We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Accomodation at a Above Average Peice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Ranked #853 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This a small hotel just behind Park Lane that I visited for the first time as part of a short business trip to London. The reception area is small, but pleasant. when I arrived there was a backlog of people waiting to checkin and so there was several minutes wait before I could get to me room which is always and irritation but can happen anywhere. The room was at the rear of the hotel on the 3rd floor. It was long overdue for a refurb - I havnt seen that much bleached oak since the '90s. The bathroom was similarly shabby, with a discoloured shower curtain and old fixtures. The low,ceiling in the bathroom also meant that the shower head was at forehead height. If this the hotel was charging cheap and cheerful prices, it would have been ok, but at the premium price charged, represents poor value.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank dbilling64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and we are pleased that you were satisfied with our Reception area. We apologise for any inconvenience caused due to the check in process, during your stay London was extremely busy and the member of staff that would have checked you in was unfortunately dealing with another guest within their bedroom.

We certainly offer value for money, during your stay as I have stated it was a very busy period and most hotels in London were charging premium rates however, we at the Hotel were offering very competitive rates and being conveniently located in the heart of Mayfair. Please rest assured what you paid was very reasonable over the period.

Our Hotel is a boutique hotel and we have been praised by many satisfied guests on our traditional feel. Whilst some guests feel unhappy with the decor as there are a number of rooms that may be suffering from wear and tear, overall the standard of our rooms are good and our cleanliness is to a very high standard.

Your point in regards to the shower curtain; all our curtains are cleaned regularly via a third party and we will no doubt make sure that our Housekeeping department will be paying close attention in the future, once again we apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay.

We do hope that you will return and stay in the near future to give us the opportunity to restore your faith at The Park Lane Mews Hotel.

Regards,
Raj Chana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

Enjoyed a nights stay here fri-sat arrived early fri around 10am to be greeted with a friendly gentleman on the front desk who found me and my mum a room straight away so we could put our bags in and shop.
On our return greeted by smiles and same thing in the morning, breakfast was all you could want cooked or continental.
The hotel was clean smelt lovely comfortable nights sleep coffee and tea clean sheets and towels.
Will def return

Room Tip: Be friendly to staff and get a friendly response
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimmie235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Kimmie235,

Thank you for leaving such a positive review on Tripadvisor. I will be sure to forward your kind compliments onto the rest of the team.

It was a pleasure to read that you found the Reception team to be helpful and friendly, we enjoy nothing more than satisfying our guests and offering a good level of service.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed breakfast and that you were satisfied with the Hotel overall.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Raj Chana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed here as attended the theatre whilst my husband attended an awards evening at the Park Lane Hilton. The hotel is directly behind the Park Lane Hilton, less than 3 mins walk. Rooms was a little dated but clean and what we needed for the one night stay. Staff were great as was the breakfast. Only 10 mins walk from Oxford Street and theatre land. Will go back when in London next.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Guest

I was delighted to hear that you and your husband had a enjoyable stay with us at the Park Lane Mews Hotel and I was glad you enjoyed the surroundings of the hotel especially with Oxford Street and the West End at your door step.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff which I will pass on.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Raj Chana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This looks like a nice hotel - and inside is pretty good. The downside was that it's situated at the back of a massive Hilton. My room was at the front of the hotel and all night the alarm for the Hilton service entrance was beeping - it was still doing it when I was woken by the bin lorry, delivery lorry and staff shouting. The room was too hot and there were no controls. It wasn't wise to open the window as the noise and smells from the Hilton really permeated the air. The TV shows a few channels but a lot of them had poor signal or no sound. Breakfast was ok - they did muck up whether my breakfast was included or not - but they sorted it after I got bolshy with the reception staff. The food was ok - you could tell it had been sitting in the "keep hot" trays for a while - the hasbrowns are a real miss.

Room Tip: Don't go for one at the front of the building. Didn't get to see the rest but I know the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katystewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Over the years we have tried to communicate with the Hilton Hotel to change their delivery times to help minimise the noise levels. Unfortunately, we are in the heart of London and whilst it is inconvenient there is very little that we can do as a Hotel.

We appreciate your feedback and apologise for the mistake over breakfast and we assure you that our buffet breakfast is usually very popular.

With regards to the TV channels, we at the Hotel have Freeview which has over 15 channels, many of our guests are here on business or leisure spending very little time within the Hotel and this is the first time such a complaint has been raised. We also have no reports that there was a problem with the television and no doubt we would have sent Maintenance to fix it immediately.

Within our bedroom we do have an air conditioning unit, you have not made a comment on whether this unit was utilised or not however, if the unit was not acceptable we would have provided an additional unit for your comfort.

We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused and we hope you stay with is again in the near future.

Regards,
Raj Chana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed here for two nights and took in a show - all a treat from our son and daughter. We told them it was fantastic but the truth is not quite as complementary.
The reception area was nice and we looked forward to seeing our room. Although it was only a 'standard' double there is no way that it is 4 star. It was pretty small and badly needs re-decorating. The cupboard doors under the TV were missing!
The breakfasts were nice enough but there is no way I would pay £14:95 which is what it was being advertised for. The staff were hit and miss - the lady who checked us in was friendly but others didn't even look up when we passed through. One good thing - the bed was very comfortable.
Overall we enjoyed our stay but this was rather despite the hotel than because of it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithyYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

We apologise if the Hotel did not reach your expectations, we have an executive floor at the Hotel where the rooms have been refurbishment however, they are somewhat more expensive than our traditional room. Your room was for a standard double and the rate that the room was sold for was very reasonable as it included complimentary breakfast.

Our pricing for breakfast is very competitive within the Mayfair area and you would be very hard pushed to have an English breakfast buffet for less than £14.95. Most London hotel are selling breakfast within the region of £20+.

We pride ourselves in being a boutique hotel providing a good level of service with quality rooms at reasonable prices. We do hope in future that you will reconsider staying with us again and you have our assurance that we will do our very best to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Regards,
Raj Chana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great location for Knightsbridge and Mayfair BUT it did take 6 attempts in calling the hotel to book the room as there seemed to be no member of staff that could take a booking that wasn’t in meetings...Very odd!! Anyway we got parked in the hotel opposite at a very reasonable price for 48 hours, we arrived at the hotel and there was a miserable manager on the front desk. Our room was very small and right next to the lift but that was OK it was the music that we could hear from 6am in the morning though to 11pm at night and couldn't work it out until we went for breakfast and recognised the same music was playing It appeared to be coming through a vent of some kind, bearing in mind we were on the 2nd floor! We mentioned this to the front desk only to be laughed at... Breakfast was good, sleep comfort 8/10- Would book again

Room Tip: Ask not to be near lift and above restaurant due to music through vents!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Me_Again79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very thankful that you have rated us 4 stars within your review. In regards to the music, what we have managed to find out is that there has been music being played from the adjacent property. This property is currently going through refurbishment and I can only assume it was the builders who are working around the clock in order to complete the project on time. As this is a one off we cannot take any further action and we simply apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Despite this, we understand you had a very pleasant stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
Raj Chana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Upon arrival at the hotel we were very impressed with the frontage and "cheeky check in " receptionist.

The hotel looked very cosy and very close to all the major attractions especially our evening dinner reservation.

The rooms were small but cosy and the bathroom was far too small with hardly any room to move. The shower only worked if you ran the hot water in the sink and the shower at the same time (Not impressed)

On completion of the evening meal we decided a nightcap in the small bar inside the hotell but couldn't find the bar man anywhere. A polish chap arrived we tried to order a drink and gave up only ordering 1 glass of port before retiring.

My £ 5.50 change turned up in pound coins ( I think the barman was expecting a TIP !!). He subsequently tipped all the coins into my hand, tipping 2 or 3 on the floor he walked off without any offer of help.

Our room was right next to the lift WARNING !! If you are not a heavy sleeper insist on a different room. The lift was likened to living next to a construction site, Very noisy and annoying. There is no sound insulation anywhere, every toilet movement could be heard from the room above and every conversation heard outside the room.

Overall stay has been rated as Poor due to service and bad sound insulation

Room Tip: Choose another hotel or at least choose a room as far away from the lifts as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simdog635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLMHGeneralManager, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and your feedback.

I am sorry to hear that the bathroom facilities were not to your usual standards. Please rest assured that the points with regards to the shower were addressed to our Maintenance Engineer.

In regards to your comment about the barman, we have records that there were only pound coins available in the cash float at the time. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused, our sole aim is to meet and exceed our guests' expectations in terms of level of service therefore, we hope we can restore your faith in us should you decide to come and stay with us again.

I am pleased to read that the Front Desk team has met your expectations in terms of service and first impressions.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Raj Chana
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#492 of 1,081 in London
1,140 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#677 of 1,081 in London
2,435 reviews
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#346 of 1,081 in London
3,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Sheraton Grand London Park Lane
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#390 of 1,081 in London
2,322 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#367 of 1,081 in London
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Mews Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Mews Hotel

Address: 2 Stanhope Row | Park Lane, London W1J 7BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#401 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $118 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Mews Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located in the prestigious Mayfair district, within a short walking distance of the very picturesque Hyde Park adjacent to Park Lane. This 4 star desirable hotel in Central London is within minutes walk to Knightsbridge, Oxford Street, Green Park, Piccadilly, Buckingham Palace, Regents Street and Hyde Park, the heart of London is truly on your doorstep! This 4 star property offers the charm of a traditional boutique hotel with the modern facilities required by today’s most discerning guest. In addition to the comfortable rooms and suites, the hotel also boasts a spacious conference room for meetings and private functions. Dine in our Stanhope Restaurant or simply relax in the Lounge; our dedicated staff look forward to welcoming you to The Park Lane Mews Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Lane Mews Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Mews London
Hotel Park Lane Mews
Park Lane Mews Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing