We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hotel. Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Ranked #361 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed at the Grosvenor Square Marriott for the weekend between business trips to the UK and France. This hotel is everything and more you would expect from a Marriott. Excellent rooms, decor and customer service. The executive club is large and open extended hours. Till midNight every night. My room overlooked Grosvenor Square and I could see the American Embassy across the park. It's is an upscale neighborhood with shopping and dining and close to everything. Would defiantly stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank NJ_Bus_Trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,553)
There are newer reviews for London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

855 - 861 of 1,553 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2013

central location - the whole city is walkable from here - with a fabulous staff, and a crafty bar that didn't get much traffic --- the conciege and front-desk staff was fabulous and we were very happy with our room, too

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LarryLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is one of the better Marriott properties that I have stayed in, way better than the ones I have been to in the USA.
The reception/lobby is small but very tastefully decorated, the Luggage Room Bar is great and the rooms are contemporary and nice.
The location is just perfect for any visitors to London.....a 3 minute walk to Bond St tube station and also 3 minutes walk to Selfridges department store on Oxford St. About a 5 minute walk to Park Lane and Hyde Park.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 10AFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Marriott Grosvenor Square was a great choice for my family's trip to London. The location is great. Kensington Park is around the corner, and most attractions are a short taxi ride. The rooms were very nice, good size for London. The staff was very helpful. Overall a very good experience.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank rhanna03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is a great location, as anyone who knows London will tell you. However, service is really sub par compared to other Marriotts. I stayed for 3 nights for business. As a Gold member, I am typically upgraded. Not so this time. I was given an ordinary room and told I would be upgraded tomorrow. Tomorrow came and went - I was told I should have called to let them know I still needed an upgrade. Lounge is subterranean and cramped. You could get better value for money - and much better service - at some of the other Marriotts nearby (Park Lane, etc.) If Marriott managers are reading, you need to pay more attention to service here. This is not the Marriott way.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krupa L, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear S D

Thank you for taking the time toreview our hotel on TripAdvisor.

I would like to sincerly apologise to you that your stay was negativly impacted by what you called sub Par service. Any feeback you have as to what sort of issues you experienced would be very helpful as we are always striving to improve.

Our rewards members are the reason behind our success as a hotel and brand. We need to recognise and value our members consistently which clearly did not happen during your visit. I sincerely apologise for our performance.

I do hope we have the oppertunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Please contact my assistant directly and she would be more than happy to manage your stay from its begining stages. I will send this to you in a private message.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards
Ian Pask
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Wonderful hotel to stay in that has one of the best locations in London. Just off Oxford Street, it is convenient for shopping, dining and sight seeing. Although it is located in the heart of the city, it is yet just a perfectly tucked away from the major street so it is peaceful and calm.

The room was very stylishly furnished and has one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Service was friendly and professional. I could not ask for a better hotel to stay in. I will definitely come back to this place again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethCHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

It's a beautiful property with spacious rooms for London and all amenities are top of the line. Bed is comfortable with fluffy pillows and comforter. Gym is great and restaurant is good although the service there is slow and food not memorable but ok. Breakfast is good.

All in all, my two girlfriends and I enjoyed our stay. However, there was a party going on downstairs and the music was very loud. We even had to call down and were told the music was just about to stop (this was already at midnight and we had wanted to go to sleep before then), which it did not for another half an hour. It was very disturbing, especially since we had jetlag from arriving from the US the day before and had to travel far the next day for business. Not ok! If you have an area for events, the soundproofing of such venues must improve or the sound kept down at a reasonable hour.

Also, we asked for extra towels and it took over half an hour for us to get them.

So, great property in general but improvements needed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swedejetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#6 of 1,072 in London
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square

Address: Grosvenor Square, London W1K 6JP, England (Formerly Marriott London Grosvenor Square Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#232 Romantic Hotel in London
#256 Luxury Hotel in London
#270 Family Hotel in London
#314 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $272 - $659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fashionable Mayfair neighbourhood, the London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square offers a timeless blend of elegance and comfort. First built as a stately townhouse, it has evolved into an exclusive hotel that infuses contemporary chic with classic luxury and exceptional personal service. Indulge in Gordon Ramsay's Michelin Star 'Maze' restaurant, host inspired events and enjoy our hotel's ideal access to Hyde Park and the West End. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing