with egg tomatoes sauges and baked beans, crosaint toast and bons.
area good. Try the pub on the corner of Queens way, good english food.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a window to either the street or the garden. The other rooms have windows but one can only see 1 meter ahead into another wall.No noise from the street
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DiddeDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenspark_Manager, Manager at Queens Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear DiddeDenmark,

Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor.
With regards to the room size, London is a very highly populated area, and due to this, room sizes are somewhat smaller than their counterpart in Europe. This is particularly so in Central London.
To add, as this is a non purpose built Hotel, all rooms are different in size, however, we are pleased to hear that the room you changed to, met your expectations.
You are always assured "Service with a smile", at The Queens Park Hotel.

Room Cleanliness and Service is our number one Priority and we are so delighted to hear that we fulfilled your expectations.
We thank you again for your recent review and we very much hope that you will stay with us in future visits to London!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Extremely disappointed with this hotel,as our room was at the end of a corridor where major refurbishment was being carried out,when we first arrived the room seemed OK rather small & quite shabby but as the price was reasonable we didn,t make a fuss.But as the morning arose we realised outside our door was the thoroughfare for all the workmen using a metal fire escape to constantly run up & down carrying rubble& tools back an forth! As it was bank holiday Monday we was out sightseeing all day extremely tired we just retired to bed until 6am the next morning when it all started again at one stage there was 6 workmen outside our window shouting & smoking, when my partner approached the manager he was extremely rude & just said we should have asked to change rooms! WHAT At 6am !!!!!!!!!!!!! There was nothing on the website about this work being carried out if so we would have avoided it like the plague and the should certainly not allow you to stay in a room when it was an assault course of workmen & tool to get in the door!!!!!!! Say no to room 300 ! Breakfast very mediocre! Budget hotel a great shame as location is ideal perfect for tube,Hyde park etc! Only good point a nice lady & chap on reception who were obviously embarrassed at the managers poor reaction! A great shame.

Room Tip: Rooms really small & shabby although had a modern feel, breakfast OK! Ask for more pillows!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen230665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenspark_Manager, Manager at Queens Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Karen230665

Thank you for your recent review.
The Queens Park Hotel is naturally distressed by such negative reaction, as this is certainly not the norm and we take all complaints extremely seriously.
The Management at the Queens Park Hotel are fully aware of this complaint and we have been dealing with your partner, to whom has also posted a similar review on Tripadvisor, below.
With regards to the room size, London is a very highly populated area, and due to this, room sizes are somewhat smaller than their counterpart in Europe. This is particularly so in Central London.
As already stated to you partner before, The Management remain in utter shock as, you claim that you were disturbed by the sound of workmen at 6am, on a Bank Holiday, where NO workmen were contracted to work that day and to add, certainly not from 6am!
The Mantainence department start from 8.30am, on a normal working day, we cannot begin to imagine, why they would be there from 6am and moreover, on a Bank Holiday. Very strange!
Furthermore, all security camera's show no evidence of any person being there, at the time and date you claim.
Having interviewed all the staff who were working around the time you stayed, unfortunately, no conversation took place prior to around 8.30am, whilst you were making your way into Breakfast.
The conversation between you, your partner and one of the Duty Managers which did take place at 8.30am,that morning, was not to discuss room change, but in fact you highlighted the issues you claim to have encountered and we assured you that we would look into it.
I am sure you will agree that, we investigated this matter thoroughly, and we have also replied to you.
The breakfast selection, to which includes, Eggs, sausages, tomoatoes, mushroom, variety of cheese, fruit, yoghurt, selection of criossants, toast, Jam, honey, butter, tea/coffee and juice are all included with your accommodation. I would be very interested to find out what further breakfast selection you would have liked to see in our current and copious variety, to which many other guests have enjoyed immensely.
This would certainly give us an idea of what other guests would prefer to see and furthermore, what we could potentially add to our current extensive choice of breakfast.

We hope this explanation, which should not be miscontrued as an excuse, has shed some light.
Many thanks for taking the time to review the Queens Park Hotel.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Just had the worst hotel experience in years,and believe me,I've stayed in some terrible terrible hotels.The entire experience has been a nightmare.Uncomfortable,tatty room,bad enough you may think? Not even close! No mention when booking online about work being carried out at the "hotel",and that's a term i apply very loosely to this particular establishment.Ok,any improvement to this place should be encouraged and applauded,mo argument there.My gripe is we were placed in a room where it would be difficult to swing a mouse,yet alone the preverbial cat,in the middle of a building site.It gets worse! Within a foot or so of our bedroom window was a metal staircase fire escape,which was being used from 6am as an access for workmen and materials which was bad enough.It gets worse! This also turned out to be the meeting. Point for all the workmen to shout,drink and smoke,which as the room was so tiny soon filtered in through the window we had to have open or we would probably have suffocated.Then,after complaining,we were treated to an audience with an odious gentleman who proceeded to treat us with almost contempt,such was his arrogance.He was introduced to us as the manager,who after almost calling us liars,said to give him 15 minutes and he would check it out.I have to say when we left 7 hours later he still couldn't be bothered to find us and explain.I've written demanding a refund,I'll re evaluate my opinion on the management should I receive a refund and an apology,however,I cannot sweep under the carpet the fact that this is so far from acceptable a standard as a hotel,that I'd be lying if I changed my opinion because of an apology.From the dreadfully tatty rooms and decor,to probably the worst breakfast currently on offer in any London hotel,this place really is a 1/10.I hate sounding spiteful,maybe even vindictive,but I was horrified,I dread to think what the poor souls from the united states and Australia who were checking in as we left will make of it?,probably the worst possible impression of London and London hotels and hoteliers.Please,please avoid at all costs

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank blademan230165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenspark_Manager, Manager at Queens Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Blademan230165

It is unfortunate that you had "The worst experience" at The Queens Park Hotel.
Yes, we have received your complaint in writing and we have replied duly with a full explanation.

The Management are in complete shock and are investigating this matter further, as although we have replied back to you, we are taking this matter extremely seriously, and we intend to thoroughly go thorugh the list of issues you say, you had experienced.
In regards to your comments, "Tatty Room", We find that your comments are exxagerated, as The Queens Park Hotel was refurbished less than a year ago, and with Maintenance on site, we "Maintain" our rooms on a daily basis.
In Contrary to your statement, all recent reviews on TripAdvisor and alike, all have given excellent feedback, therefore, confirming that The Management and Staff actually do take all matters seriously and furthermore, maintain The Hotel to the highest level.
Your stay coincided with the Bank holiday weekend, therefore, there were NO workmen working and we have verified this via our Security Camera's. This is a complete surprise, as your comments do not agree to what our Security Camera's show.
You do state that you have photographic evidence. We will be very intersted to view this evidence, to which you have stated are "in the post to us".
Unfortunately, we have not yet received this, however, when we do, we will be extremely interested to know, "who" it was that was "meeting" at 6am.. on a Bank Holiday weekend, where no builders were contracted to work that weekend... The Management are completely astonished and eager to receive these pictures, to which you have "promised to send", but unfortunately we have Not received yet.
The Management at the Queens Park Hotel have many years of experience in dealing with Hotels, the service and the Guests. We would Never treat anyone with disrespect or as you put it "Contempt".
Please do not misinterpret our explanation to you, we are merely trying to get to the bottom of this, and in order for us to do so correctly, we must have the sufficient evidence to present to the Contractors, who stongly disagree with your review and insist that Firstly, they never use the area you refer to, as a "meeting point" nor did they work over the Bank Holiday weekend.
Once we have received these pictures, we will be able to identify "who" it was, that you refer to.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews