We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, love, loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Ranked #363 of 1,068 Hotels in London
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love, love, loved it!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Marriott managed to combine a hip, sophisticated design, with that all-too-unique London flair for architecture. The rooms were cozy and had a faux fireplace, but the bathrooms could have been a little bigger; overall, I was quite impressed with this location.

The only change I would suggest is a later checkout option (all I got was 12.30 pm).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnTheRunChgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    527
    243
    83
    57
See reviews for
364
459
70
401
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The service here was fantastic. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. The location is very convenient to the Bond Street tube and all of the West End attractions. I have elite status with Marriott and was given access to the club lounge, which was full stocked and open over the weekends (which is rare). The rooms were modern and mine was very large with a King size bed. I would definitely go back and consider it to be much better tan the Marble Arch Marriott nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JWoodHend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I spent 4 nights in September 2012 with my husband here. I loved the location. Its situated in Mayfair among some of London's finest shops and restaurants, Oxford St is merely steps away, The hotel is chic, comfortable and has a great restaurant. I found the concierge was extremely helpful, as well as front desk and club lounge staff. We arrived very early in the morning after eleven hours of travelling, and even though check- in was not until 3pm, we were upgraded to a deluxe room at noon, because a considerate front desk staff member recognised how fatigued we were; and our room would not be ready for some hours. We were very grateful, and the room did not disappoint. It was spacious, large marble bathroom, with a lovely courtyard view overlooking a small garden with a lovely water feature.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms with a courtyard view are lovely. Its not necessary to have street view since the surrounding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinklady1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Great hotel with all typical Marriott features - best beds in the world, great food and professional staff. It's located in Mayfair - central London. Oxford Street & Bond Street Station are 2 minutes walk away. The American Embassy is just across the street and Hyde Park is also very close. Within 20 minutes You can get to the Buckingham Palace. There are lots of nice restaurant and cocktail bars in the neighborhood. If You are looking for more relaxed and less fancy places Soho area is just next door. Wood recommend for business, pleasure, shopping and everything else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a great space with even a better staff. When I arrived after 30 hours of travel I found out I had booked my team at the hotel and me on the other side of London. The staff worked quickly and efficiently to help me get booked for our week stay and to untangle the mess I'd created.

The regular rooms are modern, clean and efficient. The executive rooms are significant and spacious. And regardless of room type, the modern four poster bed is just fun. Its a great space and will definitely stay here again. Its convenient and close to fantastic shopping and public transit.

Since everything can be improved upon... There is an odd sort of smell on the 6th floor that doesn't seem to effect the other floors. Its almost a grease like smell. I know its not just me since one of my other travelling partners insisted on a new floor. Although odd, the rooms themselves are fine with no hint of smell.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristinemichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This really is a First Class Hotel in the heart of Mayfair and within a stones throw of Bond Street and Oxford Street shopping. Spacious rooms beautifully furnished. Extremely high standards throughout. Very high standard of service from very friendly staff . A Five Star Plus Hotel.

Room Tip: If you manage to get a room overlooking the Square, try it , you wont be dissapointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Just checking out from the hotel (5nights stay). Found the choice to stay in this hotel is right. As I arrived in London early morning. After an "unpleasant" que for immigration (fast track not helpful). Expecting to wait in the lobby hotel for the check in time, but it was NOT. Cheerful greeting from the young lady in front desk was full by the statement that the hotel already prepare my room and can be use without have to wait. Thanks for the front desk officer who kept personalize greeting me as I passed the front desk.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RadSul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Mayfair
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Marylebone
London Marriott Hotel Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#5 of 1,068 in London
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square

Property: London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Address: Grosvenor Square, London W1K 6JP, England (Formerly Marriott London Grosvenor Square Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#232 Romantic Hotel in London
#258 Luxury Hotel in London
#270 Family Hotel in London
#314 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the fashionable Mayfair neighbourhood, the London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square offers a timeless blend of elegance and comfort. First built as a stately townhouse, it has evolved into an exclusive hotel that infuses contemporary chic with classic luxury and exceptional personal service. Indulge in Gordon Ramsay's Michelin Star 'Maze' restaurant, host inspired events and enjoy our hotel's ideal access to Hyde Park and the West End. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing