We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, excellent service, nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Green Park
Ranked #557 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent service, nice room”
Reviewed March 13, 2009

The Green Park Hilton is in a fabulous location. It is steps away from the tube, grocery store, Pret and Starbucks. We stayed four days and were very happy with the accommodations. We got a really good deal on Priceline, and it was well worth every penny that we spent. The room, while not huge in size, seemed just right for two of us. The front staff was extremely pleasant and helpful, even letting us check in a bit early. We did not have the breakfast or eat in the restaurant, but they did offer a pre-fixed menu for 19.00 pounds (dinner). We were on the first floor, and apparently right above the lounge/restaurant, and we could hear music play throughout the day and night. It was very faint, but every now and then you could really hear the beat of the music. One thing that was somewhat disappointing was the wireless internet. I website states that the rooms have high-speed internet in the rooms. While there is a box for the internet and you can have wireless, you have to pay for it, and I believe it was approximately 20.00 pounds per day. Or you could buy cards, which we did, and 15 minutes was 5.00 pounds. Quite expensive, although still less expensive than calling home everyday. We would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cooki1268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    777
    491
    248
    134
See reviews for
314
753
181
607
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2009

I just back from the Hilton Green Park and I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. The first thing to remember is that this nice Hilton, but not glamorous and high-end. If you are looking for that kind of experience, try elsewhere.

If you are looking for a hotel that gives great service, nice comfortable rooms (if a bit on the small side), a GREAT breakfast and a location that can’t be beat – this is for you.

The Green Park Tube is steps away and so is charming Shepherd’s Market. Oxford St. is a 15 minute stroll as is St. James, Jermyn St. and Piccadilly Circus.

I have stayed in a number of hotels in the area and I have found this to a great place to stay.

Room G33 was large and had a fold out sofa, flat screen TV but looked out onto the ventilation shaft. There was plenty of light and everything was very comfortable.

I must mention Kareem, the concierge and his team. He worked hard for me (last minute reservations etc) and came through with flying colors.

This has become my London hotel of choice.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noblehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, England
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2009

I really don’t like writing negative reviews, and although there was no one major problem with this hotel, there were just so many little problems that all added up to making this such a bad stay. I want to make clear that I don’t normally moan, I just cannot believe how bad our stay was in comparison to so many other London hotels, and I wanted to tell our experience honestly.

Room: We had a standard room, which in itself was ok – quite small but big enough for two people. It was pretty clean, the bathroom didn’t smell particularly clean but the sheets etc were. The window and the curtains were dirty though. Our room was on the first floor and overlooked some kind or air vent, probably from the kitchen, however was not noisy. But, our first night in the room was awful – there is no a/c and the room was too hot – we had turned the radiator off earlier in the day, but the temperature was still really high. The noise from the corridor was continuous – there was a group on our floor and until 4am there were doors slamming and people screaming in the corridor – several calls to the night reception were in vain – nothing was done.

We moved to a room on the 4th floor for the last two nights – even smaller and dirty under the bed – the remains of room service I think! The bed was really hard and uncomfortable. We were awoken on Sunday and Monday morning at 8am by workmen on scaffolding outside our room – no lie in for us!! Not just small noise, heavy crashes and drilling, impossible to sleep through even with earplugs! The hotel is undergoing the installation of air conditioning, and there is work constantly occuring at the hotel.

Breakfast: Saturday breakfast was really good, felt organised and under control. There was huge choice and variety and everything was fresh. However, the breakfast on Sunday and Monday was bad – hardly any choice and really poorly stocked. We waited 20 minutes for a table, even though the breakfast room wasn’t even half full – there were not enough staff to serve or clean, and the food did not seem fresh. There were signs in the lifts warning of queues, but the experience I had could have easily been sorted with more organisation and better management.

Hotel staff: Generally very friendly, and I feel that many of the problems were out of their control – the hotel management needs to address these issues, not ignore them as I felt was happening.

I booked a long weekend for a romantic getaway, not just a sightseeing weekend, and so I guess I expected/wanted more from my room than many tourists would. It is in a great location, so if you will be out all day and only sleeping in the hotel, this is a good base.

However. I have stayed in many Hiltons before, and this one was by far the worst – a real embarrassment for a London hotel, and a very poor example of Hilton as a brand. It did not live up to expectations, and I really don’t feel that it deserves its 4* rating. I left my trip feeling really disappointed and having a poor view of Hilton – this hotel could be so good but at the moment it is not – there are better hotels for the same money and I would not recommend this hotel for any London visit.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Everything else!
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank EnglandCls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

MACPOP
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2009

Just come back from London, stayed at the Hilton, it was fantastic!

Staff were really friendly, couldn't do enough for us, polite, pleasent and really helpful. The rooms were really nice, clean, and very well stocked. Didn't need to take anything apart from your clothes, and maybe your straightners! They provided shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, soap, handwash, hand cream, shower cap, flannels, towels, hairdryer, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits, all free of charge. It was fab!
Breakfast was provided in the morning which was really nice. You could have full english, cereal, cakes, toast, yougurts, fruit, almost anything.

The location of the hotel was ideal, 2 stops away from Victoria Station on the tube. Close to most things, Big Ben, Houses of Parliment, Buckingham Palace, Oxford street , Knightsbridge. Only 2 or 3 stops on the tube to all of these places. Went to the O2 arena, the train went straight from Green Park to the O2 without changing. Didn't need to use taxi's all weekend.

Cant say enough good things about this hotel, i WILL be going back! No doubt about it!

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing, it was all fantastic
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MACPOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
143 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2009

Small hotel in converted townhouses. Not many facilities. Reasonable rooms. Great location and nothing to complain about

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank DCRatcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east sussex
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2009

This is a small, friendly, cosy hotel situated in a side street just off Picadilly which means that it is exceptionally quiet for a hotel set in the heart of London. We had a room at the front and were not even disturbed by traffic noise. Staff and service excellent. Comfortable rooms and beds. Excellent breakfast. However, evening dinner in the restaurant leaves a lot to be desired. The crab and avocado tower was wet and tasteless, the teryaki beef overdone and the beef was tough. Such a shame as the restaurant itself is comfortable and the decor and table arrangement good. Very few guests appear to have their evening meal here. We stayed 3 nights on honour reward points. It is disappointing that there is no executive lounge for honours guests. Also no bathrobe or complimentary slippers provided. Surprising as the number of points used were the same as for a stay at the Waldorf or Park Lane Hilton.

  • Liked — comfort and friendly staff
  • Disliked — evening dinner and lack of executive lounge
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dillyeastsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 28, 2009

I needed an inexpensive place to stay for one night, with easy access to Heathrow to catch a morning flight to the US. Of course, I could have picked an airport hotel, but what fun would that be?

So instead, I picked the London Hilton Green Park. They offered a January sale rate of about GBP 55 including breakfast for a single room on a Saturday night, which was a steal for a central London location.

With easy access to the Green Park Piccadilly Tube line station I had a very easy connection to London Heathrow for only about GBP 5 or so. Not very fast (about 1 hr) and not great if you have a lot of luggage, but since I didn't have to transfer and the hotel was literally a five minute walk from the station, pretty convenient.

As described in other reviews, the Hilton Green Park is a row of old houses that are turned into a small hotel. Because of this, the hotel corridors are full of steps and stairs, so not great if you have difficulties walking - in that case, ask for a room that is easily accessible.

I booked a single room, which was just that. A small room with single bed with duvet, a private bathroom with combined bathtub and shower, a small work desk, flat screen TV. The room featured a safe and paid Internet access. I was on the fourth floor and had a view of the roof tops towards Shepherds Market. The windows slide up for fresh air. I did not notice an airconditioning unit or vent - so that would be something to check out before you stay in the summer! Overall, the room was comfortable enough for my short stay.

Possibly because I am a Hilton HHonors silver member, there was a bottle of still water waiting for me - but no glass, and the bottle was unceremoniously plonked on the side table.

The reception staff were friendly but not overly service oriented and seemed to be checking in a lot of weekend guests at this low rate.

The breakfast buffet was very nice. Good selection, and because I was early on a Sunday morning, not too busy. (There were signs in the lift to state that the hotel expected the breakfast to be really busy and they therefore extended the opening hours of the buffet.)

The location is good: easy access to Green Park station and the buses on Piccadilly. The Shepherds Market restaurants and bars are right behind the hotel as well, so quite a few not-so-touristy dining options. There is a Tesco Express mini-supermarket nearby too and a Marks and Spencers Express above the Green Park station, if you want to buy something to eat or drink in you room. You are about a 10 minute walk from Bond Street, the Burlington Arcade and across Green Park from Buckingham Palace. Hyde Park is about a 15 minute walk.

I probably would not rate this hotel a four-star, or particularly suited for business travel, but would stay here again if the price was right.

All in all, if you don't expect luxury, but you want a comfortable, reliable room in a good location, this is a good hotel.

  • Liked — Location, comfortable room at decent price
  • Disliked — Rooms were small, but overall, stay was fine for my purposes
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#474 of 1,088 in London
1,005 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#378 of 1,088 in London
2,122 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#170 of 1,088 in London
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#411 of 1,088 in London
211 reviews
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#323 of 1,088 in London
2,987 reviews
Mayfair
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Park Lane Mews Hotel
#714 of 1,088 in London
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Green Park

Property: Hilton London Green Park
Address: Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#330 Romantic Hotel in London
#340 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Green Park 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton London Green Park hotel is set between the leafy Royal Parks and the shops of Oxford, Regent and Bond Street. The stylish Georgian townhouse hotel is just 45 minutes by train from Heathrow Airport, and within easy walking distance to London attractions like Buckingham Palace, Westminster and Harrods. Boasting a traditional exterior with a contemporary interior, the hotel is a 3 minute walk away from Green Park Tube Station. Enjoy modern International cuisine at the Tiger Green Brasserie, sip afternoon tea and gin creations in the Berry Bar & Lounge or enjoy the 24-hour Room Service. The Hilton London Green Park hotel has state-of-the-art climate control system in all rooms, allowing guests to individually regulate their room’s temperature at the touch of a button.Steeped in history, dating back to the 1730’s, the Hilton London Green Park hotel is situated in one of London’s most prestigious locations. London’s “City” district is a quick tube or taxi ride away, yet within a short stroll of the hotel guests can experience the vibrancy and culture of the West End and Theatreland or Mayfair’s exclusive designer stores, restaurants, bars and the famous Royal parks of Central London.The Hilton London Green Park hotel offers wireless internet access, 5 conference and meeting rooms for 2 to 100, a conservatory in the restaurant and a 24-hour business centre. Canary Wharf is accessible via a direct tube link from Green Park on the Jubilee line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Green Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Green Park Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton London Green Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing