We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really wanted to give this hotel a good review....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Green Park
Ranked #573 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“I really wanted to give this hotel a good review....”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I really wanted to give this hotel an excellent review after reading the mixed reviews on here.
The hotel was in an excellent location, something nobody could argue, but you certainly pay for the location!
We booked the hotel through Tesco rewards (or boost) but had to add over £120 cash. The charge for the room was £234 per night - I was told this was for a "double deluxe" as if this was in some way better than a standard room - it turns out that this is very much the standard room, and for £234 I believe the standard should be better!

When we got to the room I have to admit to being disappointed in the size - it really was only a fraction larger than a double bed, however we only needed a place to sleep so we decided to grin and bear it, until we opened the curtains (to a brick wall view) and saw/heard a bar below us, it was early evening on Friday night and was very noisy! As this was our first weekend away without our baby we were really looking forward to a good nights sleep ... and this didn't look promising! So having read the reviews on here where the manager asks that any problems are brought to attention, we went back down to reception to ask if we could change to a quieter room - only to be told that this was no possible as there were no more rooms available - despite me have a quick look online and being able to book one!

I know that when you I pay with vouchers the hotel may not get that full amount, but I could have spent them anywhere, but chose to spend them with Hilton. I cant help feeling that when paying with Tesco vouchers, we don't always get the service we would have if paying fully in cash.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizattiledepot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    799
    512
    255
    143
See reviews for
321
775
188
628
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Good location but shabby room and high prices. The room was small and has seen better days, the heating didn't work in mine. In fairness the staff did bring a small heater right away which worked OK. The good points: staff very helpful, great breakfast selection and in a good location. Bad points: rates are very high considering the room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Great hotel, perfect location for both tube station or you can walk to Piccadilly circus within 10mins. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice in a relaxing restaurant setting. Our room was a good size and very comfortable for a 2 night stay.
We contacted the hotel prior to our stay as it was my Mum's birthday, they kindly arranged a cake for us free of charge and also treated us to a bottle of wine in the bar on arrival. This was a nice surprise and we very much appreciated their efforts to make our stay more speical!
We would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel and would certainly reccommend it to others. We will be returning...thanks Hilton Green Park!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECSEXE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My Husband and I have just enjoyed yet another great weekend at the Hilton Green Park. The location of this hotel is perfect to get around london with Green Park Tube station just around the corner. Although the Hotel Building is very old the accomodation is clean and comfortable. The staff are all wonderful from Reception & Concierge to the Bar and Restaurant. The bufett breakfast is very good but would advise to go early to avoid a long wait in the bar area. That said whilst waiting to be seated you can help yourself to fresh orange juice and tea or coffee. Will be going back same time next year as we enjoyed it so much.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canvey island
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Had a christmas afternoon tea at The Hilton Green Park, disapointed. The sandwiches, cake, tea and half glass of champagne were fine but the rest not so. I would not return or recommend. I cant believe this was a Hilton, have never been to a Hilton before, admittedly, but this is most certainly is not how I imagined one. The carpets were dirty, the furniture grim and worn looking. Despite the time of year, not a festive decorative effort in sight. Other hotels nearby had tasteful christms touches and looked cosy and inviting, this one...not so. Afternoon tea srarts at 1pm and we arrived too early at 12:45 but were not allowed to be seated and were told to wait in the reception area.grim. However, when 1 o'clock came they did not even collect us, we had to come back ourselves and then state again why we were here. We were taken to a table, but the waitress did not even take my coat, I had to hang it on the back of my chair (it was a long coat so hung on the floor!). Considering we were first in the dining area I was disappointed to find remnants of food, not small crumbs but crusts, on the carpet underneath the table. So not only was carpet stained it was also not even hoovered. Nasty. As I have said, the food and drink were nice (a full glass of champagne would have been better though). However, once the food and tea had been served...the service ended. So we ended up just getting up and leaving? No thankyou for coming, come again. I can only presume this hotel is the poor relative, or overspill, of the park lane Hilton around the corner.
There was one positive to the experience, it is just a stones throw from hyde park and we were able to have a festive stroll around the christmas market.
A poor experience I'm afraid, disappointing, have had better service/surroundings in a costa.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dovey68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed here and cannot say how lovely this hotel is. The staff was amazing, especially the manager Mohammed. I feel like location is so important for a trip and this is in Mayfair, which is absolutely gorgeous, "high-end" and so close to many attracttions. Love this hotel!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Massively overpriced and under achieving hotel. mold, damp and noisy rooms. uneven and lumpy beds. massively over priced bar (£12.60 for 2 pints of lager, I know it's London but really?) and staff that don't really want you there at all. Avoid this if you have a choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Glenleester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#476 of 1,067 in London
1,056 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#376 of 1,067 in London
2,160 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#167 of 1,067 in London
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#329 of 1,067 in London
3,085 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#379 of 1,067 in London
222 reviews
Mayfair
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Park Lane Mews Hotel
#707 of 1,067 in London
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Green Park

Property: Hilton London Green Park
Address: Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#330 Romantic Hotel in London
#341 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Green Park 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton London Green Park hotel is set between the leafy Royal Parks and the shops of Oxford, Regent and Bond Street. The stylish Georgian townhouse hotel is just 45 minutes by train from Heathrow Airport, and within easy walking distance to London attractions like Buckingham Palace, Westminster and Harrods. Boasting a traditional exterior with a contemporary interior, the hotel is a 3 minute walk away from Green Park Tube Station. Enjoy modern International cuisine at the Tiger Green Brasserie, sip afternoon tea and gin creations in the Berry Bar & Lounge or enjoy the 24-hour Room Service. The Hilton London Green Park hotel has state-of-the-art climate control system in all rooms, allowing guests to individually regulate their room’s temperature at the touch of a button.Steeped in history, dating back to the 1730’s, the Hilton London Green Park hotel is situated in one of London’s most prestigious locations. London’s “City” district is a quick tube or taxi ride away, yet within a short stroll of the hotel guests can experience the vibrancy and culture of the West End and Theatreland or Mayfair’s exclusive designer stores, restaurants, bars and the famous Royal parks of Central London.The Hilton London Green Park hotel offers wireless internet access, 5 conference and meeting rooms for 2 to 100, a conservatory in the restaurant and a 24-hour business centre. Canary Wharf is accessible via a direct tube link from Green Park on the Jubilee line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Green Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Green Park Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton London Green Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing