We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pembridge Palace Hotel
Ranked #948 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Small rooms. Very outdated. Clean. Noisy old building. Elevator is slow. Close to Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens which was great for me because I am a morning runner and the park is big enough to run for quite a while. There were many other runners there as well. The Tube stop at Bayswater is 5 minutes away. Hotel was a challenge to find depending on which side of the square you find first. I eventually found it but it took about 10 minutes once I found the street. Breakfast was typical (coffee, cereals, cheeses, toast). Wifi is not good. Very weak signal. I kept getting booted off. Shower has great water pressure. All in all, a good budget hotel suited for people wanting to save money on a room that you will not spend much time in because you are too busy taking in all that London has to offer. Great neighborhood pubs!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,161)
There are newer reviews for Pembridge Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 1,161 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

Finding the place was the start of all, the postcode given didn't take us to the hotel and we had to check every hotel nearby. The rooms are very small and congested.There is hardly any space to keep your bags or to move around.I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone atleast for the price I paid.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scalometer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels in London, this is probably the best value for money and a really good location! The staff were nice, the room wasn't big but good enough. Breakfast is basic but really all you need with eggs, jam, bread, butter and cereals. The hotel is ideally located to visit a lot of the tourist sites in London.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Found the hotel through Lastminute.com paid £65 for a triple which was an excellent price for Christmas Eve.

Arrived at hotel good location. Asked to look at the room first triple was so small there was barely space between the beds. They offered us another which was slightly bigger.

Room 214.

Bathroom had an odd odour and was very tiny; towels were old, frayed and thin. The air extractor sounded like a jet engine test centre!

Beds hard, cheap mattresses and only one pillow each. Carpets had iron burn mark on it. TV old but worked.

Now for BREAKFAST!
We were told that breakfast wouldn't be until 8pm due to the staff finding transport difficult on Christmas Day. We went down for breakfast at 8.30am; you've never seen anything like it! The whole hotel was in the tiny breakfast room located in the basement. Nowhere to sit at all and people queuing right out the room and up
the stairs. My partner decided that we should fill our plates and take it back up
To reception where there was a couple of tables. Out of politeness I asked the receptionist if it was ok to eat there. At first he wasn't happy but I told him that it was caps downstairs and he then agreed. We then had a tranquil breakfast thanks to my Smoothie. Food was basic but a good selection.

This hotel is average no more, it is clean but the breakfast room is a nightmare! I would stay again unless there wasn't anything else available.


  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RulesGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The rooms are clean, comfortable and work. Shower was good power and hot. For the money, totally brilliant in central London. I've paid more in Wolves for much worse hotels. Includes an OK buffet breakfast. Staff helpful and friendly. Location is excellent for London. It was surprisingly quiet as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Sanges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Small but Comfortable room. Continental breakfast fantastic. Great hotel staff. Know what they are doing. Good location for bus and underground. Close to Sainsbury and Tesco and restaurant and fast food...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel is placed ideally! we visited from Poole for the weekend and the price was ridiculously cheap for the weekend. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. Would recommend if you want to see London for a cheap price!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Caring Hotel
#538 of 1,073 in London
786 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#747 of 1,073 in London
459 reviews
Notting Hill
The Royale Chulan Hyde Park Hotel London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Viking Hotel
#815 of 1,073 in London
673 reviews
Notting Hill
Notting Hill Gate Hotel
Notting Hill Gate Hotel
#828 of 1,073 in London
496 reviews
Venture Hostels
#724 of 1,073 in London
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pembridge Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pembridge Palace Hotel

Address: 55 Prince's Square, London W2 4PX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #948 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Price Range: $55 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pembridge Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pembridge Palace Hotel is ideally located in the heart of tourist attractions, to the north of Kensington Palace and Hyde Park.It is centrally situated and well connected. Close to Paddington Station which is just 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport and only few minutes from the underground stations of Queensway and Bayswater. Walking distance to fashionable Notting Hill and antique Portobello Market! Next to the famous Whiteley's shopping center located near Baywater tube station and Queensway underground. Walk, take the tube or a short bus trip to the shopping centers of Oxford Street and Regent Street. Walk amongst the famous shops of Bond Street where the likes of Burberrys, Armani, Louis Vitton etc are found. Why not go to the local London museums and theaters, clubs and pubs, outdoor markets. There's plenty to see and plenty to do in the vibrant city as well as unwind away from the hustle and bustle in our garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pembridge Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pembridge Palace London
Hotel Pembridge Palace
Pembridge Palace Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing