We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location large rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Ranked #700 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location large rooms”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The hotel is located across the park from Buckingham Palace. The rooms were large and comfortable. The hallway floors are a little squeeky, but that adds charm.
They have a very nice lobby lounge where we sat and had coffee and drinks at night. We didn't eat at the restaurant as there were some charming places located in the alleys behind the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTophams, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post such a positive review. I am delighted to have read that you found the Hotel conveniently located and ‘charming’.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Regards,
Raj Chana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    312
    211
    184
    169
See reviews for
133
369
81
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

What a great experience.
We wanted to stay in a hotel close to everything, and so it was!!
Close to the Queen, the parks, the Underground, and all the shops and restaurants we needed!
The staff was extremely kind and helpful. From reception to breakfast room to the room maid.
We found the room very comfortable, and will no doubt go back there next time around.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olav_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTophams, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to post such a positive review. I am glad to read that you found the staff kind and helpful.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Lane Mews in the not too distant future.


Warm Regards

Raj Chana
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

After many years reading tripadvisor and thinking of joining up I was finally prompted to by the appaling experience me and my partner had on the 4th october this year. We booked via a booking agent and on our arrival were met by a gruff and unhelpful duty manager (martin?!), he informed us they had no reference of this and that simply there were no rooms and nothing he could or would do. He terminated the conversation at this point and left us (after a long train journey) to excuse ourselves to a waiting area where we rummaged through our bags to find details of the booking agent etc. We then contacted the booking agents ourselves and they kindly agreed to contact the hotel(all whilst we were still in the hotel and the vicinity of the duty manager). It transpired a lack of communication between the booking agent and the hotel had been the cause of the problem. Then rather sheepishly we were summoned over and without an apology informed there was actually a room (after been told categorically there wasnt one) and an attempt at a joke regarding us having to sleep on the street was made. No apology given.

Onto the room....despite a great location the room was dated and small, incredibly poor value for money and you could hear noise on the street throughout the night. The breakfast was standard and no different to hostel fare.

The saving grace was we were only there for one night!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dgbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTophams, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank for your recent posting on Trip Advisor.

I am deeply sorry to learn that your visit with us did not fulfil your expectations. We strive to provide a warm and genuine service to all of our guests. It is therefore disappointing to read about your experience as it is evident that we could have done a much better job in this regards. On behalf of the entire Park Lane Mews team, please accept my sincere apologies.

Please do let me know should you return to London and elect to stay here at The Park Lane Mews, so that we may be given the opportunity to restore your faith and ensure you have a most pleasurable stay

Warm Regards,
Raj Chana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Gloucester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, 11th -13th October also in room 211 and we agree with Vanessa3276. The room is very tired and the bathroom door is still hanging off its hinges.
We booked via Travel republic and paid £560 for B&B, the reception area is very nicely decorated and the staff were all very polite.
The breakfast was very good, our only disapointment was our room with a bath about 4 ft long.

Room Tip: If you are accustomed to 4 star you will be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmrsbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The welcoming Morecambe and Wise double act on reception put my wife and I in a really good frame of mind as we checked into the Park Lane Mews for a five night stay.
These two guys were a laugh a minute - great ambassadors for the hotel.
We were impressed by the attractively decorated and furnished reception area and also by the adjacent restaurant. A promising start.
We were on the third floor, overlooking the front of the hotel in the shadow of the Hilton, towering over Park Lane itself.
We came to love room 306 - cosy, clean and comfortable, with two excellent beds, coffee and tea making facilities and a large-screen television.
The bathroom was first class, complete with shower and bath, nice range of complimentary toiletries and clean towels and flannels each day Full marks to the chamber maid - excellent job!
We have been to London many times and have no hesitation in saying this was probably our best location.
Just ten minutes (walking) from Buckingham Palace and 10-15 minutes from Leicester Square and the heart of the West End.
We didn't stray far at night because the hotel is on the edge of a superb little area called Shepherd's Market, packed with little alleyways and squares boasting a wonderful array of cafes, top-notch restaurants, shops and busy traditional pubs.
All in all, a memorable return visit to London, helped enormously by a pretty decent hotel. It'll have to be room 306 again next time!
*Just a thought - although the hotel is in Mayfair, just a diamond's throw from the opulence of Park Lane, and although you cannot see the Ford for the Bentley and the Porsche, the hotel and Shepherd's Market do not come at Mayfair prices. You'll be pleasantly surprised!

Room Tip: Our room on the third floor was ideal - good lift service. Try for 306 - overlooking the front of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morecambebay_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTophams, Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review on TripAdvisor.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the Reception staff welcoming. We were happy to note that you were able to enjoy the convenient location of the Hotel and that you found the bathroom first class, what a delightful read!

I do hope that I will have the opportunity to personally welcome you back to Park Lane Mews in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Raj Chana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here last night, in room 211. Sorry, but this was no more than 2 Star standard. Why were we charged £294 for a tiny room with a hard bed, broken socket, very tired, tatty decor, stained carpet & a bathroom door hanging off it's hinges?(You had to lift it right up for it to close!) I have never written a complaint before, I really am very easy to please, but this was insulting. I believe that some of the rooms have been refurbished and these are the photo's that are used for publicity. Surely people will then assume that the whole hotel looks as lovely as this?
We realise now that we perhaps,should have dealt with this at the hotel but had a very late night and left early without breakfast, to get to work. I would love to have written a positive review (Hotel looks lovely from outside and the position is fab) but I have to speak as I find! Please have honest pricing for the different standards of the rooms,it is the only fair way.

Room Tip: Apparently rooms on the first floor have been improved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa3276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTophams, General Manager at Park Lane Mews Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Vanessa3276,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Park Lane Mews Hotel.

Firstly, thank you for mentioning that you found the location and exterior 'fab'.

We can only apologise if you felt the bed was hard, all mattresses are checked and exchanged on a regular basis however we have taken your comments on board as your feedback is of course invaluable to us.

I was disappointed to read that the perception of your stay was not a pleasant one. Our aim is to offer the best 4 Star product at 4 star prices. We are boutique because we are individual, different and competitive and feel our prices reflect this.

We would of been more than happy to offer an alternative room for your stay and we encourage all of guests if something is not to your liking please give us the opportunity to put it right! As mentioned previously on this travel site the refurbishment of the rooms of the Hotel is ongoing and we hope to move forward with this program in 2013 as we have already completed the Reception, Lobby, Restaurant and 1st floor rooms.

Our Maintenance and Housekeeping team work diligently and tirelessly around the clock to ensure that the rooms are not only cleaned to the highest standard but to make sure all the facilities within the rooms is and are in good working order however we of course take your comments on board and appreciate the feedback you have given.

Once again we apologise that you were disappointed with your stay and we hope you will have a change of mind and return to The Park Lane Mews Hotel where we hope you will give us the opportunity to restore your faith in us.

Thank you again for your comments, please feel free to contact me should you wish to discuss your review in more detail - your feedback is very important to us.

Regards,
Raj Chana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I had the pleasure to stay at Park Lane Mews for two nights. I would highlight the staff - they were very friendly and welcoming. The room was cosy, clean and equipped, and very quiet. The room service was very prompt (very nice salmon sandwich!). The location is great - in the heart of London, at walking distance from Buckingham Palace, Piccadilly Circus, etc.
Thank you, Mr. Raj Chana! One call tell the guests and staff are well looked after!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Almadiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#479 of 1,067 in London
1,054 reviews
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#569 of 1,067 in London
2,222 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#370 of 1,067 in London
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Mayfair House
Mayfair House
#696 of 1,067 in London
55 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#378 of 1,067 in London
2,159 reviews
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#330 of 1,067 in London
3,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Mews Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Mews Hotel

Property: Park Lane Mews Hotel
Address: 2 Stanhope Row | Park Lane, London W1J 7BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#379 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Mews Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Lane Mews Hotel is located in the prestigious Mayfair district, within a short walking distance of the very picturesque Hyde Park adjacent to Park Lane. This 4 star desirable hotel in Central London is within minutes walk to Knightsbridge, Oxford Street, Green Park, Piccadilly, Buckingham Palace, Regents Street and Hyde Park, the heart of London is truly on your doorstep! This 4 star property offers the charm of a traditional boutique hotel with the modern facilities required by today’s most discerning guest. In addition to the comfortable rooms and suites, the hotel also boasts a spacious conference room for meetings and private functions. Dine in our Stanhope Restaurant or simply relax in the Lounge; our dedicated staff look forward to welcoming you to The Park Lane Mews Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Lane Mews Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Mews London
Hotel Park Lane Mews
Park Lane Mews Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing