We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton London Green Park
Ranked #652 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I felt I was in a small b+b in the heart of London. The staff were very welcoming and my stay comfortable. I stayed in a single room at the end of a long corridor which was clearly the result of a number of buildings being knocked together over the tears. The room was small ( I had a single ) but perfectly formed and ideal for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilJones_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,530 - 1,536 of 2,384 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

Having had afternoon tea at many other hotels, I was really disappointed with this one. The staff were unwelcoming and kept you waiting. The tea was extremely poor compared to others we have had. Were not asked if we would like more tea at any time and when I asked for more the staff seemed put out. The sandwiches were pretty poor as were the small selection of cakes offered. There were only 2 other tables having afternoon tea, which speaks volumes and talking of volume, the background music was anything but and was horrendous! This was quite cheap in comparison with other afternoon teas and in this case you really do get what you pay for...If you want a truly delightful afternoon tea, with fantastic staff and wonderful atmosphere I recommend the Grosvenor House Hotel on Park Lane!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Amey49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I found this hotel to be of a good standard, the superior room was large, bed comfortable and free from noise outside. The room was clean and tidy.

If your looking to do the tourist parts of London this location just minutes from Green Park tube would be perfect.

I didn't eat at the hotel so can't judge.

Staff were very accommodating.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

What I really love about this hotel is the fact that it's not exceedingly large so all patrons are made to feel right at home. The staff is excellent and bends over backwards to accommodate one's needs. The rooms are comfortable and very clean, the breakfast is excellent and the location is unbeatable. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have already booked another stay at the Hilton Green Park.

The only little hiccup we had was upon arrival as one of the rooms we reserved was not available due to a problem in their system but the staff went out of their way to remedy this and we were allocated the room we reserved the next morning.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a cosy retreat in London.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaltaTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Booked in for one night and I was staying by myself so wasn't too worried about the comments declaring the rooms to be small. I did ask at check-in for a quiet room, which I was happily given.

Yes, the room was compact but for one person absolutely fine. It had all I needed - a large comfortable bed (not too soft), a small desk, a flat screen tv, opening windows, good central heating and a decent size en-suite bathroom. I only paid 100 (via last minute) for the room and for this price I couldn't have asked for more - modern amenities and the most brilliant location in Mayfair. For a short stay I would most definitely book here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miffy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Almost a year ago to the day i stayed here again for 2 nights, still quite expensive at around £280 per night but these days that's about the going rate for such a central location.
My visit in 2012 wasn't great, i rated it as "poor" and cited such things as poor room service food, hard pillows, air-con, noise and creaky floorboards as negative. In fact i was so disappointed that as well as my TA review i also complained on the guest questionnaire card which i handed in on my departure. I had a positive response from the hotel manager offering a complimentary night so when i re-booked for Jan 2013 i wasn't expecting this to still be on offer, it was, well remembered !
So have any of my previous issues been improved:
Room service - didn't try it on this stay
Hard Pillows - this time the pillows were excellent and about 6 on my bed !
Air Con - this seemed to work just fine
Room noise - apart from a creaky floorboard in my room (not good for the guests below) the corridor noise was minimal, i was on the top (5th floor) so no noise from above.

Overall this stay was a much more pleasant experience, a proper night sleep does certainly help here.
The reception team were extremely pleasant and helpful, the breakfast was good with a full choice of hot and cold foods including freshly cooked eggs/pancakes/omelettes.
Would i stay here again....maybe on business but as a personal trip i would be looking for a deal of under £200 a night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoom6562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The goods:
- Location. On the Piccadily street, just 2 minute walk from Green Park tube station, which has good connections. The Piccadily circus is about 10-15 minute walk. Knightsbridge is about 20 minute walk to the opposite direction.

- Staff. Very polite, smiling and willing to help. Very good concierge.

- Breakfast. Good choice, everything was fresh and tasty. Always lots of free seats, did not have to wait even at rush hour. I was charged GBP 14 for breakfast.

Bads:

- Room. I was put it a one of the smallest rooms I have ever had stayed in. The room was just a double bed and desk. The bathroom was OK. The view was to emergency stairs, preferred not to open curtains. The amenities and furniture were very simple. If you are taller than 6.3 feet (190cm), your head will hit the ceiling. So, all in all, this was the type of a room you would expect in three star hotels, but not at Hilton.

- No mini-bar. It was there, but empty. But the hotel was nice enough to put in a room a big bottle of a mineral water, free for Hilton Honors members.

- No gym. But having Green park across the street was convenient for running.

Overall, it is a simple hotel, saved by nice staff. But I will not stay there in future, mostly because of the rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airwav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#503 of 1,077 in London
1,125 reviews
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#392 of 1,077 in London
2,272 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#116 of 1,077 in London
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,077 in London
3,369 reviews
Mayfair
London Hilton on Park Lane
London Hilton on Park Lane
#343 of 1,077 in London
3,286 reviews
Mayfair
Millennium Hotel London Mayfair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Green Park

Address: Half Moon Street | Mayfair, London W1J 7BN, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#329 Romantic Hotel in London
#373 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $192 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Green Park 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton London Green Park hotel is set between the leafy Royal Parks and the shops of Oxford, Regent and Bond Street. The stylish Georgian townhouse hotel is just 45 minutes by train from Heathrow Airport, and within easy walking distance to London attractions like Buckingham Palace, Westminster and Harrods. Boasting a traditional exterior with a contemporary interior, the hotel is a 3 minute walk away from Green Park Tube Station. Enjoy modern International cuisine at the Tiger Green Brasserie, sip afternoon tea and gin creations in the Berry Bar & Lounge or enjoy the 24-hour Room Service. The Hilton London Green Park hotel has state-of-the-art climate control system in all rooms, allowing guests to individually regulate their room’s temperature at the touch of a button.Steeped in history, dating back to the 1730’s, the Hilton London Green Park hotel is situated in one of London’s most prestigious locations. London’s “City” district is a quick tube or taxi ride away, yet within a short stroll of the hotel guests can experience the vibrancy and culture of the West End and Theatreland or Mayfair’s exclusive designer stores, restaurants, bars and the famous Royal parks of Central London.The Hilton London Green Park hotel offers wireless internet access, 5 conference and meeting rooms for 2 to 100, a conservatory in the restaurant and a 24-hour business centre. Canary Wharf is accessible via a direct tube link from Green Park on the Jubilee line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton London Green Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Green Park Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton London Green Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing