We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Valentine"s Day in the Best Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Ranked #357 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed March 16, 2009

We spent 2 nights in this wonderful and lovely Hotel with my Love.This was our first Valentine's Day together.Everything was exelent,and our room was so romantic,and beautiful. Our favourite was the Marriott bed with the pillows:)
Hope we will come back one day again.

Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Sisita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,353 - 1,359 of 1,562 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2009

Visited London and stayed at Marriott during summer vacation. Very nice hotel, good location (Mayfair). We were very satisfied with the service.

However, consider your budget, because it is a bit costly. If you are not cost-sensitive, you will leave satisfied.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zdenek80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2009

Upgraded myself to a club room at it was the best decision. Rooms are GORGEOUS! With garden tub, faux fire places large 4 post bed and lots of room. Even had a terrace. Perfect for a romatic weekend!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mokah65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2009

We stayed in this hotel for a short weekend visit. We were upgraded to an executive room which was very spacious, extremely comfortable and looked as if it has undergone a recent refurbishment. The hotel is also conveniently located with many major attractions, such as Hyde Park, Oxford Street and Buckingham Palace, within walking distance. We would not hesitate in staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wiwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2009

We love the new look 'Club Rooms' which were very contemporary and comfortable. Suit the classy location and status of the hotel.
Breakfast in the rooms was yummy too. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MairiCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2009

We loved our stay at the marriot hotel! The hotel looks beautiful and the service is excellent. It's also very clean. The rooms are big and everything you need is there. The breakfast was also very nice, there's a lot to choose from. The location is also very good, it's just a few steps away from oxford street! We would certainly advise other people to go there.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenV90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2009

I stayed at the hotel with my friend. When we entered the hotel we were embraced with this touch of chic and clasic that offers the hotel. Its location is excellent, being situated in fashinable Myfair near the famous Oxford Street. The hotel athmospere was very warm and our room was cosy and confortable. Nevertheless, the strong point of the hotel was its personnel. They were very friendly, offering always personalized service and showing a lot of passion for their work, which lead us to live a great experience in this hotel. I would for sure repete when I will be back to London, an amazing city!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Airuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#4 of 1,076 in London
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square

Address: Grosvenor Square, London W1K 6JP, England (Formerly Marriott London Grosvenor Square Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#232 Romantic Hotel in London
#254 Luxury Hotel in London
#270 Family Hotel in London
#314 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $273 - $556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fashionable Mayfair neighbourhood, the London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square offers a timeless blend of elegance and comfort. First built as a stately townhouse, it has evolved into an exclusive hotel that infuses contemporary chic with classic luxury and exceptional personal service. Indulge in Gordon Ramsay's Michelin Star 'Maze' restaurant, host inspired events and enjoy our hotel's ideal access to Hyde Park and the West End. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing