We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roseate House London
Nearby Hotels
$334
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$290
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$374
$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$313
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$216
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
$158
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$286
$278
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,594)
Filter reviews
1,594 results
Traveler rating
1,055
388
95
38
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,055
388
95
38
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe royal park hotelpaddington stationheathrow expressfour posterhyde barlancaster gateposter bedclose to hyde parkcharming hotelafternoon tearoom servicecontinental breakfastkensington gardenssmall hotelquiet areacentral linefive minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
880 - 885 of 1,594 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were lucky enough to have stayed in a four poster suite on the 3rd floor. It was very comfortable and surprisingly quiet at night both from noise inside the hotel and from the road outside.
The hotel is only about 10 minutes walk from Paddington Station (I think the hotels claim that it is only 2 minutes is a bit optimistic!) and about 10 - 15 minutes from Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens.
Breakfast, is not included in the price, at least it wasn't in ours and was on the pricey side and on the morning we ate in the restaurant, the service was somewhat disorganized.
All the staff were polite and helpful.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the room!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antonyjhollick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I'm embarrassed to say we picked The Royal Park mainly because of its air conditioning! When we arrived, we were absolutely DELIGHTED with this lovely boutique hotel. From the front desk staff, to the wait staff -- superb service with an obvious desire to please every guest. We literally felt like royalty here, with everyone looking to ensure we had a wonderful experience both at the hotel and in London. We stayed five nights, and could not have been more pleased with the fabulous location (easy to get EVERYWHERE!); the beautiful room - spacious and well-appointed, with crisp sheets and lovely towels; and the delicious food. Have to disagree with one of the other reviews - we found all of the wait staff to be wonderfully trained and efficient (we especially appreciated Michela!). Stepping into the lounge, or the 'green room' for breakfast was, indeed, like stepping back in time. And the outdoor garden area was perfect for drinks (champagne in the evening was lovely!). Overall, a wonderful experience and we will MOST definitely visit again!

Room Tip: We were in 209. Beautiful.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

To find a real good affordable hotel in central London is hard work!! I do like smaller luxurious hotels, and The Royal Park Hotel seemed a good choice. The location close by Paddington station is ideal when arriving at Heathrow Airport. The reception staff was very friendly and professional and the interior in the reception, lounges and breakfast room was really nice. The breakfast room in particular was lovely. When having breakfast I felt like participating in a period drama from BBC. They also offered some sort of yoghurt/dessert, which was just fantastic.
Anything negative? We had an executive room, but it was pretty small. Because the room was situated on the top floor, it was full of light. I am not sure I would have liked a more inexpensive room on a lower floor. The girls who served breakfast seemed inexperienced and not well trained.
Given a larger room or for just half the price I would have given 5 stars, but it will end up with 4.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Looking_for_charme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have stayed at the Royal Park hotel many times on business and several times with my wife. The hotel is a fantastic boutique hotel and the staff are professional, personal, and welcoming for both business and pleasure travelers. If you are looking for accessibility to London attractions and ease of travel to London Heathrow this is a great place to be. Proximity to Kensington Park and plenty of good restaurants is an added bonus.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Seamus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, General Manager at Roseate House London, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your lovely comments,
We hope to have you back soon at the Royal Park!

Kind regards,

Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed here recently for four nights. Would have given the hotel the highest rating, but for a few minor(?) aspects. Was hot and air conditioning was weak, eventually got a fan. Could hear loud noises from adjoining rooms when water was turned-on, (high pitched squeal). Toilet seat was loose. Large central stain on carpet.
On the very positive side we had a nice, comfortable room on the 4th floor (404) with a view of the street in front of the hotel. We found the front desk staff, valets, dining room staff and housekeeping to be pleasant and helpful. Gabor was particularly gracious as we're the front desk people.
Continental breakfast was minimal,but fine. Did not have any other meals there so can not comment. Many restaurants nearby or just a tube ride away. TA shows the hotel to be located on Spring St, which it is not. When we came here we walked with our luggage down this street. It is on Westbourne Terrace! Taking the Heathrow express from the airport to Paddington Station was easy. Suggest getting to the hotel by walking down London St to Sussex Gardens then turn right until you reach Westbourne Terrace. Easier to carry your luggage.
The tube at Lancaster Gate is closer than at Paddington. The daily pass is £7.30 and worth it. This hotel is nicely situated and pleasant. The room we stayed-in was comfortable. Bed was comfortable with nice crisp sheets and 2 diffent pillows. Bathroom was clean with decent towels. The tub/shower combo somewhat odd and slightly difficult to enter and exit.
Would come here again. Check on any room rate specials. We got an email just before we came and got a great deal!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank drishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, General Manager at Roseate House London, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments and for pointing out the minor issues you encountered.
It is always very important to me and my team to be informed of our guests' perception as the first impression is always so important. I will take your comments on board and make sure we improve on these points.
I am glad everything else went well. May I just comment that we do serve food for lunch and dinner and we also have a lovely afternoon tea which has been very popular so far this summer in our prvate garden.
I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Royal Park in the near future.

Kind regards,

Laurent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews