We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel
Ranked #77 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

I did not get help from the concierge/ bell guy (?) upon arrival so I had to climb the entrance stairs with my suitcase. I'm a single girl, so that threw me off a little. Upon departure a lady from the reception desk helped me carry my suitcase downstairs. So I think this part is not very organized given there is no way to avoid the stairs leading to the reception. Otherwise the stay was wonderful, great service from the staff, welcome cookies and champagne is a nice touch, beautifully decorated bathroom and nice layout of the four poster suite, awesome location just steps away from Paddington, penhaligon toiletries, i can go on and on. overall would stay again and would recommend.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dinka2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    859
    352
    90
    37
    18
See reviews for
242
564
89
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed here for three night, close to Hyde park And Lancaster gate, but very small hotel, our room were very small bearly u can fit two luggage in the room, it is so close to grocery stores. Very close to Hyde park but still a long walk to get to kingston street. The free wireless is terrible, every 10 min, it kick you out so u need to log in again. With this price you can get a better hotel and closer to everything.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nazly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The concept of "a gem in the city" applies completely to The Park Hotel. Absolutely lovely!
All the staff has exquisite manners and you feel welcomed as if coming into your own home!
Marketa, Jose Antonio and Mark are your perfect hosts while Rani will prepare you the best breakfast you desire.
It has such a pleasant atmosphere you just want to sit and sip coffee/tea with ought ever leaving the beautiful living room!
Extremely good location,minutes walk to Paddington Train station,the tube,the park,Oxford Str. and even V&A. When in London,this is where I look forward to stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HanaCDanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed here on Saturday 22nd September. It was absolutely lovely :) The room was beautiful and the bed was probably the most comfortable I have ever experienced in a hotel. The staff were all very friendly, helpful and polite and dealt with our check in and check out very efficiently. Will definitely look to stay here again although I got a very good price for this visit and on checking for the next time we may be coming to London the price is nearly 3 times what I paid so may unfortunately be outside my budget :(

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrizzleDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent B, General Manager at The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you very much for your lovely review.
Please make sure you contact us directly when you next want to stay with us as we may be able to give you much better rates over the telephone.
We look forward to having you back with us soon,
Regards,

Laurent
General Manager
lboutonne@theroyalpark.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel previously on business, this time I was with my young family and it worked out great. I was worried it would be to quiet for my rowdy young ones but it was a great experience for all the family. The location is on Hyde park and is close to everything we wanted to see, this was a great base for exploring the tourist sites of London City. Definitely will use again on any future holidays in London.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PartyofFive2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballito, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I recently booked and stayed at this hotel. it is very well located both for business and pleasure. The staff are very professional and extremely helpful. I would happily recommend others to stay there.

Room Tip: If you require an early check-in please ensure you get written confirmation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Thanks to Tripadvisor reviewers, I had a great time at the Royal Park. A few blocks away from Paddington in one direction and another few blocks to Hyde Park in the other direction, it was very conveniently located. Compared to its sister property Cranley in South Kensington (where I had stayed the previous year), I thought the Royal Park was better run and the property better maintained. The front desk went out of their way to make us feel welcome and were prompt and enthusiastic when answering questions and giving recommendations. The rooms were lovely and cozy, the bathroom nice and, most important when the weather was in the 70s, the AC worked great (it didnt work at the Cranley!). We had a twin room in the upper floor as requested. Would definitely return here. I docked a star for the expensive breakfast, which really should be included in the room price.

Room Tip: I always request a sunny room in the upper floor when staying at these smallish English hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamliesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbourne Hyde Park
#111 of 1,068 in London
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#214 of 1,068 in London
966 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Arbor Hyde Park Hotel
#224 of 1,068 in London
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel

Property: The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel
Address: - a Roseate House Hotel Lancaster Gate, Hyde 3 Westbourne Terrace, London W2 3UL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#73 Luxury Hotel in London
#139 Business Hotel in London
#178 Family Hotel in London
#178 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classical in its 19th-century elegance, The Royal Park is like a grand hotel in miniature. The hotel is ideally located for the visitor wishing to combine the cultural and commercial destinations of the big city with a tranquil and welcoming London residence. The Royal Park is centrally located in the quiet tree-lined area of Westbourne Terrace, bordering Hyde Park and Marble Arch. Hyde Park is to its south and Piccadilly lies east of the hotel. Heathrow airport is a 45 minute car journey, or 15 minutes by train to Paddington, also very The Royal Park is close to the property. Gatwick operates from Victoria station a 10-minute taxi drive away. Great for access to Central and West London. 15 minutes from Heathrow airport on the Heathrow Express. Nearest London underground stations: Lancaster Gate (Central Line) and Paddington Station (Circle, District and Hammersmith and City Lines), both 5 minutes walk.High speed internet access available, 24 hour room service and Concierge, DVD/CD player, two dual line telephones with voice mail, UK and US shaver outlets, LCD TV, Satellite channels, Italian cotton linen sheets, Hair dryer, Electronic safe, Mini bar, Luxury bathroom amenities, Individually controlled air conditioning and heating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Preferred Hotels, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Park London
Hotel Royal Park
Royal Park Hotel London
The Royal Park - A Roseate House Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing