We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel
Ranked #101 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Like many West London hotels, the Royal Park is a converted house in a Georgian Terrace. However, this is no ordinary hotel. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the reception and small lounge very tastefully decorated and the room (we were with our daughter and had a double room with a roll-away) was immaculately presented. Service was impeccable. When we arrived, our bags were whisked away and we were offered (and accepted) excellent coffee in the lounge. Staff were knowledgeable and seemed genuinely keen that we enjoy our stay.

I cannot comment on breakfast since we were leaving early and ate en-route. I bet its good, but I can say its not cheap.

The hotel is 5 minutes walk from Paddington Railway Station and Underground stop. If you want to be in that part of London, I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: Call the hotel direct for reservations once you have the best rate. The booking sites do not reflec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank English-Exile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    345
    89
    36
    17
See reviews for
230
536
83
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2013

A very friendly hotel, the staff offer excellent customer service. The hotel is beautifully furnished with very comfortable rooms. Although short our visit to family was enhanced by the quality of the hotel and staff. We will use the hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Philippa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Gloucestershire, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We have just stayed for a three night break and will certainly return. Manager Laurent and all the staff have been charming and helpful. Our room is lovely and it has been a very enjoyable stay. The hotel is close to Paddington station, so is a perfect venue for travellers from the West Country. Thank you Royal Park for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garden-lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business and was very impressed. Arrived on a cold and snowy day and the staff were very nice and friendly. Showed me to my room and left a nice note and some cookies in my room.

Breakfast was incredibly expensive for what we got. £45 for 3 people for some toast and a few muffins. We also sat for around 15 waiting to be served our tea and coffee and were in a rush for a meeting. The staff were very apologetic though.

The air con at night was very loud. I was extremely cold all night but that's probably because it was snowing and -4 degrees outside!

Great location - 2 minute walk from Paddington station which connects to pretty much anywhere in London. Some nice restaurants nearby and a few bars.

Would definately stay again and would recommend to friends (just eat breakfast somewhere else!)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hutclis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, General Manager at The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your valuable comments.
I am really sorry to hear that you felt the breakfast was a bit expensive. This price does include as much as you like from the buffet without any restriction.
Of course, if you only wish to have one muffin for example, we are happy to itemised your bill which will reduce the cost for you.
I would like to thank you too for reporting the noisy air conditioning. No matter how bad the weather is outside, the air conditioning and heating should still run smoothly and without making too much noise.
I hope we will soon have the opportunity to having you back at the Royal Park Hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly when you next choose to stay with us and I will personally handle your reservation.
Kindest regards,

Laurent
lboutonne@theroyalpark.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is really a lovely hotel and I will really recommend it to everyone! The staff is so friendly and helpful, we had the cutest room and on arrival we were served champagne, small personal notes left in the hotel room from the manager makes the details in this already perfect place. I hope that we will be back there very very soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonnaParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We arrived late afternoon from Paris via the Eurostar and we were met by the most charming and helpful staff. We were shown to our room which was lovely with a good size bathroom. It was quite warm in the room as they were having ac problems, we were assured that a portable ac unit would cool the room down and if not we would be moved to another room. We asked if there was a pub close by where we could get a glass of wine and a casual dinner. Their recommendation was within walking distance and quite charming, near Hyde Park, and the service and food quite satisfactory. When we returned to our room it was cool and comfortable. I am sorry that we only got to stay at the Royal Park 1 night. It is such a charming hotel I would stay there again. I chose the Royal Park for its proximity to Paddington Station and the Heathrow Express, one can walk, with luggage, in about 10 minutes. I would choose it again for its helpful staff, lovely rooms, and charming setting.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelerMarietta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Great location, romantic rooms and staff that tries to catch up! Att typical british breakfast, served in your room if you like. Do not hesitate if you can afford it.

I am in love with London!

:-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrOtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#123 of 1,088 in London
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Darlington Hyde Park
#197 of 1,088 in London
2,093 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#201 of 1,088 in London
838 reviews
Arbor Hyde Park Hotel
#183 of 1,088 in London
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel

Property: The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel
Address: - a Roseate House Hotel Lancaster Gate, Hyde 3 Westbourne Terrace, London W2 3UL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#89 Luxury Hotel in London
#139 Business Hotel in London
#178 Family Hotel in London
#178 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classical in its 19th-century elegance, The Royal Park is like a grand hotel in miniature. The hotel is ideally located for the visitor wishing to combine the cultural and commercial destinations of the big city with a tranquil and welcoming London residence. The Royal Park is centrally located in the quiet tree-lined area of Westbourne Terrace, bordering Hyde Park and Marble Arch. Hyde Park is to its south and Piccadilly lies east of the hotel. Heathrow airport is a 45 minute car journey, or 15 minutes by train to Paddington, also very The Royal Park is close to the property. Gatwick operates from Victoria station a 10-minute taxi drive away. Great for access to Central and West London. 15 minutes from Heathrow airport on the Heathrow Express. Nearest London underground stations: Lancaster Gate (Central Line) and Paddington Station (Circle, District and Hammersmith and City Lines), both 5 minutes walk.High speed internet access available, 24 hour room service and Concierge, DVD/CD player, two dual line telephones with voice mail, UK and US shaver outlets, LCD TV, Satellite channels, Italian cotton linen sheets, Hair dryer, Electronic safe, Mini bar, Luxury bathroom amenities, Individually controlled air conditioning and heating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park London
Hotel Royal Park
Royal Park Hotel London
The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing