We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in London”
Review of Queens Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Queens Park Hotel
Ranked #933 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    345
    561
    329
    418
See reviews for
354
639
122
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just returned from a three night stay in London at The Queen`s Hotel (15/18th March2013). It was clean, comfortable and fit for purpose. Our room was not huge but it was clean as was the bathroom - how much time does one spend in one`s room? We asked for a quiet room and that`s what we got, asked for extra pillows and they appeared. Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was more than adequate with a good choice of either English or continental. It`s a bit crowded at about 9.00 a.m but so is every other hotel at that time with people wanting to get out. It can be a bit of a maze getting to your room but it is converted from about 5 old houses as are many other hotels in London in this price beracket. The two lifts are tiny - 4 people (minus luggage) in the larger one or 2 (with luggage) and just 2people or 1 with luggage in the other. The hotel is in the process of being updated/renovated but this caused no inconvenience at all.

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet room ours was 515 and our friends` 516 - very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patbridgend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

stayed 3 nights (24,25,26 jan) in this hotel whilst we were in London for a short break. Got a good deal in comparison to other hotels that includes breakfast. Rooms were cubicle size and not much space around. Choices for breakfast was good, however cleanliness was poor in the restaurant.the lift was terrible.overall this is a budget hotel, its better to spend bit more and look another with improved facilities.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingsril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on a visit to London with my father . The hotel is clean and centrally located, rooms are cleaned and towels changed daily. A few minutes walk from Bayswater and Queensway tube stations so you're only 20 mins journey away from anywhere in central London. An ideal place to stay in London if on a budget.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is nice but the rooms are freezing and there are no blankets in the wardrobe.
The employee's from the brealfast room are really rough and not very helpful.
the lifts are very narrow and it is clean but it could be better.
Rest is ok, it is sorrounded by plenty of local bars, restaurants, and it is very quiet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PICCOLO S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

we booked through superbreaks, arrived at hotel and its clean, professional and modern looking. eventually got to the room which was a bit of a muddle to get to but was fine, the floors are all over the place at different levels after being refurbished over many houses etc. the corridors are very narrow. the rooms are small but perfectly usable if there for a long weekend. had a brand new kitchen unit diner unit fitted but not wired up etc so was a wee shame but we ate out anyway. we did ask at the reception for pillows but they failed to deliver on such a simple task or tell us a reason for no pillows. the only thing i could really say is get up on time for breakfast or very late for it as we found it was full of student travellers who went about in big groups so things were either very busy or very quiet and at night there is alot of teenagers. hotel not advised for disabled users through the lack of space in the lift, takes 2 people ok or 300kgs, but would not like to try it and the other lift is for the cats and dogs? nice hotel for what we needed it for.

Room Tip: get a room on the lower levels to avoid the use of the tiny lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lewis r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Having got to London, we arrived at our hotel only to find that the room was DISGUSTING...so we swiftly left and rebooked here...on arrival it was AMAZING!! The reception area is swish and professional and the staff were quick to help to do all they could I check us in quickly. We were quoted £55 b&b which is a good deal considering we were just off the street!

We went to our room and were amazed...ok the room is a little on the small side...but it's cheap and it's in London...what do you expect!! The bed was the comfiest I've slept in for time!! We did have some channels missing on the tv, but we retuned it and they came back. After checking in we called housekeeping for some extra pillows which were brought up quickly.

In the morning we went down to breakfast expecting a continental offering, however surprised to see a cooked breakfast buffet on offer too!! We filled up on the breakfast and went back to our room to chill as we didn't need to check out til 12 (another good point) HOWEVER.... After being back about 30 minutes there was MASSIVE LOUD BANGING that went on and on!! We rang reception and told them and they said it was renovation works. We asked if they could ask the builders to quieten for a bit, and they apologised and said they'd pass it on. Another half hour later still no quieter, so we went to the room where the renovation was happening and knocked on the door, no reply, banged on the door, no reply, shouted through the door, no reply.

We couldn't take much more of what was meant to be a nice chilled morning so we packed and left. We told reception on checkout that the noise was terrible even after we complained it carried on. They said if we book again we can ask to be in the side of the hotel with no renovations. (It would have been nice to know this on arrival!!)

Despite all this I would still recommend this hotel!! Great links to the circle and central line and a nice high street with a good few shops.

Considering what we paid...BARGIN!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonomous20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Central Park Hotel
#861 of 1,068 in London
2,638 reviews
Royal Eagle Hotel
#817 of 1,068 in London
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Berjaya Eden Park London Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Byron Hotel
The Byron Hotel
#530 of 1,068 in London
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Park Hotel

Property: Queens Park Hotel
Address: 48 Queensborough Terrace | Bayswater, London W2 3SJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #933 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Queens Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel housed in a building dating from the 1800s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Queens Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Queens Park
Queens Park London
Queens Park Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing