We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in London and Goodwood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton London Green Park
Ranked #617 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed September 26, 2013

First class location close to tube station. All staff very helpful good breakfast nice bar drinks are a little expensive you would expect this in Mayfair London. This is a old hotel not the best views from the balcony but the hotel has character only spent two nights there and would return again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,306)
There are newer reviews for Hilton London Green Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,279 - 1,285 of 2,306 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was my first stay at the hotel on business. The location of the hotel is great just a short walk from Green Park tube station.

The staff were very helpful both on arrival at reception and throughout the stay.

The bedroom was booked as a double and was a very small single room. The toilet cistern flowed constantly and despite reporting this when going out for the evening this wasn't sorted, not sure how this could have been missed when the room was checked. The air con in the room also wasn't working, so definitely need some attention on the room checks. I found it very difficult to sleep as the hotel was noisy and the room badly needs refreshed with paint.

The Breakfast and the staff were the redeeming factor, in particular Simona who was looking after me was so attentive and courteous it was very refreshing, the buffet selection was good and plenty of options, with breakfast being available until 11am also this is a positive.

As a Hilton honours member I won't unfortunately be returning to the hotel I was overall disappointed, although full credit to the staff within the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GR1UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed the the Hilton Green Park in late August and then again for a night before our flight home. One both occasions, we initiated a room change. The first one was due to the proximity of the elevator and the second was due to the air con not working in the room. Although it was somewhat inconvenient changing rooms, the staff (especially Dias and Karin, thank you both) were very helpful and made sure that the switch went smoothly and easily. That said, the rooms were on the small side (even the king rooms) but well appointed. The best things going for the hotel are the location (close to Shepard's Market, just across the Park from Buckingham Palace and 5 minutes from the Underground) and the friendly staff. The breakfasts are very good with a wide range of buffet items, hot and cold.

One thing that continues to annoy us about hotels in general and this Hilton is the optional in-room wi-fi fee. Ridiculously high. The Hilton does offer no-charge lobby wi-fi so we made do with that.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill2455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have stayed in many Hilton hotels around the UK and I'm afraid this is the worst. As other reviewers have already said it is a very old town house converted into a hotel so it is not big. Reception is small and so are the rooms. Even though I'm a Gold hhonors member this was only recognised as entitling me to free wifi and breakfast. There was no room upgrade offered or available (at least I hope I didn't have an executive room as I would not like to see the standard rooms!). There was no complimentary water in the room even, let alone the small bottle of wine you get in some Hiltons.
The double room was small and strangely laid out, putting a small wardrobe in front of the door and an empty space to its right, where it would have been much better placed you would think.
The bathroom door would NOT stay open either, even when wedged with a towel it was determined to close at all costs.
That said, the restaurant and breakfast was up to Hilton's usual good standard.
I'm afraid the Holiday Inn which is on the next road down off Piccadilly and even closer to Green Park tube station is much better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sge31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Great stay from start to finish with an upgrade to a suite! Lovely service and food at dinner and the usual brilliant Hilton breakfast. Great location and very helpful at reception and great help with directions to our river cruise from the concierge. best hotel I have stayed in the UK for some time. Would have no qualms about recommending this hotel to friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Hilton Green Park is a great value and location. The more boutique feel of the property is VERY appealing. Being half a block off of Piccadilly means the location is fantastic location for Tube and taxi service, yet far enough away to be very quiet and relaxing. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast is fantastic with your standard English fare and other bits as well. With an early LHR arrival of 6am, they were able to accommodate me into a room at 9:30am when I arrived!!! Amazing service for any hotel. The Green Park Underground station is only roughly 2-blocks away and has the Piccadilly and Victoria lines there, so it's a perfect spot to utilize London's Tube!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We went down to London by train on Friday 20th Sept 2013. Only took 1 hr 35 which was great and even the dreaded underground was not too bad. Just 3 stops from Euston and the hotel is just a five minute walk to Half Moon Street.

The street seemed a bit shabby but a lot nicer where the hotel is and there is a really nice looking hotel opposite.

Once inside we were greeted by the receptionist who told us we had been upgraded to a suite. She apologised that if we wanted the suite the present guest was just vacating the room and it would not be ready till 6pm which was just under a 2 hour wait. This was not problem the concierge already had our case so we popped out and had a drink up the road at Henry's bar. They also serve food. . Great end of the week atmosphere in Henry's. Anyone wanting snacks you have got a M&S along there and the park is just opposite.

The room was ready when we returned and it didn't disappoint. (Room 529).Sitting and dinning area. Lovely big bed and dressing table and comfy chair. No mini bar but tea and coffee facilities, hairdryer. Then there was a dressing room with big wardrobes and gowns and slippers and proper hangers. Also a desk in there. Executive suites have free wi fi.(Please check on this though). the room didn't have much of a view but we were hardly in the room as it was just one night we were there , it was, however, very quiet.

The bathroom was large with double sink and bidet. The range of toiletries was excellent.

We were booked in for dinner at 7pm so had to get ready quickly. I have read a review where the reviewer said the staff were a bit off with them because they had a dinner voucher. Not the case with us and I noticed other people had vouchers too. They couldn't have been nicer. I can recommend the scallops with crispy chorizo. The meal was lovely and we had a Chilean Merlot which was lovely and smooth.

The following day we had an early breakfast which was buffet style but there was everything there as you would expect with the Hilton breakfasts. Staff again were pleasant and attentive without being overbearing. We then left the case with the concierge and he gave us really good directions to Westminster Pier where we took our 3 hour river cruise. A most enjoyable experience with commentary from the crew.

We would recommend the Hilton Green Park very highly

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FayCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#385 of 1,072 in London
2,228 reviews
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#486 of 1,072 in London
1,093 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#135 of 1,072 in London
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#341 of 1,072 in London
3,189 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#375 of 1,072 in London
230 reviews
Mayfair
Park Lane Mews Hotel
Park Lane Mews Hotel
#747 of 1,072 in London
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Green Park

Address: Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#330 Romantic Hotel in London
#359 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $229 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Green Park 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton London Green Park hotel is set between the leafy Royal Parks and the shops of Oxford, Regent and Bond Street. The stylish Georgian townhouse hotel is just 45 minutes by train from Heathrow Airport, and within easy walking distance to London attractions like Buckingham Palace, Westminster and Harrods. Boasting a traditional exterior with a contemporary interior, the hotel is a 3 minute walk away from Green Park Tube Station. Enjoy modern International cuisine at the Tiger Green Brasserie, sip afternoon tea and gin creations in the Berry Bar & Lounge or enjoy the 24-hour Room Service. The Hilton London Green Park hotel has state-of-the-art climate control system in all rooms, allowing guests to individually regulate their room’s temperature at the touch of a button.Steeped in history, dating back to the 1730’s, the Hilton London Green Park hotel is situated in one of London’s most prestigious locations. London’s “City” district is a quick tube or taxi ride away, yet within a short stroll of the hotel guests can experience the vibrancy and culture of the West End and Theatreland or Mayfair’s exclusive designer stores, restaurants, bars and the famous Royal parks of Central London.The Hilton London Green Park hotel offers wireless internet access, 5 conference and meeting rooms for 2 to 100, a conservatory in the restaurant and a 24-hour business centre. Canary Wharf is accessible via a direct tube link from Green Park on the Jubilee line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Green Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Green Park Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton London Green Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing